or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Nido Viewdeck Cottages

Zone 1, Barangay Maligaya, El Nido Town Proper, El Nido, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - View El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Reception El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Common Balcony Area El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Bathroom El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Bathroom El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/Terrace El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/Terrace El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/Terrace El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Exterior El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/Terrace
Area: El Nido Town Proper Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Grace C. Couples Canada, March 4, 2015
Great views, close to town

We had a great view, about 5minute walk into town, and 5 minute trike ride from bus terminal
7.3
We had a great stay. Only issue was noise from the street, since walls are pretty thin you can hear everything. So if you're a light sleeper I would not recommend this hotel.
Mycka C. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2015
El Nido Awesome Experience

View, Ambiance and Cleanliness
6.7
It was perfectly fine. :)
Elizabeth D. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2015
Average experience

nice view in some area, friendly staffs, cute cottages
6.7
It's quite near the town that you need to ride a tricycle to go to the town or walk ant 15 mins. It's a bit tiring to go up the stairs if your staying at the first 5 cottages. The food is average. the view is fantastic at some area. Very friemdly and accomodating staffs.
Julian B. Couples Switzerland, February 25, 2015
Stay in Feb 2015

Air con
5
It is too expensive for what it is. You can find the equivalent for less in the centre of town. The view is now also obstructed by a building site.
Stephen T. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2015
I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there
3
I booked it for 3 nights and was only able to stay for one night..The room was poorly maintained. The toilet was cracked. The room was very outdated. The room was infested with ants and other insects. The property is in the middle of poorly maintained houses with litter all over the surrounding area. In addition, noise levels were a concern due to a number of roosters surrounding the property. If you are on the first floor of any of the cottages, you can hear every footstep from the guests on the second floor.
Heidi C. Couples Canada, February 21, 2015
Nice view but rough condition

View, kitchen ladies, location
5
For El Nido, this is a good spot. The view and staff are lovely. The hut we stayed in had a leaky toilet, leaky sink and the shower head was broken. It's rustic for sure! Our bed was comfy and had a mossie net. Food was minimal, but the ladies were sweet. It's still really noisy even though a touch out of town. If you want to be close to the action stay here- in retrospect we would have stayed in carong carong.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2015
Great view, quiet, great hotel staff

staff, location, value
10
Our stay was great. The view is superb and very romantic. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The owner Rudy is a great guy and if your lucky enough you can get the story about his hotel and his family. His first guest paid for 2 days and ended up staying 47 days. We felt the same way, we didn't want to leave. The owner has put a lot into this hotel and it shows. He has invested his heart and soul into making it very unique to other hotels in the area. We didn't have a hotel for our last 3 days and the owner and front desk worked their magic and got us a room downstairs. The landscaping is amazing as well. It is just far enough away from town to be quiet, but close enough to walk there in 5 minutes. If you want a good view choose the upper deck rooms. If you want more room and less stairs choose downstairs room, but no view. The breakfast is simple, but big portions and good. The woman in the restaurant is very friendly and remembers the guests.
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2015
quiet location

staff, location, environment
8.7
PROS: 1. quiet environment 2. you can sit at your balcony & have your meal while enjoying the scenery 3. staff very friendly & helpful CONS: 1. room does not come with breakfast 2. room & toilet are too dark
Roxanne U. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Great ambiance

We got the top cottage so the view was great but since we were at the top, the climb was tiring. The staff was very friendly. The setting is very romantic and no funny old smells.
8.7
Overall the hotel is a great place to stay in being just 5-10 minutes walk away from the city and the beach. The sink at cottage1 didnt drain right and took the whole day to drain so its like a pool of water, spit, and toothpaste. But the overall stay was greatand the place is very romantic and the staff was very very friendly and accomodating. Being at the top cottage the stair climb was tiring. But you can request for a lower placed cottage if youre not up to it. The pretty mosquito nets definitely added a nice touch to the room and everything was very clean.
Ronald J. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
Nice View of El Nido Town and Beach

good food, nice view, nestled in nature
9.3
We got a fan room. It was located on the upper side so we have to climb several steps. Thou we always reach our rooms panting, the view from our location was worth it. We enjoyed lazing in the veranda with a nice view of El Nido town and beach area. The room was clean with good working toilet and showers. Though breakfast was not included in our booking, we availed breakfast in their restaurant in our entire three days stay. The food was really good and affordable. What I don't like about Viewdeck Cottages? Insects! We couldn't enjoy the veranda at night because of insects. Good thing we were prepared with insect repellent lotions. Good thing also that the insects were not that many inside the room (we were careful not to open our doors often). Our room was also equipped with mosquito nets so we were still able to sleep comfortably. In our room, the wall/division to another room was not sound proof so we could hear all the conversations and noise of our neighbour. It is not a problem in detached cottages, I think. We just had an unpleasant experience in the island hopping tours we got through this hotel. Specifically the incompetent tour guides and not-so-good food. Anyway, there are so many tour companies in El Nido so will have a lot of other options if you don't book a tour through this hotel. Usually a hotel partners with one of the tour companies. Unfortunately, their partner (ClydeNike) was not that good. Overall, I highly recommend El Nido Viewdeck Cottages for guests who do not mind climbing the steps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Agoda Gold Circle Award El Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ViewEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ReceptionEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room Common Balcony AreaEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Lower Room BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ViewEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Balcony/TerraceEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - ReceptionEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Fan BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Fan BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage FanEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Single Cottage Fan BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air ConditioningEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air ConditioningEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air ConditioningEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air Conditioning ExteriorEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Standard Air Conditioning BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper Room Balcony ViewEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper Room BalconyEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper RoomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Viewdeck Upper Room BathroomEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - RestaurantEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - RestaurantEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - RestaurantEl Nido Viewdeck Cottages El Nido - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - El Nido Viewdeck Cottages, El Nido

AS-AGWEB-3C03