Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

EGI Resort and Hotel

Looc, Maribago, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Exterior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bar EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Elevator EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Aviary EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from Deluxe EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Lobby EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Beach EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Restaurant EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 171

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
22 reviews

232 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Laarni J. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
friendly staff and delicious food

friendly staff , delicious food and ambiance
7.3
Generally it was an ok stay in EGI. What impressed us were the friendly staff and the delicious taste of the food though the choices are limited during the buffet breakfast. The hotel rooms are clean except that they can still improve the shower curtain. They provide an electric kettle, refrigerator, cups and saucers with coffee and complimentary bottled water.They have an aviary (with parrots, myna, love birds etc) that helps relax the guests near the pool side.Overall it was a relaxing vacation for my family.
Report this review
Yejin K. Families with older children South Korea, September 27, 2015
Terrible hotel ever
2
Location, food, service, staff, pool everything is the worst. You will never expect that you can relax in this hotel since u book the hotel.. Eventhough you can't use the hotel pool. U have to get or buy the ticket for the dirty pool everytime u want to swim. Staffs are rude especially the head staffs. They always ask me extra charge whatever i want some as service. Also they don't have private beach it is just fake.. I've never been to like this terrible hotel. I've only got much stress instead of healing.
Report this review
Delia S. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
pleasant stay

close to airport,easy access to get a taxi cab and very close to grocery store and shopping mall .
9
Very nice and the staff are very hospitable and accommodated.
Report this review
Lorena E. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2014
the best!

beautiful, friendly staff, happy cherished my memries with my daughter
8
The best experience for me and my daughter. Staff are very accomodating
Report this review
Jocelyn I. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2014
good

near beach,far from crowded place, solemn
7.3
Report this review
William C. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2014
good clean, net hotel

the staff the beach the breakfast menu
8.3
I was sastify with the customer service and frienly actitute
Report this review
Seungok K. Families with older children South Korea, October 11, 2011
the worst hotel I've ever been

empty swimming pool ...
3.7
don't stay this hotel not clean, not kind.. front is horrible they're not qualified be very careful using stuffs in the room .. they love to charge you for anything..for extra towels,and stained used towel..ridiculous,, no tissue in the room... you'll see why the hotel is so quiet... no service..NO Guest... Worst ever!! they ruined my holidays!!
Hotel Feature Tip: not recommedable!!!
Report this review
Elvira L. Families with older children Taiwan, February 15, 2010
My first stay at EGI hotel

the room is nice, spacious and clean, facing the sea view, we can see the beautiful sunrise, the swimming pool is nice as well, also there's a nice restaurant in walking distance
8.3
This was my first time to stay at EGI hotel, due to Valentine's Day and Chinese New Year holidays, most of the hotels were fully booked, my colleague recommended me EGI and I successfully booked for 2 nights 2 days prior to my stay with family, the room that we stayed was in the new building, the room was spacious, clean and facing the sea view, we can see the sunrise and it was really fantastic, the beach and swimming pool are nice too, there is another pool on top of the hotel building, but unfortunately it is under treatment and unable to use. The only improvement that I will recommend is they need to fix their electronic door lock, it was really very inconvenient to request the counter to send someone to open our door everytime, there is another swimming pool under construction, I think the guest would love it when it is finished and can be used. Also, I would recommend the management to add some landscape in front of the hotel to make it more beautiful and attractive.
Report this review
Ana I. Families with older children Spain, December 29, 2015
Unos días inolvidables

El hotel, el personal y la ubicacion
2
Lo pasmos genial, la playa no es la idea que tenemos en España, pero allí hay muchas cosas que hacer. Los fondos marinos son maravillosos y por poco dinero se pueden hacer excursiones a las otras islas. Es muy fácil, seguro y barato moverse por toda la isla con su transporte local. Es muy seguro y la gente siempre esta dispuesta a ayudarte.
Report this review
Reiko K. Families with older children Japan, January 1, 2014
値段の割りに立地が良い

立地、フレンドリー&親切なスタッフ、広いプール
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 476 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

EGI Resort and Hotel Mactan IslandEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ExteriorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BarEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ElevatorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - AviaryEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - View from DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - BeachEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - RestaurantEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - ViewEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - LobbyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Swimming PoolEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - FacilitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe TwinEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe QueenEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BalconyEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - DeluxeEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Deluxe BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Bathroom AmenitiesEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior BathroomEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - SuperiorEGI Resort and Hotel Mactan Island - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05