Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala

Yala Junction, Tissamahara, Yala Tissamaharama, Yala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Bedroom Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Bedroom Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Bedroom Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bathroom Amenities Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Exterior View Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Exterior View Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dining Hall View Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Restaurant Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Fine Dining Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar Lounge Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar Lounge Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Main restaurant Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dinner Served Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Served
Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Reception at nightfall Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dine by the Pool Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - View of the Pool side Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool Side by Night Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool Side Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Swimming pool side Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool side Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Wild life safari Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Hotel Exterior Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar lounge Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Exterior View of Chalet Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Room View
Area: Yala Tissamaharama

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 120 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Gerhard K. Families with young children Germany, August 12, 2013
Great for safari and relaxing

Safari in Yala National Park, relaxing at the pool
9.7
This place is ideal as a base for a safari into Yala national park. Safaris in open SUVs can be booked for 5.30 in the morning or 2.30 in the afternoon and take about 3 1/3 hrs. It takes you about half an hour to get into the park, including the formalities at the entrance, the rest of the time you drive through the park. Animal spotting is not comparable to Africa - there are fewer animals here, and a lot more cars - sometimes, there are real traffic jams with up to twenty cars at spots where there is something to see. Otherwise, Elephant Reach is very good for relaxing - a nice pool, large, nicely decorated rooms with balconies and well-equipped bathrooms, even a children's playground and a chequers and a chess game in the reception area. Our kids aged 7 and 10 loved it! Breakfast buffet is fine (the hotel provides you with a breakfast box if you take the early morning safari), lunch is a la carte, dinner again a buffet, unfortunately, not with much variety, which is a bit dull if you stay for more than one night. But all in all, a recommendable place!
Report this review
Henk S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, July 14, 2013
Good value for money

Food, location, kindness staff
9
Very pleasant stay, good location to depart into Yala parc
Report this review
Tao D. Families with older children China, June 30, 2013
Near Yala National Park

location, reception
7
Not bad experience. The hotel is near Yala national park and has a very good natural environment. The room is quite good though not luxurious. We don't like the food there, expensive with little choice.
Report this review
Marie L. Couples United Arab Emirates, June 10, 2013
Disastrous

Nothing great
2.7
We were booked in for 2 nights but as soon as we had stepped in our room, we knew we had to leave. So we did the Safari at Yala National Park and left early the next day. We had arrived mid afternoon et wanted to have a quick bite and a coffee. We were served coffee that was made since breakfast, so couldn't drink it, the restaurant smelled like Dettol, so we couldn't actually stay longer than 2 mins we asked to be seated in the reception area. The rooms are extremely basic, no amenities, very dark. The only entertainment we had was the TV... I would not recommen staying there.d
Report this review
Azizul K. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2013
Good as a base point to visit the safari

Close to Yala safari, well decorated grounds, and friendly staff
8
The main problem here for me was the lack of availability of free wi-fi, although it can be purchased at the counter at a relatively low rate.
Report this review
Ana D. Families with older children Portugal, March 31, 2013
Good location and clean

Nice room/good pool/ good rest
8
This hotel was if fact our second choice but my family its pleased with it. The design its nice, because it has a lot a trees and resembles a safari look. The rooms where large , clean and they provides a good but short spleep we needed after a very long drive from Colombo. This hotel its very close to Yala Park, and they gives us a option to choose to have breakfeast at 5 am or until 11 am. The food was good and the bar in the first floor its z cool way to finish the day. The pool is large and they have a garden very good for families with small children
Report this review
Xuemei Z. Couples China, February 23, 2013
Good environment, close to Yala National Park

nice pool!
7
with this price in lanka, food is just so so, room is fine, service is average. swimming pool is perfect! a nice stay over all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very dusty in the park. Be prepared!
Report this review
Kristen W. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Small hotel with friendly staff

Great view from the top stories. Great location near the main street.
8.3
There is nothing flashy about this hotel. It's very simple, but clean and comfortable. It's rated as a 3 star but I would say it's a 2 for western standards. Prices are resonable though for what you get. It is up many stairs so if you have trouble with stairs look elsewhere.
Report this review
Laurent B. Families with older children Sweden, February 16, 2013
Bästa läget för att se Pinnawela elefanter

läget, priset
7
good value for money. best location to see elefants. a must to go to pinnawela if you are in sri lanka.
Report this review
Esther C. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2013
Location

Great Service, Ymmy Box Breakfast
8
Like this hotel even though we only managed to stay a night. It has a lovely pool. If you love nature, this is the place. Would stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala YalaElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet BedroomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet BedroomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior RoomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet BedroomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior RoomElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bathroom AmenitiesElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Superior Room Exterior ViewElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Chalet Exterior ViewElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dining Hall ViewElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - RestaurantElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Fine DiningElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar LoungeElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar LoungeElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Main restaurant Elephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dinner ServedElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - ServedElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Reception at nightfallElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Dine by the PoolElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - View of the Pool sideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool Side by NightElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool SideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Swimming pool sideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Pool sideElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Wild life safariElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Hotel ExteriorElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Bar loungeElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Exterior View of ChaletElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Room ViewElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - GardenElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Swimming PoolElephant Reach Hotel - Yala Yala - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08