or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Palace Hotel

Gran Via De Les Corts Catalanes 668, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ritz
El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Facade El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Facade El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Lobby El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Entrance El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat Lounge El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat Lounge El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe Room El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite
El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior Suite El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran Via Salon El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran Via Salon El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Dali Salon El Palace Hotel Barcelona - 19 Nineteen Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden Restaurant El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Mayan Luxury Spa
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Tal B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 1, 2015
beautiful hotel

beautiful hotel, the service, the area
10
Gail C. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Overnight stay, wish it had been longer!

The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, location fantastic and the spa, although small, was very comfortable
9
It was great, I wish we were there longer. Will definitely return.
Shoichi K. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Excelent.

Hotel facility. Foods. Service
10
Best building, location, cleanness. Staff attitude and service were excellent. Everthing is rather pricey but worth paying extra. Hotel towel shows aging and would be nice if newly replaced.
Paul D. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
great stay

design and furnishings; hotel staff; restaurant & breakfast
9.7
Only one odd snag: despite the excellence elsewhere, the local music in the cocktail bar was limited to rather inexpensive performance by amateur musicians as duos only. Surely the El Palace could lift its game a little here to provide professional level live music by say, a least a 4-5 piece live band. Odd that the music didn't match up to everything else.
Rabeea B. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 31, 2014
Great Hotel

Everything is fantastic
10
Quinton D. Couples Canada, October 30, 2014
El Palace - great hotel and location

Location, staff, comfort
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at El Palace. The room was well appointed, the staff were very friendly and provided us with good recommendations for dinners, tapas and maps to get around Barcelona. The hotel is close to the gothic quarter and shopping areas.
Beverly K. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2014
Living in luxury

Good Service Quiet location
9
Couldn't ask for more. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room large and comfortable.
Anne P. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2014
beautiful hotel, good location, staff ok

hotel, room, location
8.7
hotel is gorgeous! decor in the main lobby is amazing and the rooms are modern and chic. the bathroom was so clean, updated and spacious. it was a few blocks from gran via main street and from the metro. my only complaint was 3/4 staff weren't friendly. it was our honeymoon and i tried not to let it get to me until our last day, one staff member gave us the wrong direction to our tour office and we got lost and we missed our tour to see Montserrat. overall, it was a beautiful hotel, very busy and booked, but staff were a bit like most of Barcelona's attitude: anti tourist
Pakteema T. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2014
Exceptional!!!!!

Excellent room, Superb Serice and Great location
10
It is a wonderful place to stay in Barcelona. It is simply incredible how they keep up the consistency in the level of service and attention to detail. Literally every whim was accommodated and the daily touches even on turndown service went above and beyond. They offer a free Wi-Fi through all hotel area. Yes, it may be more expensive by comparison with its peers but it is worth every penny. We really had a pleasant time and there was such a right decision we made to celebrate the birthday during our stay at El Palace. It is simply the best like an oasis of calm in a bustling art city and I would recommend this hotel.
Vitaly K. Business travelers Russia, July 26, 2014
My favorite hotel, all is super!

room, breakfast, staff
2
my favorite hotel. everything is perfect, including breakfast, staff, room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

El Palace Hotel BarcelonaEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel FacadeEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel FacadeEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - LobbyEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Hotel EntranceEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat LoungeEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Cugat LoungeEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Classic Deluxe RoomEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran Via SalonEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Gran Via Salon El Palace Hotel Barcelona - Dali SalonEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - 19 Nineteen RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Caelis RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Garden RestaurantEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Mayan Luxury SpaEl Palace Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07