or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala

Yala Junction, Tissamahara, Yala Tissamaharama, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Bedroom Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Bedroom Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior bedroom Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Bedroom Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bathroom Amenities Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Exterior View Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Exterior View Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Restaurant Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dining Hall View Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Restaurant Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Fine Dining Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar Lounge
Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar Lounge Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Main restaurant Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dinner Served Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Served Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Reception at nightfall Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dine by the Pool Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool Side by Night Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool Side Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Swimming pool side Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool side Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Wild life safari Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Hotel Entrance
Area: Yala Tissamaharama

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Marie L. Couples United Arab Emirates, June 10, 2013
Disastrous

Nothing great
2.7
We were booked in for 2 nights but as soon as we had stepped in our room, we knew we had to leave. So we did the Safari at Yala National Park and left early the next day. We had arrived mid afternoon et wanted to have a quick bite and a coffee. We were served coffee that was made since breakfast, so couldn't drink it, the restaurant smelled like Dettol, so we couldn't actually stay longer than 2 mins we asked to be seated in the reception area. The rooms are extremely basic, no amenities, very dark. The only entertainment we had was the TV... I would not recommen staying there.d
Azizul K. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2013
Good as a base point to visit the safari

Close to Yala safari, well decorated grounds, and friendly staff
8
The main problem here for me was the lack of availability of free wi-fi, although it can be purchased at the counter at a relatively low rate.
Ana D. Families with older children Portugal, March 31, 2013
Good location and clean

Nice room/good pool/ good rest
8
This hotel was if fact our second choice but my family its pleased with it. The design its nice, because it has a lot a trees and resembles a safari look. The rooms where large , clean and they provides a good but short spleep we needed after a very long drive from Colombo. This hotel its very close to Yala Park, and they gives us a option to choose to have breakfeast at 5 am or until 11 am. The food was good and the bar in the first floor its z cool way to finish the day. The pool is large and they have a garden very good for families with small children
Xuemei Z. Couples China, February 23, 2013
Good environment, close to Yala National Park

nice pool!
7
with this price in lanka, food is just so so, room is fine, service is average. swimming pool is perfect! a nice stay over all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very dusty in the park. Be prepared!
Kristen W. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Small hotel with friendly staff

Great view from the top stories. Great location near the main street.
8.3
There is nothing flashy about this hotel. It's very simple, but clean and comfortable. It's rated as a 3 star but I would say it's a 2 for western standards. Prices are resonable though for what you get. It is up many stairs so if you have trouble with stairs look elsewhere.
Laurent B. Families with older children Sweden, February 16, 2013
Bästa läget för att se Pinnawela elefanter

läget, priset
7
good value for money. best location to see elefants. a must to go to pinnawela if you are in sri lanka.
Esther C. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2013
Location

Great Service, Ymmy Box Breakfast
8
Like this hotel even though we only managed to stay a night. It has a lovely pool. If you love nature, this is the place. Would stay here again.
Therese P. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Not what I expected

Food was good
4
The hotel is old and run down. We were out for 90% of the two days we checked in to the hotel and didn't even stay the 2nd night. No staff available after 10pm as we wanted to check out and leave early. Finally the security had to wake up the hotel manager who had thought we left with the key and and had no intension of paying (even though we had already paid for the 2 nights). Was very dissapointed. Will not recommend.
Katherine M. Groups United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Good hotel conveniently located for Yala Nat Park

Friendly staff, close to Yala entrance, spacious rooms, great big pool, good quality food
8.3
Hotel is around 20-25 minute drive from the entrance to Yala but equally close to a town (where you can find an ATM and a few shops). The property is very green, with plenty of trees and shade. Rooms are spacious and have all of the mod cons. There is a decent bar with a pool table.
Restaurant Tip: Do not expect fast service (although the food itself is very good)
Jing S. Couples China, January 12, 2013
Beautiful and quiet enviroment with nice rooms

Beautiful and quiet enviroment with nice rooms
8.3
This is a good hotel near Yala National Park, it has: beautiful and quiet enviroment, nice chalet, well equiped rooms, big swimming pool. The joice served at the reception are very delicious! We had a good impression at this hotel only one problem is that the tea they served is tea bag. Wifi is not free!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - View of the Pool sideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior RoomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior RoomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet BedroomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet BedroomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior RoomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior bedroomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet BedroomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior RoomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bathroom AmenitiesElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Exterior ViewElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Exterior ViewElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - RestaurantElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dining Hall ViewElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - RestaurantElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Fine DiningElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar LoungeElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar LoungeElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Main restaurant Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dinner ServedElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - ServedElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Reception at nightfallElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dine by the PoolElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool Side by NightElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool SideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Swimming pool sideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool sideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Wild life safariElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Hotel EntranceElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Hotel ExteriorElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - View from the BarElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar loungeElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Exterior View of ChaletElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Room View


AS-AGWEB-3A05