or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elephant Guesthouse

25/23 soi sowsod,saiyuan rd.,, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai House Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Garden Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Air Con Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai house room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - The Pool Table Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool and Small Thai House Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai House Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai House Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Rooms View Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room
Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Elephant Guesthouse Phuket - Interior
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
3.0
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Natasha D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
A short stay

Friendly staff,
5.7
Am a solo backpacker and organized coming to Phuket for one night before traveling to phi phi, my friend was staying In a hotel a bit further away from where I was staying and I booked this place as it was not that far away from the pier. The elephant guesthouse was basically in the middle of nowhere, It took the taxi driver absolutely ages to find the guesthouse. After about half an hour of circling the hills and driving past elephants we finally managed to find it. It was on a bit of a hill therefore quite hard to get to the main roads. I had ordered a cab in the morning to take me to my friends hotel In the evening but aparantly there were no cabs so the lovely lady who owns the place took me on the back of her moped. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for lone travellers as the local area is not a great way to socialize however if you were a fit couple in your 30s who were up for trekking and relaxing then this hotel is great for you.
Maria R. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2013
very unpleasant stay

nothing
4
If I would have just known… where I land, that the service is so bad and that I even will get a used slip as a present (inside on the bathroom door)
Vivienne G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
very relaxing, tranquil and restful.

quiet, tranquil setting with out background muzac playing
5.3
This is a small guest house set in the country side but within view of an elephant park. There are no catering facilities. The gardens are quiet and relaxing. My room was clean and well equipped. My stay was pleasant, quiet and relaxing.
Rodney B. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
quiet relaxing

no noise good pool great view
5
Brennen M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great location but dingy rooms

Amenities are nice
6.7
I really enjoyed the location and the amenities at the Elephant Guest House, but the A/C standard rooms are really quite dingy. They are mostly underground with just a small window at the top so you feel almost like you are in a prison cell. The rooms are clean though, and the house cleaner is very sweet and helpful and speaks good English. The reception area is almost never open, though, so you have to find the house cleaner if you want anything. The pool area is quite nice and the whole compound is in a nice and quiet place.
Leszek M. Solo travelers Poland, February 3, 2013
good service, nothing special just like should be

cozy atmosphere
7.7
quite friendly welcome stay without problems, only as like in this country everybody tries to earn on you at each time,but thats it way of living there
Geoffrey E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Peace and quiet !

Remote and idyllic
5.3
I was a bit shocked when the taxi pulled off the country road and picked its way along a rural track to the resort. I was suddenly at a picturesque spot, but in the middle of nowhere ! There are only 2 staff at the resort, a cleaner cum receptionist who disappears early afternoon and a janitor cum gardener who is available when he is there ! The room was a good size, clean and comforable but windowless needing the light on day or night. A fully fitted kitchen is unused and not staffed. Meals can be ordered up to early evening from a restaurant back at the roadside. The pool and garden are lovely with views of the elephants trecking in the distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need a motorbike or car here
Sylvia K. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 13, 2013
Kellerzimmer

Auf der gleichen höhe wie der swimmingpool
6.7
leider total weit weg wenn man ohne moped ist. die chefin wollte einen extrem hohen preis für eine kurze fahrt ins zentrum, was ich ablehnte. auch das taxi an den airport überhöht. schade! das guesthouse liegt im grünen.
Travel tip: Nur für absolut Ruhesuchende.
Ivan M. Solo travelers Russia, February 14, 2014
Спокойное тихое место вдали от дороги

тишина, чистота номеров, вежливый персонал
7
Цены по моему немного завышены за жилье такого уровня.
Assyl K. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, January 8, 2013
тихое уютное место

дешево, стоит в глубине, далеко от дороги, поэтому по утрам и вечером там тихо и хорошо.
6
Есть аренда скутера, диспенсер, хозяйка хорошая. Но по большому счету только дешевизна его самое основное преимущество, в остальном все грязновато и требует ремонта.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elephant Guesthouse PhuketElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai HouseElephant Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorElephant Guesthouse Phuket - GardenElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Air Con RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Big Thai house roomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - The Pool TableElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming Pool and Small Thai HouseElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai House RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Small Thai HouseElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Superior Rooms ViewElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming PoolElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Swimming PoolElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomElephant Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorElephant Guesthouse Phuket - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07