Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel

Jalan Elephant Safari, Taro, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Feeding Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View Twin Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Night Show Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View Twin Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Entrance Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Entrance Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Washing Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Honeymoon Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Chauffeur Service Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Entrance Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Business Center Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Fitness Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Shops Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Dining Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Ride Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Mammoth Head Bar & Lounge Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Overlooking Swimming Pool and Elephant Park Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - View Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View terrace Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Museum Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Outdoor Dining Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - View Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Recreational Activity
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Greg B. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Elephant Safari - Hannah and Marks Wedding 1st Sep

Transport by Elephant to Dinning Area, All the staff who looked after the Elephants. Compare of the Elephant Shows - his enthusiam, kind and friendly person (unfortunately we did not take his name)
7
We had the best time ever especially as it was our Sons wedding day on the 1st September which was truly amazing. We were fortunate enough to spend 2 nights at the hotel which enabled us to experience the full experience of being with the elephants. all of the staff who looked after the Elephants are truly passionate about their job and were very kind and supportive allowing us to be able to ride the elephants in the water. We are both in our 60's so found this a great achievement, nothing was too much trouble. thank you for the wonderful experience. I am only sorry I cannot remember the name of a truly amazing guy who spoke very good English and was so passionate and enthusiastic everyday and to everybody. Thank you to everyone for making this a very special and memorable occasion
Susan B. Groups Australia, August 13, 2014
Amazing elephant experience

Elephants, staff, activities
9.3
Had an amazing 24 hrs at the park. We were a group of 3 friends and we shared one room as staying there is all about the experience, not the room or facilities. We fed, washed and swam with the elephants, and had plenty of time to wander the park and interact with the elephants and the mahouts. Awesome experience, and I'm a believer that opportunities to interact closely with wildlife where they are well treated and respected helps promote wildlife conservation... nothing compares to being up close.
Polly H. Groups Australia, July 8, 2013
A must-do

experiences, nice room, great staff
8
The elephant safari park was the highlight of our holiday, the kind of thing that you just cant say no to even if it costs quite a bit. We loved the unique experience to swim with elephants bareback, only available to hotel guests. The food was very expensive for bali and we found the talent show to be unnatural this is an unmissable experience which you will not regret spending a little more money on!
Deborah B. Groups United States of America, March 31, 2013
It was a bit expensive for what you get.

Hanging out with the elephants, the staff, and the air conditioned rooms
8.3
The water in our room stopped working an hour before checkout. Luckily my roommate and I had showered well before then. The time with the elephants is so strict and budgeted. It may be fore efficiency but it feels hurried and rushed. Also the price is pretty steep considering there is nothing to do and no where to go to after 10pm.
Naomi V. Groups Australia, February 5, 2013
Lovely, friendly service, well structured

Time spent with the elephants was beautiful, amazing spa and gym, incredible food
9.7
The Elephant Safari Park was nothing short of perfect! The rooms were exceptionally kept and comfortable, our room overlooking the beautiful rice fields. The staff were more than friendly, we made some friends with members of the staff and are continuing to keep in contact. The most spectacular part of the Lodge was, of course, the magnificent elephants! They are well looked after, well fed, and always seem so happy. The activities they could perform in the talent show were wonderful, as were the elephant rides through the lush rainforest. Everything was beautiful!
Restaurant Tip: The food was absolutely delicious, every meal we ate was perfection, however things are more expensive here than anywhere else we stayed in Bali. But between the delicious tastes, well made drinks, and friendly service, it was well worth it.
Alison C. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2013
Fantastic lodge with a unique elephant experience

hands-on experiences with the elephants
9.7
This was a wonderful resort in the mountains of Bali. We ave had many elephant experiences in the past through southeast Asia, but this was unique. The elephants pick you up at your door for dinner. You can bathe them and take jungle rides. The kids all loved it. Additionally, the rooms were really nice and comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed for one night and we felt that was plenty of time to enjoy the elephant experience. If you arrive by 2:00, you can see the show, take a jungle ride, get picked up for dinner and then bathe the elephants the next morning before departing by 12:00.
Marc P. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Experience of a Life time

Elephant rides everyday, swimming, bathing and even being painted by Elephants.
10
This was the most wonderful Elephant Experience, we bathed, washed, rode, fed and participated in all aspects of a day in the life with Elephants. What a totally amazing experience, with something for everyone of every age.
Christina G. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Beyond words. Couldn't recommend this place enough

Elephants. Elephants. Elephants.
9
The staff were very friendly and informative. The experience was exceptional. The animals are treated extremely well and the proof is in the birth of 3 babies now. The restaurant had a beautiful outlook. The gardens were peaceful. There was a free shuttle to Ubud during the day. Had a great time and would definitely go back next time.
Karol G. Groups Slovakia, August 22, 2012
Interesting experience

The elephants
7.3
Remote hotel with nothing nearby but elephants. Garden view rooms with no view at all, very dark but beautifully decorated. The surroundings very well maintained. Buffet dinner overpriced for Bali (). The reason why to stay here are the elephants. Many occasions to interact with them. They appeared to be well cared for although I wasn't sure about them being chained to one spot for most of the day. Don`t miss bathing them in the morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: One night seems to be enough to see and do everything
Rebecca L. Groups Australia, August 11, 2012
Incredible experience!

elephants, included activities
9.3
When we booked the elephant safari park we were not aware of all the inclusions you get included. bathing wash and riding the elephants plus the access to the shows and the baby elephants. the grounds are kept immaculately, the rooms are well furnished and the bathroom was great! the buffet dinner was a little pricey (for Bali) but the food was delicious. breakfast was a bit of a disappointment after the dinner. stay in a garden or better room (or get upgraded like we were!!) and you can be picked up from your front door by an elephant! something to be aware of however is that the park is located well away from any township. there are no shops or tourism info booths, etc that you would see in the streets of seminyak, kuta or ubud. the activities the lodge can offer are also much more expensive (i.e. rafting, mountain bikes, trekking) so if you want to do these based from the elephant safari park try and arrange it before you arrive. further, car hire or tranaport out of the park is set at $80, which is expensive when you think you can hire a driver for 10 hours for $50!! We found that two nights was plenty to see and do all that the elephant safari park had to offer. Despite the higher costs, this was a definite place to stay when going to Bali!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: arrange your transport to and from prior to arriving as the park does charge a higher amount.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel BaliElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant FeedingElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View TwinElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Night ShowElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View TwinElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - EntranceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - EntranceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant WashingElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - HoneymoonElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Chauffeur ServiceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - EntranceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Business CenterElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - ShopsElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - DiningElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant RideElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Mammoth Head Bar & LoungeElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Overlooking Swimming Pool and Elephant ParkElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - ViewElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View terraceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - MuseumElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Outdoor DiningElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - ViewElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Recreational ActivityElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Wedding VowsElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Guest RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Safari Wellness SpaElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Taro RestaurantElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - GardenElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Wedding-Off to the AlterElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - SpaElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - The Bar TerraceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park WeddingElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Video RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View Room

Customer Reviews - Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05