Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eightville

56-56/1 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 54 reviews

180 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.6
Couples (54)
Sort by:
David R. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Big rooms.
5.7
Very good value for money budget hotel
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2016
Spacious and near to most facilities
6
Very spacious and well-equipped studio which was spotlessly clean. We left our tablet behind but it is being kept safe for us which is very impressive. The free tu tuk down to Sukhumvit worked well when we needed it but it was only an 8 minute walk anyway. My only reservation was that the sat TV did not include an English language channel such as BBC or CNN.
Report this review
Shakiv R. Couples Bangladesh, January 2, 2016
Best services apartment

1. Room comfort 2. Location 3. Tuktuk service
8.3
Report this review
Wan F. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Room, Shower, Bed
7
This accommodation is 10 minutes away from the main street. It is good for travelers whom want to have a quiet and peaceful sleep at night. Not to mention, everything in the room is great and spacious. Even though, the place is 10 minutes away from the main street, this place does provides tuk tuk service to the main street for travelers to easily access public transport. This is definitely a great place to stay for the night after a long day walk in the streets of the city.
Report this review
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2015
HARD beds.

Location Quiet Tuk Tuk.
5
The beds are hard so if you like a soft bed, don't stay here. Simple. I asked the owner and she suggested putting a blanket on top of the mattress to make the bed soft! Guess what, the bed was still hard. Good location not far from main Sukhumvit road. Free tuk tuk if you can't be bothered to walk. Don't expect to be welcomed with a smile, the owner and staff looked so glum, except for the tuk tuk driver who was so cheerful and smiling.
Report this review
Vinh H. Couples Vietnam, November 15, 2015
Hotel comment

Price, Service, Cleaniness
8
very satisfied, especially, the shuttle driver. He is very kind, friendly; although he does not speak English.
Report this review
David F. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2015
excellent stay

size of room, very clean and nice and quiet
10
We really enjoyed our stay at Eightville When we first arrived our room air conditioning was not working, Our room was changed straight away Have to say our room was very big and very clean Only a 5 min walk from the main part Superb great value for the money we paid Couple of 7/11s in the street,Which can be very handy I have booked this hotel again for my Thai girlfriend for a short stay in December
Report this review
Arun K. Couples India, August 16, 2015
Great value for money

Good and spacious rooms.. Staff is kind and worth it
9.7
Report this review
Kevin L. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2015
Decent value for location

Central location, and nestled in quiet end of the soi; clean rooms
8.3
Good location in central BKK, 5 min walk to BTS. Located deep inside the soi but is quiet and there is free tuktuk service if you don't care to walk. Our room was slightly dated but clean. It is like a studio apartment, spacious for two. The bathroom was redone not to long ago so quite decent. Overall decent value for the location.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
ok room at the end of soi 8

quiet location big room balcony to smoke
5.3
eightville is ok but just ok place to stay it is a apartment not a hotel with big rooms in dark wood you enter by a finger scan machine in the reception when I went in the room I saw there was no toilet tissue so I ask the reception could I have some she said she would get me some soon so when I when back to my room and waited I ask again another member of staff she said you will get some when we clean the room so I was just fed up and got some at 7/11 not very good I not stay here again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 235 reviews Next page
Eightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio without windowEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio King BedEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio King BedEightville Bangkok - Studio King BedEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio King Bed BathroomEightville Bangkok - Studio King Bed BathroomEightville Bangkok - Studio King Bed BathroomEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Stair caseEightville Bangkok - InteriorEightville Bangkok - Electronic key cardEightville Bangkok - Guest RoomEightville Bangkok - InteriorEightville Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01