Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elit Hotel

Rakoczi street 68, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary 1081 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elit Hotel Budapest - Interior Elit Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Elit Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Elit Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Elit Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Elit Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Elit Hotel Budapest - Exterior Elit Hotel Budapest - Exterior Elit Hotel Budapest - Double/Twin Elit Hotel Budapest - Double/Twin Elit Hotel Budapest - Double/Twin Elit Hotel Budapest - Double/Twin Room for Single use Elit Hotel Budapest - Double/Twin Room for Single use Elit Hotel Budapest - Triple Elit Hotel Budapest - Quadruple Elit Hotel Budapest - Bathroom
Elit Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Elit Hotel Budapest - Lobby Elit Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Elit Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Elit Hotel Budapest - Reception Elit Hotel Budapest - Buffet Elit Hotel Budapest - Buffet Elit Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Elit Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Area: 08. Józsefváros Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Paavo P. Solo travelers Finland, June 25, 2014
.

Polite staff, good location, cheap
7.7
Yuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Clean Room

Clean, Comfort, Close to train station
8
I spent 5 euro for the big breakfast. The staff is very nice. The hotel is close to Keleti train station. I took the metro to the city centre within 10-15 minutes.
Kwok Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
High price hotel with poor facilities

sorry can't think of anymore
4.3
We stayed in this hotel on 2 different dates. A nightmare to realize hotel has no lift, which mean in a 4 storey building, climbing the stairs would be your major challenge when you carry excessive heavy luggage like us, which make it unbelievable in this price range of 3 stars. The guy at the front desk was cool and aloof, lack of smile and inefficient. The temporary storing of luggage after checkout was arranged to place at their restaurant at G/F so publicly that everybody can see your stuff, no security at all. I couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, you could find other accommodations with much better facilities in decent price.
Pipsa V. Solo travelers Finland, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel, easy location

Confortable rooms, excellent service
8.7
My room was big, silent and confortable. This hotel has easy location just near the main railway station. Also other bublic transportation is near. Sight-seeing buses "hop on hop off" are stopping just near the hotel. I have got excellent service in this hotel. Workers are nice and smily.
Murdo W. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
budget hotel in run down area

staff friendliness, handy for the station
5.7
Room was okay but public areas of hotel could do with being upgraded. Friendly staff.
Ming W. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2011
New hotel with great location

fast wifi
7.7
The hotel is adjacent to Keleti Train Station, should be less than 10-min walk even with large luggages. It's great as I arrive at the station (train from Prague) at 11pm. The street is quiet but will not feel unsafe. The room is very new, clean, spacious with free and fast wifi. The entrance is a restaurant/ bar and a bit strange. If you arrive late or have to go to the station in early morning, it is a good choice.
Mieko I. Solo travelers Japan, October 5, 2011
部屋は清潔でおしゃれ スタッフも全員親切

東駅にちかい。部屋がおしゃれ。スタッフが全員親切
8.7
道の騒音がすこしきになりました。低層階なのですが階段のみ 荷物が多いと辛いかも。バー?の奥がホテルになっているので 一瞬 おやっ!?となりました。 朝食は 卵料理を慌てて作ってきてくれました。ブタペストにしては少し高く感じる朝食
Madelen P. Families with older children Sweden, September 9, 2012
Helt ok med det mesta

Välstädade, fina rum
5.7
i bokningen stod det dubletts/twin room för single use. men väl där var det ett enkelrum med en enkelsäng, dvs ett litet rum och inte alls som dubbelrummen.vilket det stod i bokningen att det skulle vara. gångavstånd till hamnen om man gillar att promenera. dvs inte jätte nära men inte långt heller. låg dörr i dörr med en strippklubb. inget som märktes dock förutom att man såg att den låg där. frukosten dök men långt i från något extra. yoggin tog slut ena dagen och fylldes ej på trots att vi önskade mer.
Madelen P. Couples Sweden, September 9, 2012
Helt ok

rena rum
5.7
Frukosten var ingen höjdare. Dåligt utbud och ej påfyllt när det tog slut. Man får bukfylla men inte mycket mer än så. Låg vägg o vägg med em strippklubb men inget man märkte mycket av. Närmiljö tågststion och tunnelbana.
Akos M. Business travelers Hungary, September 7, 2012
ár /érték rendben, kedves személyzet

good enviroment
9
szoba elsőre kicsi, de egyszemélyes szobaként rendben van. Tömegközlekedéshez közel, a közelben éttermek, boltok, gyorséttermek. a keleti pályaudvar csak pár száz méterre.kicsit furcsa az anyagiakat már érkezéskor rendezni, de a személyzet kedves, segítőkész még a késői órákban is. a hely belső udvaros, "körgangos" így az esetleges beszélgetés felhallatszik. a szálloda nem lepusztult, ezer éves bútorokkal van felszerelve. lift nincs, ez sok csomaggal gond lehet, ha a második emeleten kapunk szobát, de körülbelül ez a legnagyobb hibája helynek. fiataloknak, pároknak, gyakorlatilag barkinek javaslom a szállodát
Travel tip: x
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elit Hotel BudapestElit Hotel Budapest - InteriorElit Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsElit Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomElit Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomElit Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsElit Hotel Budapest - RestaurantElit Hotel Budapest - ExteriorElit Hotel Budapest - ExteriorElit Hotel Budapest - Double/TwinElit Hotel Budapest - Double/TwinElit Hotel Budapest - Double/TwinElit Hotel Budapest - Double/Twin Room for Single useElit Hotel Budapest - Double/Twin Room for Single useElit Hotel Budapest - TripleElit Hotel Budapest - QuadrupleElit Hotel Budapest - BathroomElit Hotel Budapest - BathroomElit Hotel Budapest - LobbyElit Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeElit Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeElit Hotel Budapest - ReceptionElit Hotel Budapest - BuffetElit Hotel Budapest - BuffetElit Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeElit Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Elit Hotel, Budapest

AS-AGWEB-3B01