Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

LEUNG C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hotel with great location
Great location, nice staff, tidy room
Reviewed June 06, 2015

LEUNG C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hotel with convenient location
convenient location, tidy room, nice staff
Reviewed June 06, 2015

John T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent value
Location, staff friendliness and comfort
Our staff as usual was excellent. I staff at the Electra whenever visiting Athens and will continue to do so. Excellent 4 star hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Param K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good hotel
Location, location location
booked a 3 bed - room online,prepaid in full- just for one night as was to catch a flight early morning the next day. Arrived at hotel - reception had not received my booking. I showed them the email confirmation, but instead of picking up the phone and confirming with travel agent, insisted that I give credit card details --just in case the next day the reservation team had a problem. Manager was very helpful, got us a room immediately though. Room was nice and clean, slightly on the smaller side . Wonderful location - right next to syntagma square- metro and local shops. The manager also arranged for early morning tea for us as we were leaving before breakfast time. A very nice gesture . Much appreciated . I cannot comment on food as had none. But have given 4 rating as cannot review till you check atleast one box. The biggest problem and shortcoming was the shower not working. Next morning as I was having an early shower - I noticed very poor water pressure in the shower. No time to complain as in a hurry to the airport . However caught in shower with soap on the face and the shower stopped working altogether . Had to resort to using a cup and switching to tap mode to finish off. Very inconvenient. Expect better from a 4 star property , but can understand it might have been a one off.. Too short a stay to make a definite judgement. However the helpful staff and location would make me give them another chance in future and I would recommend it if you want to be in the centre of Athens .
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Ron B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Okay but expensive and noisy
Location, good linen, decent breakfast
The room is not bad and the hotel satisfactory, however I was awakened by hotel staff twice during three days at 6:15am due to their slamming doors, loud land lines ringing and yelling at one point. There was a service staff office on the second floor where I was staying and apparently, they don't care about waking others too much. The clerk denied that I had heard any staff when I checked out as well, claiming that they were likely Greek tourists! The second problem was with the bathroom. The bathroom has a drain and after taking a shower, water would collect in the floor and not drain, resulting in the bathroom floor being constantly wet. My feet would get wet when I tried to step in to use the bathroom. Considering the high price, there are other hotels in Athens I would rather stay at, as well.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Barry V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Central Athens great hotel
Location clean and good staff excellent cafe out front Well located re buses for ho on hoop off shops excellent Many great resturant s close by and Athens oldest distillery
Excellent would stay ahmgain good breakfast cosy hot lift but bearable Good location for tourist on off buses Cafés and resturant s closeby would stay her again go to roof to at night see acropolis at night Barrt
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Bony E. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
pleasant stay
location, comfort, cleanliness, and service of the staff
Overall it was a good stay. Hotel location was very good and breakfast was decent. The service of the staff was great.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Rosana R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Central Location and Good Value for Money
Location, Layout & Presentation
Great central location - in the heart of the shopping area and a short walk from the Plakka. We had interconnecting rooms, which was perfect for us. Asked for a later checkout and was not a problem. Overall very happy with our experience with this hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Felix B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good Stay
Clean, good service, reasonable price
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Zeenat G. from Mauritius
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Enjoyable
Its location, cleanliness & cosyness
It was great since I spent only a day in Greece and love shopping - its the perfect hotel to be at! It is right in the centre of Shops & Restaurants..
Reviewed October 08, 2013