Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eightville

56-56/1 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
143 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Ron F. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2016
Value

Location,clean,large rooms
8.7
It was good, quite and close to the nightlife
Report this review
Paul W. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2016
Good for long stay

Kitchen. Large room. Quiet street
6.3
Second visit here. This is more like a serviced apartment than a hotel. Large room in good condition at the far end of Soi 8.
Report this review
Hugh N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2015
eightbille bangkok

staff was very helpful, fingerprint entry, boutique style feel.
6.7
It was quiet even though close to a night action section of the city. Lack of breakfast was an issue for me. Staff was very helpful. Reception area is somewhat limited. Staff hours were limited to twelve hours per day. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Separate shower section in the bathroom was useful.The lack of hangers made it difficult to hang clothes.
Report this review
Graham J. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
value for money

value, friendly staff, clean
7.3
Report this review
Nils E. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 19, 2015
Gross, sauber, friedlich, ringhörig

Big, Clean, Shuttlebus
8.3
I had the smallest room at the entrance but it was really big and clean. All fine except the walls are very thin. In the morning it was very noisy. But I went to the reception and next day it was much better. Huge room for this money! Fair! To Sukhumvit it's a 8 min walk but they offers free shuttle serice! Wow Cant say anything about food there!
Report this review
Daniel B. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 12, 2015
Good Location

Location Location Location
6.3
Good for a short visit. Near BTS
Report this review
Willem V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 15, 2015
A wonderful quiet place in busy Bangkok

Clean, spacious and quiet
9
Good spacious apartment near the BTS Skytrain with all the modern comfort for a very affordable price.
Report this review
Craig H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
visit

room size excellent staff helpful
7.7
Good will use again only issue no Windows in basement
Report this review
Rob J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
A long walk from Sukhumviut but worthwhile

Room comfort, equiped kitchen, bathroom
7.7
Fantastic staff, friendly and helpful. Modern clean room, very quiet too, WIFI good until last morning, lift straight to your own room was nice although didn't work day of check out but..... it happens and can;t fault the staff, I would gladly stay here again and will
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Decent Room, Good location

Location, Shower and Size
6.7
Upon my early arrival, (0730 am) i was greeted by a man with the key to my room. He put me inside, showed me the room, and that was that. My first impressions were decent. It was clean, great shower and handy little kitchenette. Towels, shower gel and shampoo provided, as well as bottled water. I came back later in the evening to find that the safe wasn't working. The lady put new batteries in the next morning. But the same thing happened again the next day. Upon complete frustration, i bought new batteries and put them in the safe for it work. After that, it was working fine. They also charged me 300bht for the early check in. A deposit of 1000bht is also required. They could advertise this on the website, but they didn't. A fairly sour taste in the mouth to a fairly decent stay. Will not be staying again though. But it is in a good location. 10 minute walk to sukumvit road. 6/10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 228 reviews Next page
Eightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio without windowEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio King BedEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio King BedEightville Bangkok - Studio King BedEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio King Bed BathroomEightville Bangkok - Studio King Bed BathroomEightville Bangkok - Studio King Bed BathroomEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Studio with BalconyEightville Bangkok - Stair caseEightville Bangkok - InteriorEightville Bangkok - Electronic key cardEightville Bangkok - Guest RoomEightville Bangkok - InteriorEightville Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05