Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel

Jalan Elephant Safari, Taro, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Feeding Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View Twin Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Night Show Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View Twin Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Entrance Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Entrance Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Washing Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Honeymoon Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Chauffeur Service Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Entrance Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Business Center Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Fitness Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Shops Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Dining Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Ride Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Mammoth Head Bar & Lounge Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Overlooking Swimming Pool and Elephant Park Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View Room Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - View Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View terrace Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Museum Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Outdoor Dining Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - View Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Restaurant Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Recreational Activity
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
173 reviews

350 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Couples (173)
Sort by:
Maxime T. Couples Canada, November 20, 2015
To do list

Swimmin with the elephant was awesome! The elephant were healthy and well treated!! It was clean and staff were always there for us
9.3
A real dream! We were so close to the elephant it was amazing! Swimming with them was à real dream come thrue!
Report this review
Jason C. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Amazing experience!

Friendly staff. Delicious tasting buffet dinner.Interactions with the elephants is incredible!!
9.7
Couldn't fault anything! Our room was beautiful, the staff are super friendly and the elephants, WOW! We were picked up from our room by an elephant to take us to the buffet dinner. There was a wide selection of food and dessert, none of it disappointed. The octopus salad is to die for! The cost of interactions with the elephants is a little pricey, but it is worth every single cent! We had the time of our lives at the Safari park and Lodge! Highly recommend.
Report this review
Sarah R. Couples France, September 5, 2015
Expensive zoo...

Nice but...
5.7
100 chinease taking picture...could not stay with elephants more than 5 sec...very noisy people..well for this price you will get a real 5 star..her a zoo...i hated to see each elephants attachee to a place 4 meters away than one other...they are "thing"
Report this review
Shea K. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
amazing experience

close encounters with elephants, friendly staff, beautiful grounds 0
9
Amazing 4 night staff. Day safari rides. Personalized service by staff. Photos with baby elephants amazing. Elephant show gorgeous, animals so loved and well looked after. The documentary operation jumbo playing in the room was great to understand the history. 4 nights gave us a chance to connect to the place and especially the elephants. Shuttle bus twice a day a great perk. Front reception staff couldn't do enough for us. We will be back next year!!
Report this review
Roger W. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
Elephants, elephants, elephants!!!

Elephants, elephants, elephants!!!
8
Wonderful and unique experience!! I love being so close to the elephants! The bathing, feeding, riding and swimming with the elephants was absolutely delightful!!
Report this review
Wan T. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Surrounded by elephants

Elephants, Service, Staff
8.3
Everything is good. The staff, the rooms, the food and services. I am appreciated everything provided. One night stay is not enough for me to stay fine and relax. They have set all the activities itinerary which filling whole of the day. Thus, i have not much time to stay in the room to enjoy the stunning view. The hotel a little bit far from the Ubud center, however, they did provide free shuttle to Ubud. It was my first experience to play with elephant, i never realize that the huge giant can be so cute and playful. You can walk into the elephant park and get the feel of surrounded by the elephants. Good experience and comfort stay.
Report this review
Jennifer F. Couples Canada, January 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel - WORKING ELEPHANTS

Beautiful property, very clean, spacious rooms
9
First, let me say that this place is a BEAUTIful place to stay. The hotel itself is spotless, the rooms were lovely and the staff was great. there are some things that you need to be aware of however... The elephants ARE working elephants. They are required to bring guests to and from the restaurant, they do elephant shows 3 times per day and they have to bring guests on 2 jungle walks per day... at night the ARE tethered. They say it is to avoid bullying or food stealing. Regardless - it kindof turned us off. There is a place in Chang Mai that is an elephant sanctuary - and we were under the impression that this place was the same. The hotel is also quite far from town so they have really jacked up the prices for food and beverages - food and bevis are NOT included in the price (although you can opt for the breakfast included option when you purchase your package) Your days will go like this; wake up, elephant brings you to breakfast after, you can help wash the elephants morning jungle trek on elephant back morning elephant show Lunch afternoon elephant show - same as morning one dinner - picked up and brought to dinner on elephant back after dinner elephant show evening jungle trek on elephant back REPEAT THE EXACT SAME THING EVERY DAY. You can see and do everything here in 1 or 2 days. no need to stay longer.
Report this review
Alan J. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
One of the best holiday experiences I've ever had.

location. elephant experience and service.
8.7
One word. Excellent!
Report this review
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
Fun and great hotel

Interesting activities, great value for money, helpful staff
9.7
This is definitely the best and the most interesting hotel I have ever visited. The staff are very helpful and even allowed us to go into the park again to play with the elephants when we found that our driver went to another Safari Park and we would need to wait at the lobby for 2.5 hours. The food in restaurant (a la carte) is great yet cheap. Even though we made the reservation through agoda, the hotel provided us with the same package (elephant safari, talent show, etc.) as those booked through the hotel website. The only thing to complain is that the hotel charged too much for the transportation service. So it's better for the visitors to book a driver themselves.
Report this review
Tracy F. Couples Australia, November 12, 2014
worth it

beautiful scenery, milder weather, great food
9.7
Fabulous, loved every minute.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 431 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel BaliElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant FeedingElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View TwinElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Night ShowElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View TwinElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - EntranceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - EntranceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant WashingElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - HoneymoonElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant Chauffeur ServiceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - EntranceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Business CenterElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - ShopsElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - DiningElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Elephant RideElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Mammoth Head Bar & LoungeElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Overlooking Swimming Pool and Elephant ParkElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - ViewElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View terraceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - MuseumElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Outdoor DiningElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - ViewElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - RestaurantElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Recreational ActivityElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Wedding VowsElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Safari Wellness SpaElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Taro RestaurantElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - GardenElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Wedding-Off to the AlterElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - SpaElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - The Bar TerraceElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - BathroomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Park WeddingElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Video RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Garden View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View RoomElephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel Bali - Paddy View Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05