or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eight Inn

15-17 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Khlong Toey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eight Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Interior Eight Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Eight Inn Bangkok - Exterior Eight Inn Bangkok - Interior Eight Inn Bangkok - Exterior Eight Inn Bangkok - Interior Eight Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Deluxe Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Deluxe Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Standard Room
Eight Inn Bangkok - Standard Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Superior Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Superior Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Hotel Corridor Eight Inn Bangkok - Hotel Corridor Eight Inn Bangkok - Hotel Corridor Eight Inn Bangkok - Deluxe Room Eight Inn Bangkok - Other Eight Inn Bangkok - Superior Eight Inn Bangkok - View Eight Inn Bangkok - View Eight Inn Bangkok - MRT Underground 4 Min walk
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
428 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Attention to Detail Needed

Convenient location, pleasant rooms, surprisingly quiet
6.3
On the whole this small hotel was pleasant enough, but it could have been better with more attention to detail and better cleaning in the rooms. The staff were welcoming and because the standard room was not available on my first night I was given a larger room and transferred back the next day. The rooms are well equipped and adequate in size but I was disappointed in the lack of cleanliness. Simple things such as marks on the walls which could easily have been washed off to more complex things such as the sink drain being partially blocked so the water drained very slowly to the shower tap having a broken handle making it difficult to turn the water on and off, especially with wet hands and the shower head being partially blocked so the water fired off in wild directions. These things should have been noted by the room maid and either fixed or reported, but I got the impression that everyone was doing the minimum. My final moan was that the TV channel picture quality was very poor on most channels, but surprisingly better on the few English channels, so I was OK. Room only and no breakfast, but there are breakfast cafes just outside. BTS Nana Station is only 50m away, so could not be more convenient for local travel.
Thomas R. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
good location

location, lift, clean
7
I stayed for 2 nights and the Hotel was fine. Check in and check out was smooth. The room was clean the air conditioner worked well as did the shower. TV channels in English were limited and it could use a few more but altogether a good place.
Jason P. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2014
Helpful staff

Staff, location
6.7
Location excellent in soi 8. Staff very helpful (paid my taxi fair as i only had large bills on arrival, also allowed me to store my baggage after checkout as i had a late night flight). Room i had was very small and run down, would have to be a good price to stay again.
David B. Couples Australia, December 2, 2014
great location and comfortable

the location is excellent near many nightlife attractions and restaurants and in house service is great
9.3
Our stay was quite comfortable and the service staff were quite pleasant. The hotel gives a good impression of being well run and the staff are very efficeint. We will be staying there again on our next visit to Bangkok
James E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Eight Inn Bangkok

locatoin, price,locatoin
7
its a 20 pond a night hotel, less than 2 minutes walk from nana statoin. if you want a cheap night or two in bangkok stay there.
Jean-Baptiste B. Solo travelers France, November 20, 2014
Good value

phone didn't work all the time, double bed is two bed side by side with one big sheet. . which make it really inconfortable to sleep in the middle. friendly staff, good size room (superior) for price
7.3
Joe C. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2014
great location

location, staff, wifi
8.7
Great hotel for the money. Cafe across road & street food. BTS 100 to 150 meters...in the center of of Sukhumvit...best location...I have traveled to Bangkok many times...I know what is a good location.
Niklas R. Solo travelers Sweden, June 25, 2014
Good location, nice rooms in the city!

Location, Staff, Room
5.7
Always ok but the beds must be changed now. They are the hardest ever and you can feel the springs in the back. I slept like 3 hours the whole night! ... Except for this all ok!
Stanley L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
Eight Inn Review

Location, small refridgerator, free wifi
7.3
Decent hotel that is very close to the Nana BTS station. Staff was nice but I did not talk to them a whole lot other than to say Hello. The room I had had a weird set up with the shower and toilet. When you enter the bathroom, it's the shower first and next to it is the sink and toilet. The air conditioner set up was not located ideally. It was off to the side near the window so only a certain area of the room got most of the cool air. One thing I also did not like was the safety box in the room. It is a two key system. You need both to open it. I had to leave a deposit (which I got back because I did not lose the key). Good location on Soi 8 where there a restaurants and a 7-11 very close.
Kriangrai B. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Closed to the city

Location, price, friendly
5.3
No so clean but good price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eight Inn BangkokEight Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomEight Inn Bangkok - InteriorEight Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomEight Inn Bangkok - BathroomEight Inn Bangkok - ExteriorEight Inn Bangkok - InteriorEight Inn Bangkok - ExteriorEight Inn Bangkok - InteriorEight Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Standard RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Standard RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Superior RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Superior RoomEight Inn Bangkok - Hotel CorridorEight Inn Bangkok - Hotel CorridorEight Inn Bangkok - Hotel CorridorEight Inn Bangkok - Deluxe RoomEight Inn Bangkok - OtherEight Inn Bangkok - SuperiorEight Inn Bangkok - ViewEight Inn Bangkok - ViewEight Inn Bangkok - MRT Underground 4 Min walkEight Inn Bangkok - BTS SkyTrainEight Inn Bangkok - ReceptionEight Inn Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Eight Inn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07