My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elegant Hotel Saigon City

122F-122F1 Bui Thi Xuan, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (98)
Sort by:
Warunee T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 26, 2014
easy check in and out and attentive staff

clean and centrally located
7.3
It was pleasant and easy as I did not stay in in hotel all the time. Staff were nice and friendly
Guan T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 28, 2014
good

good location, affordable, easy access
6.7
good
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Good location and friendly staff

Good location, Clean Room, Friendly staff
6
central located and nearby tourist hotspot and friendly staff.
Ronald W. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
Affordable hotel, clean, wifi and comfortable

clean, comfortable, wifi
8
For the price i paid it was great. The staff were helpful, the room was clean, free cable tv, free wifi, towels and linen were clean, bed and pillows were comfortable, room came with a kettle and free tea/coffee.
Lim J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Friendly hotel, helpful staff and good location

Friendly hotel, helpful staff and good location
6
hotel receipt are friendly and helpful, got fast check in as I stay this hotel before.
Tyson L. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
great stay

friendly staff, breakfast, very clean
10
Great experience overall. I would be back to stay at this hotel
Qiji L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2014
Simple Hotel that is friendly to guest

Location,Comfortable bed
6.3
Hotel is simple with all the neccessary amenities. But it is not a WOW hotel. For the price you can get a better location and better rooms in the area. The good thing of this hotel is for solo travellers and also for backpackers who wants to have a better night's stay. Walk to Ben Thanh Market is about 15mins which is considered far for me as I have stayed in hotels with similiar pricing that is only 2mins walk away. One more thing is that I feel that the room size indicated on the website is not acurate for this hotel. I booked a room that is supposed to be 30square metres but it appeared smaller.
Yee T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Well-done! (on furnishing)

Central location, Strategically placed amidst Numerous cheap n good eats
6.7
Located just opposite a hospital, one would think that the location is terrible for a hotel to be at. However, it's positioned well amongst several cheap and good eateries! Try Xoi along Bui Thi Xuan st towards COOP mart or Banh Mi just next to the hotel or a good treat! The room is generally comfortable and cosy but a little too dimly lit. The bathroom however was a huge disappointment! i was enticed by the photos in Agoda webby that shows the bathroom having a jacuzzi bathtub, but it was so small that only a midget could crawl in! I hope that such false-advert should not be done as i was really looking forward to a nice bubble-bath
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Recommended for a budget and solo traveller

Affordable, comfortable, secure
9
It was great. Im a solo traveller, so this hotel provide everything that i need. Im not really a choosy one but they have tv, mini icebox, airconditioner and everytime my friend came in and went out the reception would always call me to make sure that i'm okay. For the breakfast, im not a choosy guy , but im a muslim. So for a muslim there's quite a limited choices of food as they served mainly pork. But they also served fish and eggs too so i ate those. Overall, it's worth it. Recommended to all except the one with big family as u guys should probably choose a bigger hotel.
Jihun S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 27, 2013
So far so good

Quite big size room/ good location/ card key room
6.3
This hotel is just so far so good. Not bad/ but not so much good. Bui thi xuan road, there are lots of similar types of hotels. This is one of the normal hotels on there. One good points is room size. This hotel gives you a bigger size room than other hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh CityElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomElegant Hotel Saigon City Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07