My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn

No 2 (1st Floor), Jalan 1/77B off Changkat Thambi Dollah, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Common Living Area Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Reception Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Decoration Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Lim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
cheap and reasonable hotel at bukit bintang area

Good location wise.
6.3
The hotel is located in strategic place within walking distance to shopping mall (ie. Berjaya Times Square). However, the cafe beside the hotel is opening the music for 24 hour which offer sound pollution. It make people hard to sleep properly.
Connie L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Friendly , polite and nice smile staff

Good location, clean room, friendly staff
6.3
Nice, but sometimes the noise wake me up at night time.
Peter G. Groups Indonesia, January 30, 2014
its cheap but the location is in center of crowd

location, cheap, clean
5.7
if you need cheap hotel but in the city center then you can stay here.
Junior S. Families with young children Brazil, January 9, 2014
Centraly located

Location, Nice staff, hot Walter available
4.7
Our stay was ok as we spend the whole day walking around. The staffs are nice and the location is 2 min. walking from the malls. Althoug the hotel is like a guest house with private bathroom. It is outdate, old, with carpet floors. You came out of the bath and trere is nor flor mat or rug to wipe the water. In the bathroom the water never goes and stays wet all the time. Not pleasant. The bedding are old and the pillows are hard. Have to mention the stafff is really nice as the owner as Well.
Wai S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Not satisified, counter staff is foreign labour.

location good
3.7
I feel very dissatisfied over the counter staff (who is a foreign labour) asking for my IC, not for viewing but straight away take it to photostat without asking my permission. When I confronted him that he should not photostat my IC, he said every hotel staff also required to submit their IC and they will photostat a copy. There is not indication at the registration counter that hotel guest are required to submit their IC to photostat. I'm unable to take back my IC immediately without letting him photostat as there is no local staff during night time. I have been staying in many hotels before and this is the first time that I encountered such situation. I called the hotel yesterday and clarified with chinese lady receptionist whether it is the hotel policy to photostat every hotel guest's IC. She said if the guest reluctant, they will just jot down the guest details. I told her that the foreign labour never give me a choice and straight away photostat. I hope you can look into this issue seriously, our identification documents are very private and confidential. I really feel not comfortable on this, moreover the counter staff is a foreign labour. The other thing is there is no lock from inside the room. No local staff stationed at night and only foreign labour available. It is very unsafe especially if a women staying alone in the hotel. The foreign labour not friendly and rude. TV got not remote control and cannot see any channel.
Chong N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Below average & expectation

Close to shopping areas. Close to some food stall. Only 2 foreign gentlemen & 1 local lady hotel staffs are very friendly & helpful among all.
5.7
Rooms were not make/clean up the next day & all sorts of reasons were given for excuses. Very noisy during night time, could not sleep well. In general the hotel condition are below average.
Wilson C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Centrally located to city, good public transport

Nearby to shopping area, public transport just a walking distance and cheap
5.3
Free and easy stay. Nice and clean room. Walking distance to shopping area. Local food and restaurant are nearby.
Wilson C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Centrally located to city, good public transport

Near to food and tourist area, major landmark nearby
5.3
Easy access to public transport. Nearby to local food and restaurant. Walking distance to major shopping are.
Wilson C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Free and easy, shoppind and food are nearby

Centrally located within city, walking distance to lrt and local food nearby
5
Room are quite comfortable with basic facilities. Realiable internet access. Local food and restaurant are nearby and plenty to choose. Easy access to lrt station and taxi services
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
convenience for me to other place

very safety, very clear, nice place
8
Car park infront, parking there, then stay 1 night, got shopping and monorail nearby, not bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala LumpurEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Common Living AreaEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - DecorationEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - EntranceEighty-Eight Inn - 88 Inn Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02