My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elicon House

P.Del Rosario Corner Junquera St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Guest Room Elicon House Cebu - Lobby Elicon House Cebu - Lobby Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Restaurant Elicon House Cebu - Restaurant Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Sports and Activities
Elicon House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Elicon House Cebu - Reception Elicon House Cebu - Lobby Elicon House Cebu - Sports and Activities
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Vincent P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
quiet, accomodating, environmental stay

food, environment friendly, accomodating staff
7
I taught I would not be able to catch up my overnight stay at the hotel since I arrived at already past five in the afternoon. But since the two front desk staff are accomodating enough, my stay push through. They asked for my valid IDs aside from the printed voucher. They even assigned me to a family room I think because there were three beds. The hotel is environmental so they met my expectation that it is clean. They use paper instead of plastic in their trash bin. They use table cloth as tissue in dining. My door key is the main sourch of power in my room, all you have to do is insert it to the power socket near the main door.
Wilfredo N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location Great Service

Staff were friendly and accommodating, room was clean and cool.
9.3
When I arrived, the staff immediately accommodated me. They wanted a copy of the voucher but I did not have any printed so I have to go somewhere to have one printed. I was immediately ushered to my room. Although I book for a single occupancy I was given a twin bed room at no additional charge. The staff also are very conscious about security. When I arrived late at night, the main entrance was locked but there was a security guard who immediately opened it for me. It was a pleasant overnight stay.
Walid Z. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2012
smal room

it not a hotel it kind of motel but ok and dont offer much sorry
6.7
well your room is very clean , nice aircondition,the attendants was so nice very friendly, but to tell you the truth i just cant believe it why no one can visit you inside your room eventhough you paid it already , how come they can only visit at the lobby, but i enjoy and comfortable during i stayed
Dario M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2012
Cheap Hotel

Great Location
7.7
easy to locate, know to all cebuanos, near to malls, universities, church. sorrounded by budget foods.
Ryan A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2011
Tiny, No Wifi in rooms, and so uncomfortable

I suppose it was close to the malls, but hard to get a taxi since it is located on a high traffic area
3
Staying at the Elicon House was probably the most uncomfortable place I've stayed in terms of the room. The room that I was given was for 2 adults when it was barely enough room for one person. There are also plenty of rodents, mice in general and I remember hearing a woman scream from another room one night. It was hilarious until I heard something moving around in my room O_O. It was my first hotel stay in Cebu and I was very happy to check-out. My hotel in the small island of Leyte was so much nicer and a lot cheaper. All in all, I do not recommend this hotel if you want to sleep comfortably. Many other places near Cebu City and the malls beat this hotel by a galaxy in terms of price, size, quality, and comfort.
Matsushita K. Solo travelers Japan, January 9, 2013
お湯は出ず。

安さかな。
6
安いから仕方ないのかもしれないが、お湯は出なかった。それとWi-Fiは部屋では繋がらず、ロビーのみ。部屋自体は狭くはなかった。現地のお客がほとんどだった。コンビニがちょっと遠いかな。
Hojun S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 17, 2011
싼 가격에 찾아간 호텔

다른 호텔에 비해 큰 장점은 없네요
3.7
아마 페소정도 싼 가격으로 아고다에 광고가 뜨길래 한번 이용해 보았어요.광 싼 방은 호텔 전체에 단 2개가 있었는데 너무 시끄러워서 밤에 잠을 못 잤어요..호텔 중심부에 관상용 폭포를 설치해 놓았는데 모터소음과 물 떨어지는 소리에 귀가 떨어지는 줄 알았어요...새벽녘에 잠깐 졸기는 했는데(TV볼륨을 최대로 크게하여도 이소리 보다 물 소리가 큼)밖에 폭우가 내리는구나 착각을 차였답니다..하여튼 중앙홀 근처에 있는 방들은 모두 씨끄러울텐데 다른 필리피노들은 괜찮은건지...사거리코너에 위치 하고 있기 때문에 길거리 방향도 소음이 심해요..제가 차를 가지고 갖는데 아침에 보니까 차가 쌔까마케 변해서 제차가 아닌줄 알았어요...후후..아침식사는 비싸지는 않지만 계란 하나에 밥 그리고 소세지 당랑 하나 그정도네요... 일반적인 스탠다드룸 가격은 다른 호텔과 비슷해요..내부환경은 오래된 건물이라서 다소 칙칙하네요...
Travel tip: 호텔앞에서 택시타면 기본요금내면 마젤란 십자가나 산됴니뇨 성당에 갈수 있어요
Luo X. Solo travelers China, April 3, 2012
感觉一般

房间够大
6
房间够大 可惜不提供热水 wifi也不free 离得不是很远 只住嘞一晚上没什么特别 如果是要求高的不太建议这里 麦哲伦十字架 圣婴教堂 离得不是很远 只住嘞一晚上没什么特别 如果是要求高的不太建议这里 麦哲伦十字架 圣婴教堂 离得不是很远 只住嘞一晚上没什么特别 如果是要求高的不太建议这里
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 麦哲伦十字架 圣婴教堂 哲伦十字架 圣婴教堂 离得不是很远 只住嘞一晚上没什么特别 如果是要求高的不太建议这里
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elicon House CebuElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - Guest RoomElicon House Cebu - LobbyElicon House Cebu - LobbyElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - RestaurantElicon House Cebu - RestaurantElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesElicon House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorElicon House Cebu - ReceptionElicon House Cebu - LobbyElicon House Cebu - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3A06