My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

El Rico Suites Hotel

1048 El Rico Suites Metropolitan Avenue, , Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Interior El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Twin Bed El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Living Room 1 Bedroom Suite El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Guest Room El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Interior El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Hallway of 2nd Floor El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Interior El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - 2 Bedroom El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Interior El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Livingroom of 2 Bedroom Suite
El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby El Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Kevin S. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2012
Affordable and quiet

Price and quietness
5.7
Fantastic value hotel. 1 bedroom suites that offer clean, quiet and secure lodging.
Shopping Tip: Many decent eateries in the area
Ruben R. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2012
Good location, large rooms.

Location, price, big rooms
6.7
Kevin S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
Bare Bones, no frills but clean, secure and safe.

Quiet, Safe
5.7
Good Hotel for the Money. It's hard to find a decent budget hotel im Makati and this is one.
Kevin H. Solo travelers Ireland, June 18, 2012
Hotel was good

2 rooms instead of 1
6.7
Hotel is situated in a good location, 10 min (80 pesos)by taxi to shopping area sm. hotel room seemed dark given 2 rooms, bedroom and another lounge type room. Staff are friendly. 1 min walk to McDonald's KFC 7/11 shop as well a money changer at streetwise shop. As i walked at night (towards mcdonalds) there were families sleeping on the street so just be careful.
David R. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
You get what you pay for

Plenty of space
6.3
Built as apartments a very long time ago so the rooms are huge, but getting run down. Nevertheless safe and seems secure with pleasant enough staff. Seems like a lot of people more or less live in the building long term though and its noisy. At the price, can't really complain about too much. Not far in a taxi to central Makati.
David R. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Big and basic

Easy enough to get to, doesn't cost a lot.
6.3
Second time passing through but not so good as the first. Had a room with a very large living area, but not airconditioned so need to leave the bedroom aircon on full and door wide open to cool it down enough to use. Room had a window onto the central courtyard and corridor areas which in the evenings have twenty or thirty college kids always hanging around and is very, very noisy.
David R. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Big rooms

Not bad value and in a fairly good location
6.7
Simple no frills hotel with plenty of space, helpful enough staff, and a location that makes most of Makati easy to get at. Rooms are old but quite clean , would be nice if the wifi extended further than just the very hot lobby but if you were in town on business probably wouldn't be staying here anyway so no matter. Places to eat at all levels more or less within walking distance. Quite ok for a budget stay.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and big rooms

Great location and nearby most of the restaurant
8
This is my 3rd times staying this hotel,feel comfortable with all their service and my stay,nearby most of the restaurent... shopwise...laundry...shopping mall. All but the only thing the hotel staff need to take note of the rooms quite dusty,hopefully to clean the rooms everyday.
Restaurant Tip: Near to the hotel had new open Shakey's restaurent,nice food and service,but abit expensive.
Michael A. Families with older children Philippines, April 14, 2012
Astonishing Huge Rooms

Rooms size
7
at first when i saw the building and the lobby i wasn't impressed since its because the ground floor was filled with people having transactions left and right which i noticed they have like an office setup at the first floor, regardless the receptionist was very kind to us and when i saw the room i was surprised it was bigger than i expected and pretty much comfy, aircon is little bit noisy though. the location is just right, i walked a little bit from the hotel and i can see different places to eat.
Helen A. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2012
Great room

The room was more than enough for 2 person..it was a great experience staying at the hotel for 1 night.
8
We enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel, the bed was comfortable to sleep with.. the bathroom was spacious enough to take a bath..though i recommend a more spacious one. They have a sofa and refrigerator inside the room which is cool..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

El Rico Suites Hotel ManilaEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - InteriorEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Twin BedEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Living Room 1 Bedroom SuiteEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Guest RoomEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - InteriorEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Hallway of 2nd FloorEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - InteriorEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - 2 BedroomEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - InteriorEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Livingroom of 2 Bedroom SuiteEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - LobbyEl Rico Suites Hotel Manila - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03