Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Cavana Hotel

Jl. Stasiun Barat No.25-27, Bandung City Center, Bandung, Indonesia 40181

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 419 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (419)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 9, 2016
awfull hotel
2
Stayed for 4 nights from 5th may 2016 and had a really bad experiance.Hotel was very dirty,full with dust and like never been sweep or vacuum.bathroom has discusting white stain and smells pee all over the floor.this is not a 4star hotel,its a motel.really bad hotel.if i can get a refund from day 1 i rather go to other hotel.but staff at receptionst is really helpfull
Report this review
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2016
everthing about this hotel is bad
1.3
Bad hotel,dont ever stay here
Report this review
Maria S. Groups Indonesia, May 8, 2016
value for money, pity not that clean
4.3
it's pretty cheap booked on agoda, the facilities also pretty good, indoor pools, gym..however the rooms not clean enough, also one of my toilet bulb/light flicker sometimes and it's kind off creepy. but they no extra bulb to change and it won't cause any electricity problem...what?! (quite disappointing). over all if you're looking for cheap and strategic location it's pretty good but don't expect much on cleanliness.
Report this review
Terry H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
Value for Money
5.3
This hotel room is large and value for money that i paid.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2016
El Cavana
5.3
Good lah
Report this review
Aimiruddin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2016
I will come back again!
4.3
El Cavana Hotel is the first hotel I stayed in Bandung which provide shutter free service to airport. Congratulation for having wonderful courtesy service to the guests.
Report this review
Iquan I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2016
right place to stay

pleasant experiece, highly initiative staf and good rooftop breakfast variety with superb vie
9.7
pleasant, room is clean, staff is very initiative and helpful
Report this review
Harris H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2016
Nice

Clean n close to Citi center
8
Good Hotel
Report this review
Wisnu A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2016
poor cleanliness,

location, gym, swimming pool
6.3
moderate breakfast, limited parking area, poor cleanliness
Report this review
Dela A. Groups Indonesia, February 7, 2016
nice staff, dirty & smelly

rooftop restaurant, indoor pool, train view from room
5
i"ve booked 4 room, 1 rooms not ok, dirty bathroom and smell bad, and air conditioning it's not good operate. i"ve complain to the staf,,after checked by enginer, therese no difference, and i've complain twice. After that, they offered me to the other room (upgrade room). i's ok, but must wait until 4 hours before we got new room. Breakfast is so standard, it's look like 3 star hotel, not 4 star hotel breakfast,, its really need improvement, need more variation menu. The place, far from city center, and traffic every where in the weeekend.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
El Cavana Hotel BandungEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - InteriorEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Pub/LoungeEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Recreational FacilitiesEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Recreational FacilitiesEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - ExteriorEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Recreational FacilitiesEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - ReceptionEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Meeting RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Recreational FacilitiesEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Meeting RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - RestaurantEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - InteriorEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - ExteriorEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Meeting RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - FacilitiesEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - FacilitiesEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Pub/LoungeEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Pub/LoungeEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - LobbyEl Cavana Hotel Bandung - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05