Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eldan Hotel

King David St. 24, Mamilla / King David, Jerusalem, Israel 9410148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 28 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
Nice
5.7
The hotel was small in an inconspicuous location but the room had been refurbished to a high standard and we were very pleasantly surprised when we walked in. I nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch, too.
Report this review
Choo K. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2015
Good place to stay

Location, and service
8
Pleasant and good
Report this review
Bella W. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2015
This is the place to stay

Service , friendly,nice staff
10
A great memory to remember, very clean,nice,
Report this review
Melana P. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
Very Nice 5 Days in a Wonderful City

The Staff, The Location and The City of Jerusalem
9
A lovely stay in a comfortable hotel. The city of Jerusalem is amazing and the Eldan was the perfect place to return to each night as a sanctuary. It is also in a wonderful location, diagonally across from The King David Hotel and across the street from the most beautiful YMCA I have ever seen. It was a nice walk down to Mamilla Shopping Mall, with some nice restaurants. The Eldan's furnishings were just a step above adequate, but the staff was outstanding! We got back late one night from a journey to Israel's North and we were completely exhausted but also very hungry. Dining hours had finished, but the Eldan staff still went the extra mile and put together a very nice dinner for us so that we didn't have to go out again. We were so grateful! Would definitely come back to the Eldan whenever we return to Jerusalem, and that is the best compliment I can think of!
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff and that's about it

Walking distance to Old City, restaurants and bars. Freindly helpful staff.
7.3
The room was large, but the bedding was awful, electricity kept on cutting out (needed to insert card multiple times), free WiFi was intermittent. This was offset to some degree by the great location and the staff
Report this review
Yaacov S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Great service but the food sucks

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable beds
6
Comfortable rooms with great location right by Mamilla and the Old City. Staff was great and very accommodating. Breakfast is, in general, not very good but it is free.
Report this review
Lea E. Families with older children Israel, November 25, 2013
Fine

Location, room size, friendly staff
8
Good no frills hotel, walking distance from many sites.
Report this review
Alain S. Couples Switzerland, November 17, 2013
Very pleasant

Very fiendly people - parking facilities - near to the center
7.3
Very confortable - very friendly people - nice room fully equipped
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Comfortable would not say room was a superior room

Location friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Denise A. Couples Israel, October 24, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile

position , service, great breakfast .
9.3
We had a very enjoyable stay and were able to do a lot of sight seeing without using transport. The position of the hotel is marvellous/ in walking distance to a lot of places of interest.
Shopping Tip: great shopping at the Mamilla
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Eldan Hotel JerusalemEldan Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - BuffetEldan Hotel Jerusalem - EntranceEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantEldan Hotel Jerusalem - BuffetEldan Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantEldan Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorEldan Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyEldan Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - EntranceEldan Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorEldan Hotel Jerusalem - EntranceEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - EntranceEldan Hotel Jerusalem - BuffetEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - PatioEldan Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06