Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elicon House

P.Del Rosario Corner Junquera St., Colon, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elicon House Cebu City - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu City - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu City - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu City - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu City - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu City - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu City - Restaurant Elicon House Cebu City - Exterior Elicon House Cebu City - Lobby Elicon House Cebu City - Coffee Shop Elicon House Cebu City - Hallway Elicon House Cebu City - Kid’s Nook Elicon House Cebu City - Dining Area Elicon House Cebu City - Facade Elicon House Cebu City - Air Factory Elicon House Cebu City - Lobby
Elicon House Cebu City - Dining Area Elicon House Cebu City - Lobby Elicon House Cebu City - Parking Area Elicon House Cebu City - Function Room Elicon House Cebu City - Bathroom Elicon House Cebu City - Dining Area Elicon House Cebu City - Zero Tolerance for Human Trafficking
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Roxana C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2015
Elicon hostel

Clean
5.3
I needed a cheap place to sleep for a few hours. This seemed good enough, however was still surprised when I saw the overall conditions. I essentially had a bucket shower, a very old ragged towel, and just a single sheet. Yes there was a TV however the remote didn't really work and the major plus (which is prob why they consider themselves two star) is that there is air on in the very small room. Other than the air con this is most definitely a 1 star cheap hostel type of hotel, which I actually thought was a little expensive for the quality I received. If all you need is a bed, however, then it will fit the bill. Just know what you are getting (just a bed).
Report this review
Mark I. Groups Philippines, June 19, 2015
Cheap and Comfortable

Price. Comfort. Access
6.7
Great. It's cheap and comfortable. It's centrally located and easily accessed by public transport.
Report this review
Lady L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2014
near the South Bus terminal

Near the south bus terminal; Clean room; near to tabuan market
7
It was ok for an overnight
Report this review
Imee P. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Short but productive.

conveniently located, near to the places i want to go to, easy access to public transport
9.7
It was only for an overnight stay but we were able to sleep and rest well.
Report this review
Vincent P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
quiet, accomodating, environmental stay

food, environment friendly, accomodating staff
7
I taught I would not be able to catch up my overnight stay at the hotel since I arrived at already past five in the afternoon. But since the two front desk staff are accomodating enough, my stay push through. They asked for my valid IDs aside from the printed voucher. They even assigned me to a family room I think because there were three beds. The hotel is environmental so they met my expectation that it is clean. They use paper instead of plastic in their trash bin. They use table cloth as tissue in dining. My door key is the main sourch of power in my room, all you have to do is insert it to the power socket near the main door.
Report this review
Wilfredo N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location Great Service

Staff were friendly and accommodating, room was clean and cool.
9.3
When I arrived, the staff immediately accommodated me. They wanted a copy of the voucher but I did not have any printed so I have to go somewhere to have one printed. I was immediately ushered to my room. Although I book for a single occupancy I was given a twin bed room at no additional charge. The staff also are very conscious about security. When I arrived late at night, the main entrance was locked but there was a security guard who immediately opened it for me. It was a pleasant overnight stay.
Report this review
Mark I. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Clean Room and Affordable

Accessible to major roads and establishments
8.7
The staff is accommodating. The cleanliness of the rooms as well as the public areas are maintained. Great location. Accessible to public transport. Near commercial establishments.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean room. Good for groups. Spacious rooms. Literally, at the heart if the city. Great staff.
Report this review
Walid Z. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2012
smal room

it not a hotel it kind of motel but ok and dont offer much sorry
6.7
well your room is very clean , nice aircondition,the attendants was so nice very friendly, but to tell you the truth i just cant believe it why no one can visit you inside your room eventhough you paid it already , how come they can only visit at the lobby, but i enjoy and comfortable during i stayed
Report this review
Dario M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2012
Cheap Hotel

Great Location
7.7
easy to locate, know to all cebuanos, near to malls, universities, church. sorrounded by budget foods.
Report this review
Leah G. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2012
Good location & accessible to transportation.

Strategic location
8
The staff are friendly, room is clean but the water for taking a bath is not hot. There should have a minimum supply of drinking water for the guest.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elicon House Cebu CityElicon House Cebu City - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu City - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu City - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu City - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu City - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu City - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu City - RestaurantElicon House Cebu City - ExteriorElicon House Cebu City - LobbyElicon House Cebu City - Coffee ShopElicon House Cebu City - HallwayElicon House Cebu City - Kid’s NookElicon House Cebu City - Dining AreaElicon House Cebu City - FacadeElicon House Cebu City - Air FactoryElicon House Cebu City - LobbyElicon House Cebu City - Dining AreaElicon House Cebu City - LobbyElicon House Cebu City - Parking AreaElicon House Cebu City - Function RoomElicon House Cebu City - BathroomElicon House Cebu City - Dining AreaElicon House Cebu City - Zero Tolerance for Human Trafficking


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05