Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 126 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (126)
Sort by:
Gautam A. Solo travelers India, May 26, 2015
Room which did not have airconditioner working pro

1)Room size is big. ,it's clean But Bathroom is tiny .(2) the breakfast buffet is quite ok
4.3
I arrived at the EGI resort and had to keep changing my room (3 time). Because the darn window airconditioners were either too noisy or the filter was completely choked and the staff did not want to clean it as it's not there duty .the pool and beach are dirty and not like the photos nor is there bar existing The beach is a joke. It's slime and dirty water. . The swimming pool doesn't look like it's been cleaned for a week . And u step outside of the hotel. And turn left towards the Metro supermarket. There are quite a number of food stores and returants .from cheap to expensive. For korean and japanese food This resort is quite crappy basically. Thought I will go sit by the pool and beach and relax and have a nice meal and drink. Instead. Sat I the lobby and had a club sandwich.
Report this review
Stevan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Fantastic location for the sea

Beautiful views over the sea, Clean rooms good beds
7.7
I loved it here during the daytime, the view is beautiful overlooking the sea, if you are after a quiet holiday with nothing to do then you will be happy, however I was totally bored at the nightime with nothing happening at the resort and not much to do in the immediate area around the hotel. Apparently you needed a 25 minute taxi ride to find some entertainment, not sure what that actually meant because I couldn't be bothered with a mad 25 minute taxi ride every night. I also found the elevators to be very frustrating, they have 3 here but often only 1 worked, also the internet was very very bad ayt times with no wifi in the rooms at all
Report this review
Robert B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
A little disappointed by the beach front

The room was fine. The ocean view. The pools.
9
My stay was fine. I was excited to go there and thrilled to be upgraded to an ocean view room. My main problem was the 'beach' which had all the ambience of a building site. And looked like it too. At low water the bay is filled with rubbish and broken glass something I realised after going into the water with bare feet. The management should get this sorted out quickly. Plus walking into the water is horrible as its all squishy slush in the water. The pools are fine. But I wanted a beach and to swim in the ocean. There's not much service around the pool either not the same as at other hotels I've stayed at. But all in all I enjoyed my short stay there.
Report this review
Karl B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2015
Excellent hotel except for location and beach

Food, Cleanliness and comfort, Recreation area
8.3
The hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness, comfort and food. However, it's very far from the city proper. We had to pay 300+ for a taxi ride from the hotel to Cebu City. The beach is not suitable for swimming or snorkeling. I believe the beach is used as a dock for boats.
Report this review
Ondrej K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 17, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Nice view to bay, not far from huge mall, luxury room
9.7
Room was very clean and comfy with very nice view to bay from higher floors. Staff was very helpful and friendly, they let me print my boarding pass in their office for my early flight to Manila so I spared a lot of time in the airport...and also they call me a taxi with no aditional charge...I was very happy with my stay there. The only negative thing is that there is no wifi in the hotel room so you have to go to the lobby if you want to read your emails...
Report this review
Petra Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2014
not nice to expensive

staff friendly, close to the beach,
7.7
Report this review
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2014
great little resort

price size staff
8
great location, inexpensive and clean and new always return there.
Report this review
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
great small resort

comfort view staff
8
great location, inexpensive and clean and new always return there.
Report this review
Greg W. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Big improvement since last stay 12 months ago

location, relaxation, great staff
7
Big improvement this time around! The staff and hotel have improved vastly since I last stayed there. But when I went to the condos for a week, I was disappointed with leaking taps, no tv working, and chairs that were falling apart! Seriously if you want more travellers to stay in the condos money needs to be spent on making it more welcoming.
Report this review
Stuart I. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
This hotel is reasonable for the price

The setting is nice, having breakfast outdoors on the terrace was very relaxing and the wait staff were very attentive
6.7
My stay at this hotel was reasonably good, the hotel does need some maintenance but for the cost was excellent value. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan IslandEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B03