or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Hana International Hotel

49 Avenue Habib Bourguiba 1015 Tn, Tunis City Center, Tunis, Tunisia (Show on map)

Book now!

El Hana International Hotel Tunis - Guest Room El Hana International Hotel Tunis - Restaurant El Hana International Hotel Tunis - Meeting Room El Hana International Hotel Tunis - Reception
Area: Tunis City Center Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Parveez H. Solo travelers Mauritius, November 23, 2012
Good hotel

Good location
7
Good hotel and service from the staff.The location also good and enjoy my stay.Value for money.
Parveez H. Solo travelers Mauritius, November 23, 2012
good hotel

Good area
7
Very good hotel and good service.The location was great and value for money.
Adel A. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2012
Disappointed hotel

Location
4
Bad service and unprofessional staff. It was very hot and when I asked about the AC they told me it is not working. I will never stay there again and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Hiroyuki S. Solo travelers Japan, December 26, 2010
unbelievably dirty

view, location
4.3
The view from the room was nice, but the room was so dirty. 1. last guests' garbage were left on the desk 2. sheets were not changed (sheets has smell of man and a dot of blood) I asked to change sheets but it took long time and I had to wait for long time. The receptionist never apologized me.
Lynda L. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2010
Great staff, but furniture needs updating

friendly staff, great location, reasonably priced and good sized rooms
8
overall i enjoyed my stay there and will stay there in the future due to the great location, price and helpful staff. i would recommend this hotel for people who like to be in the middle of the action.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel was right in the heart of Tunis Centre. We walked to coffee shops, great little eateries, and did some godo shopping. Stop and see the Cathedral and old Tunis which are right on the main street where the El Hana is located. Great city!
George B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2010
hotel great from the outside

thr recieption and bar area nice
4.7
i have worked in the hotel trade for years and traveled the world.stayed in many hundreds of hotels this one was the worse i have ever seen
Mick P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2010
elhana International Hotel

location top floor bar
8.3
very central location easy from/to airport top tip on arrival go up to departures and pick up taxi will be 5 dinar not 25 from rip off outside arrivals, just make sure they use meter and watch they dont bump it up when changing gear
Shigeomi S. Families with young children Japan, July 20, 2010
もう2度と泊まらない

立地
2.7
・ジュニアスイートに宿泊したものの、サービス、設備の面で全く満足できず。  ・トイレの水が出なかったので、電話で修理を依頼したが15分経っても反応無し。その後、外出の際に再度依頼し、2時間後に帰ってきてもまだ治っておらず、再度電話にて依頼。その後、30分ほど経過してやっと修理がなされた。  ・ミニバーが全く機能していない  ・シャワーヘッドのメッキが一部剥げていて、そのために、血は出なかったが手を切ってしまった。  ・同じフロアに若いスポーツ選手が大量に宿泊していたが、廊下に服が投げ出されたり、ルームサービスの食事が出しっぱなしになっていたりしていたにも関わらず、全く対処しようとしなかった。
Gianmaria V. Solo travelers Italy, December 7, 2009
Just decent

Perfect location, good room service food, cheap
6.3
El Hana is a convenient location when you're on a tight budget as it is very cheap considering it's in the capital city and on the most important road right where bars, restaurants and shops are. The ride from the Airport is 10/20 minutes depending on traffic and should cost no more than 10/15 dinars. Breakfast is very poor, might as well get it from all the nice bars around the hotel for an average 3 euros for coffee, fresh orange juice and a croissant. My room was second floor and overlooking the back of the hotel, horrible view, smell and noise. Do not get the standard rooms as everyone says they are horrible and dirty. Book a superior as they have been renovated - still humble furniture and tiny tv though. The cleaning is very bad! Room service is good, not excellent but good and tasty and above all extremely cheap. Again, if you're on tight budget book here otherwise book the opposite facing Hotel Africa which seems to be nicer but a little more expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Carthage it's a must. Cheap option: exit the hotel and walk to the left side towards the "Big ben" clock. Keep walking straight ahead for 200 metres walk under the overbridge and walk 20 more metres on your right you will see TUNIS MARINE STATION. Get the train, the ticket is barely €0,30 and it's a 30 minute ride. If you want to be more comfortable get the first class ticket.
Masinessa K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2009
Not a 5 star hotel/dirty

in the heart of the city.
3
hotel is not a 5 star as advertised. it is a 3 star. very dirty, smelly, and smoky. Rooms had very old furniture. carpet and blankets were stained. overall, i would never stay there again, not even for free. Hotel lobby was full of ladies of the night. Not a good place for a family with kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

El Hana International Hotel TunisEl Hana International Hotel Tunis - Guest RoomEl Hana International Hotel Tunis - RestaurantEl Hana International Hotel Tunis - Meeting RoomEl Hana International Hotel Tunis - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C08