or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Nido Viewdeck Cottages

Zone 1, Barangay Maligaya, El Nido Town Proper, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - View El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Reception El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Common Balcony Area El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Bathroom El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Bathroom El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/Terrace
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/Terrace El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/Terrace El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior
Area: El Nido Town Proper Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
James R. Couples Canada, January 21, 2015
good

staff
6
Good...long climb to 1 & 2
Rebekah D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Simple cottage in a great location

location, privacy and breakfast
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. My cottage was simple but the bed was really comfy and the fan kept it cool. Expect back to basics in El Nido in general. There is no hot water but you don't really notice it or need it. The shower was plenty powerful. There is electricity at all times which is also a bonus. I would recommend staying in the single stand alone cottage as it gives you real privacy and means you cant hear people in the next room as walls are only bamboo! Breakfast was simple fare but tasty and just what i wanted with lovely fresh fruit. Instant coffee only though. Its an easy 5 min walk into El Nido centre and a 10 min walk to the bus terminal. I'd highly recommend this place for the money if you fancy the simple life.
Bart L. Couples Belgium, January 16, 2015
Fantastic view over El Nido

View , staff , food
8.3
We had a good time overthere . Enjoyed the view from our cottage . It was always a pleasure to come back to our room after spending the day out .
Lauren B. Couples Canada, January 10, 2015
Good value. Complaints exaggerated

Location, view, staff
7.7
After reading the comments about the hike up the hill, I was a bit concerned about what we may have been in for. Luckily it turns out to be an exaggeration. The walk up to the cottages is nothing to be Concerned about unless you have limited mobility. Staff are friendly and the view is great. At most a 7 minute walk to the beach. The complaints about construction are also exaggerated. I would recommend viewdeck so long as you understand what you are paying for. It's certainly not high end nor is it a hostel. It is pleasant and affordable.
Anna M. Couples Ukraine, January 3, 2015
Perfect view cottages

Location, stuff, food
9.3
We spent a week in Viewdeck Cottages. We had a petty good stay there. Upper cottages have no hot water and walls are as thin as a paper, BUT it's cheap and the view is just an amazing. Stuff was very friendly and helpful, they did everything for us. Breakfast is fine as well. If you have a chance try to stay at single cottage, as it has one of the best view and hasn't noisy neighbors around)
Annalyn C. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
Awesome stay!!!!!

the owner is very hospitable; recommends the MUST see in El Nido and gives cheaper water activities... Rooms are very much affordable and the service is EXCELLENT!!!!
9.7
Awesome!!! must recommend with other tourist who are planning to visit el nido...
Anna M. Couples Ukraine, December 29, 2014
Perfect view cottages

Location, stuff, food
9.3
We spent a week in Viewdeck Cottages. We had a petty good stay there. Upper cottages have no hot water and walls are as thin as a paper, BUT it's cheap and the view is just an amazing. Stuff was very friendly and helpful, they did everything for us. Breakfast is fine as well. If you have a chance try to stay at single cottage, as it has one of the best view and hasn't noisy neighbors around)
Paul B. Couples Netherlands, December 24, 2014
Not super but good enough

Bed was comfortable, staff was superfriendly and the location was fine.
7
We stayed in the "cottage" on the first floor which isn't a cottage but a standard room. The room was okay, nothing fancy. As we were away most of the day, we didn't really care about the room not being a cottage and not having a view. If you do, don't book the room on the first floor. Location was fine though, it's not in the middle of the town with all the tricycles and yet only a 5 minutes walk to the "center". Like almost everywhere in the Philippines, the staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Tom E. Couples New Zealand, December 20, 2014
Perfect view spot

1) The location- both for the magnificent view of El Nido and its bay, but also for being just far enough out of the main hostel area to be a bit more chilled and quiet. large rooms, personal deck.
9
Loved it. View from our own personal deck was a sight to behold, as well as being a great place to have a few drinks. The breakfast served in the morning was a great deal- check out the pancakes particularly. The owner is a very affable guy, and all the staff were very pleasant and professional. Good to be a bit (as in, a 4 minute walk) outside the main road proper as you have peace and quiet and a bit of a chill space if you need it. Highly recommend, particularly for couples (not particularly conducive to meeting other solo travellers if you are solo yourself)
Kaiwei C. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
great view!

great view, quiet environment and great staff performance
8
Its 5 minutes walk from town. The hotel gives us great convenience. I.e. we booked a van direction back to puerto princesa and they even sent us all the way to our hotel in pp. We got the best massage we had in the philippines. If you stay here, you have to request for Rushean for combination massage. She does a really good job if you are the kind who needs hard massage. We did the massage everyday when we stayed there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Agoda Gold Circle Award El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ViewEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ReceptionEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Common Balcony AreaEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ViewEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ReceptionEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Fan BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Fan BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air ConditioningEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air ConditioningEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air ConditioningEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air Conditioning ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air Conditioning BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper Room Balcony ViewEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper Room BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper Room BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - RestaurantEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - RestaurantEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - RestaurantEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - RestaurantEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Gold Circle Award Winner 2014


AS-AGWEB-3A02