Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.1

kevin H. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Comfortable, with friendly staff, great location
Location, near shopping and near restaurants
On the negative side, wi-fi rarely works, taxi drivers find it hard to find, homeless sleeping close to hotel
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Matthew S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Simple hotel with large rooms
Rooms are large, staff are friendly
I had a pleasant stay. Only issue was the location is slightly outside Makati CBD and it's very difficult to get a taxi. I had to wait 20 minutes.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Jeramie C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Simple yet great service!
Accommodating staff, clean rooms, good location, affordable
i like el rico suites because it's hassle free. they also let me check in early at no charge.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

John M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
Close to plenty of restaurants
Staff very helpful , especially with directions and how to get to were I wanted to go.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Christopher D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious Suite
Very accessible
We arrived at the hotel without being lost. It is near the street where PUV's are available. Room is clean but a bit dark. The shower has hot water but need to be regulated well.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

michelle B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but not that clean facilities
Location
The crew did help me w/ my luggage, but I didn't like the ambience of the hotel. The room wasn't that clean,too.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

LEONG L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
No problem for food
Very near to 24hrs KFC and McDonald
Room is quite old but still stayable.. Very near to 24hrs fast food restaurant . The only bad thing is the aircon in the room is very noisy so it cold be a hard time for some people. Overall the amount u paid is worth it.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Joseph B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location and nice room
Well located
i stayed in the hotel for 1 night as we just want to try the hotel, and the reception gave me a very spacious room with awesome view , also they have a very efficient staff. well appointed. hotel is well located. i just only used taxi in going to the mall. i found the hotel very well situated for travel in makati.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Danny K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
i love this place
location
its right next to the red light district but still a quite place to sleep. Makati ave is close and the major mall is close too. If you like the bars with girls you can walk there its the next street. If you like other stuff you can just take a taxi ride to clubs and regular bars.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Carlo R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Spacious and clean rooms with friendly service
Location
There was a noisy generator next to my bed that seemed to be on in the morning. It was very annoying as I tried to get extra sleep a few hours before check out.
Reviewed November 17, 2012