or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elephant Guesthouse

25/23 soi sowsod,saiyuan rd.,, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai House Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Garden Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Air Con Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai house room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - The Pool Table Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool and Small Thai House Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai House Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai House Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Rooms View Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Natasha D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
A short stay

Friendly staff,
5.7
Am a solo backpacker and organized coming to Phuket for one night before traveling to phi phi, my friend was staying In a hotel a bit further away from where I was staying and I booked this place as it was not that far away from the pier. The elephant guesthouse was basically in the middle of nowhere, It took the taxi driver absolutely ages to find the guesthouse. After about half an hour of circling the hills and driving past elephants we finally managed to find it. It was on a bit of a hill therefore quite hard to get to the main roads. I had ordered a cab in the morning to take me to my friends hotel In the evening but aparantly there were no cabs so the lovely lady who owns the place took me on the back of her moped. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for lone travellers as the local area is not a great way to socialize however if you were a fit couple in your 30s who were up for trekking and relaxing then this hotel is great for you.
Maria R. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2013
very unpleasant stay

nothing
4
If I would have just known… where I land, that the service is so bad and that I even will get a used slip as a present (inside on the bathroom door)
Vivienne G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
very relaxing, tranquil and restful.

quiet, tranquil setting with out background muzac playing
5.3
This is a small guest house set in the country side but within view of an elephant park. There are no catering facilities. The gardens are quiet and relaxing. My room was clean and well equipped. My stay was pleasant, quiet and relaxing.
Rodney B. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
quiet relaxing

no noise good pool great view
5
Darren K. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Quiet laid-back guesthouse in peaceful location

Elephants in the field next door
6.7
this place was a great surprise, much better than we had hoped for with a beautiful quiet location and elephants over the fence. our room was a cheap fan room and uncomfortably hot, but our friends had paid more for a nice air-con room by the pool and those are the ones to go for. the grounds and pool are very well taken care of but we found the the building and shared common areas including the kitchen all in need of a good cleaning.
Nicole K. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Peaceful & Tranquil

Very quiet, beautiful pool, lovely room
6.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. Yes, it is a little off the main road but that ensures a quiet and relaxing visit, which was exactly what we were hoping to find. It is run by a nice family who are very helpful and accomadating. The guesthouse offers scooter rentals and that makes it so easy to get to any of the beaches around. The pool is very well cared for and our room was perfect - we rented the superior air-conditioned room right off the pool, loved it. We had originally booked 3 nights and ended up extending our stay. We will very likely return for a stay here on our next trip to Thailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to rent one of the scooters from the guesthouse, it is well worth it.
Brennen M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great location but dingy rooms

Amenities are nice
6.7
I really enjoyed the location and the amenities at the Elephant Guest House, but the A/C standard rooms are really quite dingy. They are mostly underground with just a small window at the top so you feel almost like you are in a prison cell. The rooms are clean though, and the house cleaner is very sweet and helpful and speaks good English. The reception area is almost never open, though, so you have to find the house cleaner if you want anything. The pool area is quite nice and the whole compound is in a nice and quiet place.
Leszek M. Solo travelers Poland, February 3, 2013
good service, nothing special just like should be

cozy atmosphere
7.7
quite friendly welcome stay without problems, only as like in this country everybody tries to earn on you at each time,but thats it way of living there
Brent G. Couples South Africa, January 4, 2013
not bad

based on the price,the room is good.
6
The location is not good,too far from the busy street of this area and hard to find.They didn't offer other room service except room cleaning.But the room is not bad based on the price.We stayed here 2 days for looking for other nice hotels.Actually ,we did it.
Melody W. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Really far off the beaten path

quiet area, clean facilities, has tv, small fridge, water cooler, big bed, hot water available
4.7
It took us two taxi rides to find this hotel, since our first taxi guy thought it was Happy Elephant Resort and not Elephant Guesthouse. It was really far off the main roads and very far away from Naiharn area/beach. Not only was the guesthouse hard to find, there is also no reception area, which makes it nearly impossible to find the staff. We had to catch a ride out to Chalong Pier the next day and we have to wake the guesthouse owner to drive us out there for a flat fee. Otherwise, we'd have to walk about 10-15 minutes out to the main road to flag a taxi. The room itself is clean, but small. The bathroom is long and doesn't come with any amentities. There is not enough air ventilation, but there is a ceiling fan (no a/c). My boyfriend complained that it smelled like mold. Also, the walls are fairly thin.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant called King Kong right at the corner on the main street that leads to Elephant Guesthouse. Great burgers and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elephant Guesthouse PhuketElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai HouseElephant Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorElephant Guesthouse Phuket - GardenElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Air Con RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai house roomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - The Pool TableElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool and Small Thai HouseElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai House RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai HouseElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Rooms ViewElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming PoolElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming PoolElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05