or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Palace Hotel

Gran Via De Les Corts Catalanes 668, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ritz
El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Facade El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Facade El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Entrance El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Interior El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite
El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran Via El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran Via El Palace Hotel Barcelona - 19 Nineteen Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Bar Rien de Rien
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Pakteema T. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2014
Exceptional!!!!!

Excellent room, Superb Serice and Great location
10
It is a wonderful place to stay in Barcelona. It is simply incredible how they keep up the consistency in the level of service and attention to detail. Literally every whim was accommodated and the daily touches even on turndown service went above and beyond. They offer a free Wi-Fi through all hotel area. Yes, it may be more expensive by comparison with its peers but it is worth every penny. We really had a pleasant time and there was such a right decision we made to celebrate the birthday during our stay at El Palace. It is simply the best like an oasis of calm in a bustling art city and I would recommend this hotel.
Vitaly K. Business travelers Russia, July 26, 2014
My favorite hotel, all is super!

room, breakfast, staff
2
my favorite hotel. everything is perfect, including breakfast, staff, room
Gloria G. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel in beautiful city

Location,comfort and style
9.3
This hotel is very lavish in style. It is centrally located and within walking distance of restaurants and attractions. Concierge help was excellent. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. A lovely gift of bottled water and chocolates awaited us upon arrival. There is turndown service nightly. The only drawback is that we had to wait over three hours to check-in. We arrived off a cruise ship and came earlier than the check-in time. It would have been nice had they offered coffe or other refreshment while we waited. However, they did get us into our room ahead of normal check-in time.
Chul H. Families with young children South Korea, March 29, 2014
Luxurious interior, great location and nice people

Location, facilities and comfortable bed
10
Nice interior! Sophisticated material and fabrics were used for room and space finish and beding was so comfortable using high end brand.
Thorsten K. Business travelers Germany, March 4, 2014
Nice hotel in central location

Location, Staff, quality of the rooms
8.7
The entire stay from check-in to check-out was would you expect from a 5 Star place!
Robert G. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2013
Nice hotel, great service; a bit faded

the restaurant Caelis, great service, good location
8.7
The former Ritz Hotel in Barcelona, El Palace maintains high standards of service, but is a bit faded in appearance. We had a dimly light, inner, light-well room. (I probably could have raised it as an issue, as it was listed in the "Deluxe" category. I chose not to do so, as we were spending much of our time out of the room. Suffice it to say, make certain you get an room facing out.) Service was great. We received turndown service even after 10 pm at night just by leaving out the sign "Please make up my room." The restaurant Caelis (off the lobby, Michellin one star) is just superb. And the hotel is close to Passeig de Gracia and the Rambla, both with good shopping, restaurants, and train/subway service.
Sharon E. Couples Canada, May 8, 2013
Quiet, attentive old world service and comfort...f

Spa was a unique Mayan experience, staff were invisible, but things were taken care of without us asking, decor made one feel comforted and cared for
9.3
We did not want to leave..It was an oasis in the middle of a beautiful city!
Krirkphol M. Couples Thailand, May 28, 2012
Nice location, good service, a bit old furniture

Location, service, bathroom
7.7
Was in the junior suite so size was great. Biggest bathroom ever seen in any suite I stayed in Nice tv... Oldest sofa ever seen and look cheap... Fake leather, green , hard... It look like it cost bahts from where I come from ( thailand ) about € euro... It look and feel that cheap... The chairs were old but way nicer... Change that ugly green sofa and this is all better :) they have a nice terrace with a view plus dinner and bar , also have live saxophone , very romantic .. Food was normal price 20-30 euro water, tea all normal but tiramisu is 17euro ( all dessert are same price ) not worth it... But worth to have dinner and listening to live sax. Walk down the Spanish step u r right in front of Prada... So location is good. In front of hotel .. 20 steps away are some artist selling nice paintings and also... Water ! 2 euro.... Buy them... In the room it is 8.5 euro!
Chen S. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2011
most centralized location

good location, wonderful brakfast
8.3
hotel located the most centralized place in Barcelona, i am so impressed by the hotel 1st floor lounge and brakfast area. it's really classic design and deco.room is morden and clean, bed is comfortable. just the mini bar i took sometime to find it...quite near by those tourist attractions as well as shopping area. hotel concierge is helpful.overall it's good!
Oscar M. Families with older children Brazil, January 24, 2013
ÓTIMO

LOCALIZAÇÃO, SERVIÇO E CONFORTO
10
LOCALIZAÇÃO, SERVIÇO E CONFORTO

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

El Palace Hotel BarcelonaEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel FacadeEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel FacadeEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel EntranceEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - InteriorEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran Via El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran ViaEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - 19 Nineteen RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Bar Rien de RienEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Bar Rien de RienEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Rien de Rien BarEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Mayan Luxury SpaEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Mayan Luxury SpaEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Mayan Luxury Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B08