or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Luxor Hotel

Cornish El Nil, Luxor, Luxor, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Coffee Shop/Cafe El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Restaurant El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Coffee Shop/Cafe El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Interior El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Lobby El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Reception El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Exterior El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Exterior
El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Exterior El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Restaurant El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Meeting Room El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming Pool El Luxor Hotel Luxor - Restaurant
Area: Luxor Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Jungmo J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 4, 2014
good location and quiet room

good location, quiet room, view
7
it was an valuable hotel in Luxor. i reached there early bcs i didn't want to stay in Aswan. it was 9am. however, the hotel provided a room for me with regular price. it was good for me. however, the breakfast was not good. low quauality.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Hotel is Centrally Located, Confortable Room

Good Location, Confortable Room, Pool View
7.7
Pool View Room. Overall the room is very clean with comfortable bed. We arrived hotel early around 8.30 am by train, hotel staff is kind enough to check us into a room without additional charges. Only negative point is that there are plenty of smoking scent in hotel lobby as smoking is allowed in the hotel lobby. Would suggest hotel to allow smoking outside the hotel lobby area instead of inside the hotel lobby. Breakfast choices are very limited.
Catherine A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2013
Lovely an relaxing,

The pool , the staff and the hotel in general
9.3
when I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by friendly staff and shown to my room it was clean and comfortable and my room had a wonderfull view overlooking the Nile,it was lovely to sit on my balcony watching the sun set sipping a glass of wine. I was informed before I arrived that the airconditioning didn't work, I thought this was very honest and up front of them, considering it is so quiet and I might of went somewhere else, but when I got there it was working, so no problem. The breakfast didn't have its usual buffet, because it was so quiet, but everything I asked for I got, the food that I had was all very good, the pool area was lovely and the pool was very, very clean. The bar area and reception was all very nice and relaxing. I just wish travel companies would start going back to Luxor, the local people need tourists, I have felt very safe while I was there, there is army and police everywhere. Yes I will be back and hopefully very soon.
Patrik W. Solo travelers Germany, August 25, 2013
Great view at the Nile and great pool

location, pool and room
9
I went during a civil unrest so the hotel was empty and really inexpensive. Got a room looking at the Nile for 30 USD. Worth it, staff is nice.
Cindy S. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2013
Very nice hotel

Helpful staff, good location, big room
9
Tantra T. Couples Thailand, April 18, 2013
Quick stop to see monuments and temples

Location on the river. Fairly good value. Wifi in the lobby.
6.3
Zhen G. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great hotel with great location

allowed early check in
10
the hotel is very nice on the inside - the rooms and floors look newly renovated. we really enjoyed the little balcony with the nile view. we arrived very early by sleeper train from cairo, and they allowed us to check in at 9am which we were very thankful for. food at the hotel is not bad too!
Marc V. Couples Belgium, February 5, 2011
Good no nonsense hotel, in progress to be uptadet.

Swimmingpool and relax in the garden......is supperb
7.7
Good time, and however we stayed there just in the political onrest time whit the moubarak troubles, the staff and hotel accomadation where perfect
Mirhossein M. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2011
Amazing El Luxor

Great Location, Beautiful View
9
we were delighted with our stay at this hotel. the room was very nice; the hotel facilities were comparable to american hotels; the food quality and variety was great; the view from our room and balcony was unmatched; the proximity of the hotel to the luxor temple was very convenient; and the service overall was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great place to relax or sightsee, shop or wander around. you can comfortably see major sights in 2 full days (1 day on east bank of nile, visiting karnak temple and possibly luxor temple and shopping at the souq at night, and 2nd day at the west bank visiting valley of the king, hatshepsut, habu temple and maybe ramesseum.) it is a great city to walk by the nile, relax and enjoy the view (similiar to aswan)
Wu S. Couples Taiwan, January 24, 2011
the service quality needs to be improved

great swimming pool, reasonable price
7
I had to wait for 30 minutes in front of the front office for service. However, the price of the hotel is reasonable and the location is convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Luxor temple is very close to the hotel, only need to walk for 10 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

El Luxor Hotel Luxor - ExteriorEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Coffee Shop/CafeEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - RestaurantEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Coffee Shop/CafeEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - InteriorEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - LobbyEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - ReceptionEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - ExteriorEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - ExteriorEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - ExteriorEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Suite RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Guest RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - RestaurantEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Meeting RoomEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Swimming PoolEl Luxor Hotel Luxor - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08