Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (17)
Sort by:
Delia S. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
pleasant stay

close to airport,easy access to get a taxi cab and very close to grocery store and shopping mall .
9
Very nice and the staff are very hospitable and accommodated.
Report this review
Lorena E. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2014
the best!

beautiful, friendly staff, happy cherished my memries with my daughter
8
The best experience for me and my daughter. Staff are very accomodating
Report this review
Jocelyn I. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2014
good

near beach,far from crowded place, solemn
7.3
Report this review
William C. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2014
good clean, net hotel

the staff the beach the breakfast menu
8.3
I was sastify with the customer service and frienly actitute
Report this review
Seungok K. Families with older children South Korea, October 11, 2011
the worst hotel I've ever been

empty swimming pool ...
3.7
don't stay this hotel not clean, not kind.. front is horrible they're not qualified be very careful using stuffs in the room .. they love to charge you for anything..for extra towels,and stained used towel..ridiculous,, no tissue in the room... you'll see why the hotel is so quiet... no service..NO Guest... Worst ever!! they ruined my holidays!!
Hotel Feature Tip: not recommedable!!!
Report this review
Elvira L. Families with older children Taiwan, February 15, 2010
My first stay at EGI hotel

the room is nice, spacious and clean, facing the sea view, we can see the beautiful sunrise, the swimming pool is nice as well, also there's a nice restaurant in walking distance
8.3
This was my first time to stay at EGI hotel, due to Valentine's Day and Chinese New Year holidays, most of the hotels were fully booked, my colleague recommended me EGI and I successfully booked for 2 nights 2 days prior to my stay with family, the room that we stayed was in the new building, the room was spacious, clean and facing the sea view, we can see the sunrise and it was really fantastic, the beach and swimming pool are nice too, there is another pool on top of the hotel building, but unfortunately it is under treatment and unable to use. The only improvement that I will recommend is they need to fix their electronic door lock, it was really very inconvenient to request the counter to send someone to open our door everytime, there is another swimming pool under construction, I think the guest would love it when it is finished and can be used. Also, I would recommend the management to add some landscape in front of the hotel to make it more beautiful and attractive.
Report this review
Sadato S. Families with older children Japan, May 5, 2013
スクーバダイビングには最適だが、ホテルスタッフのレベルが少し低い。

日本人経営のダイビングショップがある。ダイビングポイントのアクセスが便利。近くにショッピングモールがある。
5
私たちは1週間ほど滞在し、遅れて到着する子供たちはの為にもう一部屋予約してあった。出来るだけ近い部屋を良いので、子供たちが到着する日にフロントにの書類を提出し、私たちの部屋と同じ階で近くの部屋を確保してもらったが、子供たちの到着が1日遅れてチェックインしたら私たちと同じ階の部屋はもうないので、1階下になると言うのです。前日から予約しお金も払ってあるのにどうしてと文句を言うと、3時間後だったら同じ階が開くが、離れた部屋しか無いとのこてで、仕方なく子供たちは私たちの部屋で待機しその後、離れた部屋に移動した。ダイビングの為に何回もこのホテルを利用しているが、3基エレベータが1基しか動いてなかったり、レストランを1つにしたり、いつも工事中だったりで、宿泊客を第一と考えてないのかなと思う。敷地内の親切なダイビングショップが無かったら別のホテルに替えたいと思う。
Report this review
Yoshito N. Families with older children Japan, August 12, 2012
値段の割に、眺めは良かった。(海側)

近くに、水・ビール等歩いて買いにいける所
8
部屋は、丁度良い大きさで、家族ずれの旅行者にとってレンジ・ミニキッチンもあるのでこのホテルは、家族ずれには適していると思う。あと、風呂は、バスまで付いているので、子供と一緒にはいれるのも良かった。 屋上のプールは、眺めも良く貸し切り状態で利用できました。 レストランは、海側より、フロント横のレストランの方がよかったです。 子供への、コーンフレークのサービスもありました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ホテル横の港からアイランドホッピングの船が出てますので、直接行って交渉すれば安く乗れます。
Report this review
Miho W. Families with older children Japan, January 23, 2012
値段が手頃

値段が安い
7
一流リゾートホテルとはいえないが、 セブ島のリゾートホテルと同じ場所にあり、 海に面しているのにこの価格は安いと思う。 部屋も快適でした。 朝食のバイキングは品揃えが少なかったけど、値段が値段なので仕方ないと思われます。
Report this review
Chau T. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 4, 2011
不錯的酒店

走廊有蒸餾水機提供飲用水,房間有微波爐,房間與床子也很大,也很潔淨
7
有雀鳥公園參觀,算是一個景點,缺點是洗手間地方小,沒有空間放衣服,沒有浴缸,令到水容易濺濕洗手間!!服務員一般,我們問可否在機場寄存行理等問題,他只說不清楚...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan IslandEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior

Customer Reviews - EGI Resort and Hotel, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06