Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Electra Hotel Athens

5 Ermou, Syntagma, Athens, Greece 10563 (Show on map)

Book now!

Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Exterior Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Interior Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Reception Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Exterior Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Lobby Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Restaurant Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Restaurant Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Meeting Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room
Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Buffet Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Entrance Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest Room Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Restaurant Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/Cafe Electra Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom
Area: Syntagma Number of Rooms: 109
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Nelly H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2015
Room is small with 2 persons and 2 luggage

Best Location, Staff is helpfull and Room is clean
9
Nice with good location
Report this review
Patricia W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2015
Location was excellent

The staff were very friendly and helpful
9
My stay was short but good
Report this review
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
Hotel with great location

Great location, nice staff, tidy room
8.3
Report this review
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2015
Hotel with convenient location

convenient location, tidy room, nice staff
8.7
Report this review
John T. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Excellent value

Location, staff friendliness and comfort
8
Our staff as usual was excellent. I staff at the Electra whenever visiting Athens and will continue to do so. Excellent 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Param K. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Good hotel

Location, location location
7.3
booked a 3 bed - room online,prepaid in full- just for one night as was to catch a flight early morning the next day. Arrived at hotel - reception had not received my booking. I showed them the email confirmation, but instead of picking up the phone and confirming with travel agent, insisted that I give credit card details --just in case the next day the reservation team had a problem. Manager was very helpful, got us a room immediately though. Room was nice and clean, slightly on the smaller side . Wonderful location - right next to syntagma square- metro and local shops. The manager also arranged for early morning tea for us as we were leaving before breakfast time. A very nice gesture . Much appreciated . I cannot comment on food as had none. But have given 4 rating as cannot review till you check atleast one box. The biggest problem and shortcoming was the shower not working. Next morning as I was having an early shower - I noticed very poor water pressure in the shower. No time to complain as in a hurry to the airport . However caught in shower with soap on the face and the shower stopped working altogether . Had to resort to using a cup and switching to tap mode to finish off. Very inconvenient. Expect better from a 4 star property , but can understand it might have been a one off.. Too short a stay to make a definite judgement. However the helpful staff and location would make me give them another chance in future and I would recommend it if you want to be in the centre of Athens .
Report this review
Ron B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2014
Okay but expensive and noisy

Location, good linen, decent breakfast
7
The room is not bad and the hotel satisfactory, however I was awakened by hotel staff twice during three days at 6:15am due to their slamming doors, loud land lines ringing and yelling at one point. There was a service staff office on the second floor where I was staying and apparently, they don't care about waking others too much. The clerk denied that I had heard any staff when I checked out as well, claiming that they were likely Greek tourists! The second problem was with the bathroom. The bathroom has a drain and after taking a shower, water would collect in the floor and not drain, resulting in the bathroom floor being constantly wet. My feet would get wet when I tried to step in to use the bathroom. Considering the high price, there are other hotels in Athens I would rather stay at, as well.
Report this review
Barry V. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Central Athens great hotel

Location clean and good staff excellent cafe out front Well located re buses for ho on hoop off shops excellent Many great resturant s close by and Athens oldest distillery
9
Excellent would stay ahmgain good breakfast cosy hot lift but bearable Good location for tourist on off buses Cafés and resturant s closeby would stay her again go to roof to at night see acropolis at night Barrt
Report this review
Bony E. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2014
pleasant stay

location, comfort, cleanliness, and service of the staff
9.3
Overall it was a good stay. Hotel location was very good and breakfast was decent. The service of the staff was great.
Report this review
Rosana V. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2014
Central Location and Good Value for Money

Location, Layout & Presentation
10
Great central location - in the heart of the shopping area and a short walk from the Plakka. We had interconnecting rooms, which was perfect for us. Asked for a later checkout and was not a problem. Overall very happy with our experience with this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Electra Hotel Athens AthensElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - InteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ReceptionElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - LobbyElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Meeting RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BuffetElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - EntranceElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BuffetElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - InteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BuffetElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - LobbyElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03