or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elicon House

P.Del Rosario Corner Junquera St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Lobby Elicon House Cebu - Lobby Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Restaurant Elicon House Cebu - Restaurant Elicon House Cebu - Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Sports and Activities
Elicon House Cebu - Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Reception Elicon House Cebu - Lobby Elicon House Cebu - Sports and Activities
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Lady L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2014
near the South Bus terminal

Near the south bus terminal; Clean room; near to tabuan market
7
It was ok for an overnight
Imee P. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2013
Short but productive.

conveniently located, near to the places i want to go to, easy access to public transport
9.7
It was only for an overnight stay but we were able to sleep and rest well.
Vincent P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
quiet, accomodating, environmental stay

food, environment friendly, accomodating staff
7
I taught I would not be able to catch up my overnight stay at the hotel since I arrived at already past five in the afternoon. But since the two front desk staff are accomodating enough, my stay push through. They asked for my valid IDs aside from the printed voucher. They even assigned me to a family room I think because there were three beds. The hotel is environmental so they met my expectation that it is clean. They use paper instead of plastic in their trash bin. They use table cloth as tissue in dining. My door key is the main sourch of power in my room, all you have to do is insert it to the power socket near the main door.
Wilfredo N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location Great Service

Staff were friendly and accommodating, room was clean and cool.
9.3
When I arrived, the staff immediately accommodated me. They wanted a copy of the voucher but I did not have any printed so I have to go somewhere to have one printed. I was immediately ushered to my room. Although I book for a single occupancy I was given a twin bed room at no additional charge. The staff also are very conscious about security. When I arrived late at night, the main entrance was locked but there was a security guard who immediately opened it for me. It was a pleasant overnight stay.
Mark I. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Clean Room and Affordable

Accessible to major roads and establishments
8.7
The staff is accommodating. The cleanliness of the rooms as well as the public areas are maintained. Great location. Accessible to public transport. Near commercial establishments.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean room. Good for groups. Spacious rooms. Literally, at the heart if the city. Great staff.
Walid Z. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2012
smal room

it not a hotel it kind of motel but ok and dont offer much sorry
6.7
well your room is very clean , nice aircondition,the attendants was so nice very friendly, but to tell you the truth i just cant believe it why no one can visit you inside your room eventhough you paid it already , how come they can only visit at the lobby, but i enjoy and comfortable during i stayed
Dario M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2012
Cheap Hotel

Great Location
7.7
easy to locate, know to all cebuanos, near to malls, universities, church. sorrounded by budget foods.
Leah G. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2012
Good location & accessible to transportation.

Strategic location
8
The staff are friendly, room is clean but the water for taking a bath is not hot. There should have a minimum supply of drinking water for the guest.
Ryan A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2011
Tiny, No Wifi in rooms, and so uncomfortable

I suppose it was close to the malls, but hard to get a taxi since it is located on a high traffic area
3
Staying at the Elicon House was probably the most uncomfortable place I've stayed in terms of the room. The room that I was given was for 2 adults when it was barely enough room for one person. There are also plenty of rodents, mice in general and I remember hearing a woman scream from another room one night. It was hilarious until I heard something moving around in my room O_O. It was my first hotel stay in Cebu and I was very happy to check-out. My hotel in the small island of Leyte was so much nicer and a lot cheaper. All in all, I do not recommend this hotel if you want to sleep comfortably. Many other places near Cebu City and the malls beat this hotel by a galaxy in terms of price, size, quality, and comfort.
Matsushita K. Solo travelers Japan, January 9, 2013
お湯は出ず。

安さかな。
6
安いから仕方ないのかもしれないが、お湯は出なかった。それとWi-Fiは部屋では繋がらず、ロビーのみ。部屋自体は狭くはなかった。現地のお客がほとんどだった。コンビニがちょっと遠いかな。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elicon House CebuElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - LobbyElicon House Cebu - LobbyElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - RestaurantElicon House Cebu - RestaurantElicon House Cebu - ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesElicon House Cebu - ExteriorElicon House Cebu - ReceptionElicon House Cebu - LobbyElicon House Cebu - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Elicon House, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02