or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eldan Hotel

King David St. 24, Mamilla / King David, Jerusalem, Israel 9410148 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Entrance Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Surroundings Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Buffet Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Bathroom Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room
Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Surroundings Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Eldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room
Area: Mamilla / King David Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Melana P. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2014
Very Nice 5 Days in a Wonderful City

The Staff, The Location and The City of Jerusalem
9
A lovely stay in a comfortable hotel. The city of Jerusalem is amazing and the Eldan was the perfect place to return to each night as a sanctuary. It is also in a wonderful location, diagonally across from The King David Hotel and across the street from the most beautiful YMCA I have ever seen. It was a nice walk down to Mamilla Shopping Mall, with some nice restaurants. The Eldan's furnishings were just a step above adequate, but the staff was outstanding! We got back late one night from a journey to Israel's North and we were completely exhausted but also very hungry. Dining hours had finished, but the Eldan staff still went the extra mile and put together a very nice dinner for us so that we didn't have to go out again. We were so grateful! Would definitely come back to the Eldan whenever we return to Jerusalem, and that is the best compliment I can think of!
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff and that's about it

Walking distance to Old City, restaurants and bars. Freindly helpful staff.
7.3
The room was large, but the bedding was awful, electricity kept on cutting out (needed to insert card multiple times), free WiFi was intermittent. This was offset to some degree by the great location and the staff
Yaacov S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Great service but the food sucks

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable beds
6
Comfortable rooms with great location right by Mamilla and the Old City. Staff was great and very accommodating. Breakfast is, in general, not very good but it is free.
Lea E. Families with older children Israel, November 25, 2013
Fine

Location, room size, friendly staff
8
Good no frills hotel, walking distance from many sites.
Alain S. Couples Switzerland, November 17, 2013
Very pleasant

Very fiendly people - parking facilities - near to the center
7.3
Very confortable - very friendly people - nice room fully equipped
Jeffrey B. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Comfortable would not say room was a superior room

Location friendly staff
7.3
Denise A. Couples Israel, October 24, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile

position , service, great breakfast .
9.3
We had a very enjoyable stay and were able to do a lot of sight seeing without using transport. The position of the hotel is marvellous/ in walking distance to a lot of places of interest.
Shopping Tip: great shopping at the Mamilla
Vicky M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2011
Great hotel for location, but lacking amenities

breakfast and location
7
I checked in to the Eldan early, and my room was not ready for me, so the hotel held onto my bags while I shopped around outside. When I returned, my room was ready. The location is great, right next to the David Citadel, numerous restaurants, as well as good shopping. The only thing was that there was no water in the room, and the shower was dark and had little water pressure. there were no little bottles of shampoo, conditioner or body wash. There was only a dispenser of what I assume was shampoo. Like they would have at a gym. But since I only stayed for 1 night, it didn't bother me too much.
Travel tip: Mamilla Mall is within walking distance.
Vicky M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2011
Great breakfast in great location

Location
7.7
The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast, which is included in the room. The hotel itself overlooks a gas station, but is just down the street from the David Citadel hotel and lots of restaurants. Everyone was very friendly and nice. The only thing that was not great about the room was that the bathroom was dark, and they did not supply any toiletries.. Other than a dispenser of soap/body cleanser/shampoo..
Yurga K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2011
Great location

Location
9
the hotel located within walking distance from old town and mamila shopping center. if you are looking for simple, clean room you will be happy staying there. for me the benefit was a bathtub after a long day walk. the staff kindly arranged my sightseeing tours. if i will go back i most likely would stay at eldan hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eldan Hotel JerusalemEldan Hotel Jerusalem - EntranceEldan Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantEldan Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorEldan Hotel Jerusalem - BuffetEldan Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantEldan Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorEldan Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyEldan Hotel Jerusalem - BathroomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorEldan Hotel Jerusalem - SurroundingsEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomEldan Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08