or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eight The Residence

26, Chandraleka Mawatha, Colombo 08, Colombo 08 Borella, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Eight The Residence Colombo - Deluxe Room Eight The Residence Colombo - Deluxe Room Eight The Residence Colombo - Living Room Eight The Residence Colombo - Staircase Living Room Eight The Residence Colombo - Interior of TV Lounge Eight The Residence Colombo - Living Room Eight The Residence Colombo - Dining Area Eight The Residence Colombo - Living Area Eight The Residence Colombo - Pool at Night Eight The Residence Colombo - Pool Table Eight The Residence Colombo - Garden View Eight The Residence Colombo - Garden Eight The Residence Colombo - Rooftop Twilight Eight The Residence Colombo - Hammock in Garden Eight The Residence Colombo - Aerial View of Pool Eight The Residence Colombo - Pool Twilight
Eight The Residence Colombo - Area View of Pool Twilight Eight The Residence Colombo - Swimming Pool Eight The Residence Colombo - Swimming Pool Eight The Residence Colombo - Garden Eight The Residence Colombo - Garden Eight The Residence Colombo - Interior Eight The Residence Colombo - Swimming Pool Eight The Residence Colombo - Interior Eight The Residence Colombo - Exterior Eight The Residence Colombo - Entrance Eight The Residence Colombo - Restaurant Eight The Residence Colombo - Exterior
Area: Colombo 08 Borella Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
keep coming back for more stays!

quiet location, attentive staffs, high quality rooms and service
10
came back for second stay and the experience is still so good. really appreciate the quiet surrounding and good facilities of the house provide. recommend to those who want to stay at friendly hotel with affordable rates and high quality service.
Erica H. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2014
the best hotel in Sri Lanka I have stayed

quiet location;really friendly staff;beauticul garden
9.7
The hotel is located in Colombo 08,a quiet&covient zone.(Because of our driver,we can visited Colombo easiely) The staffs were really friendly and helpful.Amila,a handsome staff,offered us glasses and ice to drink our Martini.Teaching my friend how to play billiards,chating with me,allowing us to check out at any time.Also,giving us a discount when I said the breakfast was a little expensive. The room is clear,spacious and artistic.You can find almost everything you want here. It's worth staying.I'll come back if I go to Colombo again!
Iftikhar Q. Couples Pakistan, May 8, 2014
Really good hotel with very friendly staff.

Friendly helpful staff, cleanliness and nice ambiance.
8
It is just like a second home with a very welcoming and friendly staff.
Charles C. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Ok but no mosquito net in our room

Friendly Staff
5.7
Very nice staff and pleasant atmosphere etc. and not noisy. Basic but ok breakfast. It was only marred by having no mosquito net in our room, despite the fact it was a superior room too.
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
2nd Home. Quiet Secret getaway

Quiet, Value for Money, Superior Residence Service
9.7
It was excellent ! The staffs are very attentive and the residence is actually a villa with great facilities. The surrounding is very quiet, good for rest and holiday. Located in Colombo 8 which is central to all the Colombo areas. Quick access from Airport Highway and value for money. Will return for my next trip.
Faiz K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Boutique Hotel with Service from the heart

Quiet and comfortable. Superb meals. Heartfelt and sincere hospitality
10
Stayed at Eight The Residence on the way in and out of Sri Lanka. Quiet facility, excellent rooms, tastefully decorated. Common areas were well done and comfortable. Indoor pool. Beautiful garden. Meals are prepared by the resident chef, easily the best meals throughout our stay in Sri Lanka (the stringhoppers and curry were to die for). But overall, the lasting impression when we were welcomed and when we left and throughout our stay was the heartfelt sincerity and warmth of the Owner, Shalini and her staff, Tuan and Pyal. Felt at home the minute we arrived and felt like we were leaving home when we departed. Thank you.
Teresa H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Home away from home, warm and personal

Nice design w/ lovely garden n a little swimming pool. Good common area
9
Sergio M. Couples Italy, January 1, 2012
Lovely luxurious villa. Great service.

Big spaces, quiet environment, kindest staff ever.
7
This estate is more than a hotel. It's even better than a boutique hotel. High ceilings, clean and tidy.
Hotel Feature Tip: See the big terrace and the billiard room upstairs!
Toshihiko O. Business travelers Japan, May 7, 2014
値段が高い

客が少なく静かである スタッフが親切 部屋が広い
2
colombo8の住所につられて予約したが路地の奥の方にホテルがあり地元のドライバーでも場所がわからなかった。ついてみるとフロントもなくホテルという感覚をもてなかった。部屋はまあまあ大きかったがドアは木製で施錠はドアについているピンを差し込むタイプでセキュリティは非常に不安を持った。いくら目的の場所に近くても二度と泊まることはないと思った。
Erica H. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2014
在斯里兰卡住过的最棒酒店

友好的员工;充满艺术气息的环境;漂亮的花园
9.7
完全值得推荐!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eight The Residence ColomboEight The Residence Colombo - Deluxe RoomEight The Residence Colombo - Deluxe RoomEight The Residence Colombo - Living RoomEight The Residence Colombo - Staircase Living RoomEight The Residence Colombo - Interior of TV LoungeEight The Residence Colombo - Living Room Eight The Residence Colombo - Dining AreaEight The Residence Colombo - Living Area Eight The Residence Colombo - Pool at NightEight The Residence Colombo - Pool TableEight The Residence Colombo - Garden ViewEight The Residence Colombo - GardenEight The Residence Colombo - Rooftop TwilightEight The Residence Colombo - Hammock in GardenEight The Residence Colombo - Aerial View of PoolEight The Residence Colombo - Pool TwilightEight The Residence Colombo - Area View of Pool TwilightEight The Residence Colombo - Swimming Pool Eight The Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolEight The Residence Colombo - GardenEight The Residence Colombo - GardenEight The Residence Colombo - InteriorEight The Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolEight The Residence Colombo - InteriorEight The Residence Colombo - ExteriorEight The Residence Colombo - EntranceEight The Residence Colombo - RestaurantEight The Residence Colombo - ExteriorEight The Residence Colombo - LobbyEight The Residence Colombo - LobbyEight The Residence Colombo - Balcony/TerraceEight The Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolEight The Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolEight The Residence Colombo - InteriorEight The Residence Colombo - Swimming PoolEight The Residence Colombo - RestaurantEight The Residence Colombo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03