Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Electra Hotel Athens

5 Ermou, Syntagma, Athens, Greece 10563

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
35 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
William G. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2015
Lovely place to start our trip in Greece

Breakfast, Breakfast, Breakfast
10
It was very comfortable and well run. We enjoyed our stay so much.
Report this review
Kim S. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2015
Very good location

Good location, good service, room's clean
9.3
Very good location, just located at the main street of Symtagma. The staffs are very helpful. It's also very close to Akropoli. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The only bad thing is the wifi, the free wifi is very very slow. They charge for the better wifi.
Report this review
Santoso S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2015
small hotel with great location in Athens

location in the middle of town make it easy to find restaurant, shops, and also free internet.
8
Report this review
Piang K. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2015
Great location

Location. friendly staff, decent/clean rooms
8.3
I cannot imagine a better location for this hotel. It's at the centre of the action, with a great selection of restaurants surrounding it, and also near (few hundred metres) to the metro, tram stop and airport bus.
Report this review
Salpi B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2015
Most of the time very pleasant

Centrally located, close to Syntagma, Plaka, and other shops. They try to make sure to solve the problems that arise. Housekeepers are excellent, and trustworthy.
8
My stay at Electra Hotel Athens was 97% of the time Great. I have to mention that at the front desk Joseph and Foffy were EXCELLENT, very pleasant, informative and ready to help you anytime for any changes and accommodations. Overall, the 11 days that I spent at Electra Hotel, I can confidently say that I had a non-problematic and satisfactory stay.
Report this review
Min Z. Families with young children China, August 12, 2015
great location

great location, nice Italian restaurant, comfort bed
8
It is very well located. We have nothing to complain except for the small room, and small bathroom.
Report this review
Nelly H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2015
Room is small with 2 persons and 2 luggage

Best Location, Staff is helpfull and Room is clean
9
Nice with good location
Report this review
Patricia W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2015
Location was excellent

The staff were very friendly and helpful
9
My stay was short but good
Report this review
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
Hotel with great location

Great location, nice staff, tidy room
8.3
Report this review
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2015
Hotel with convenient location

convenient location, tidy room, nice staff
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
Electra Hotel Athens AthensElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - InteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ReceptionElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - LobbyElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Meeting RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - TerraElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BuffetElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - EntranceElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BuffetElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - InteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - ExteriorElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BathroomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - BuffetElectra Hotel Athens Athens - RestaurantElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Coffee Shop/CafeElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Guest RoomElectra Hotel Athens Athens - LobbyElectra Hotel Athens Athens - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06