or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elite Hotel

23 Pireos Street, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10552 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elite Hotel Athens - Exterior Elite Hotel Athens - Reception Elite Hotel Athens - Reception Elite Hotel Athens - Interior Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Buffet Elite Hotel Athens - Entrance Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Theo K. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Very friendly staff

Location, atmosphere and friendliness
9.7
I couldn't have stayed in a more friendly environment. the staff were so hospitable and this made my trip all the more worth my while.
Dorothy C. Groups United States of America, September 28, 2014
You get what you pay for

Location. Price.
6.3
It was your basic hotel. It is near omonia station which made it easy to get on subway and do city tour. We had 3 in our group but in the room we had two beds plus a cot. Other than that I would say the price is as good as it gets.
Dorothy C. Groups United States of America, September 27, 2014
you get what you pay for

location, subway, location
6
There were three of us staying here and one bed was a cot so that was uncomfortable. the location is near the Omonia subway and not far from historical sites. Other than that not much to it.
Eftihia L. Groups United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Rude staff

price location clean
7
The price was very good, considering the hotels central location & rooms which were daily maintaned clean! The major downfall was the reception staff, who were incredibly rude & unfriendly!
Noel W. Families with young children South Africa, June 29, 2014
budget accomodation. easy access to sight seeing.

hot water.
5
Very old and most things broken I.e. toilet seat, fridge door, bed slats not secured. If they just cleaned and painted the place and fixed the above items it would be acceptable.Only if you try speak a little Greek are the staff friendly.
Zoltan P. Solo travelers Romania, June 15, 2014
A cheap well positioned hotel acceptable standards

good position, close to the metro, Varvakio market
7.7
Good price decent but old furnitures, clean room, no extras. A good solution for those who don't want to spend too much, but want to stay close to the center. The Omonia square is not as bad as I thought based on reviews on the internet, everyday the police was present on the square.
Yohei Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2013
Just ok

Reasonable clean staff
6
It was just ok because the price is not actually so cheap for me like backpackers. The staff was really helpful though. When I asked him how to get to some place, he was like eagerly, properly taught me the way.
Gerald C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2011
Acceptable Hotel, not great area, decent loation

centered for walking to major sites and transport
5.3
staff was not very friendly and only one spoke any english. Internet was in lobby. room was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is the last time i use agoda.com due to immediate charge on card at booking and 'non-refundable' status
Pattanapong S. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2011
good location, not to bad, cheap

good location, cheap, friendly, clean
7
easy to go a metro or walk to restaurant.
John H. Couples Canada, September 30, 2009
Modest but acceptable

Very near the major attractions of Athens. Within about 3 blocks of a stop for the hop on - hop off sightseeing bus (which I highly recommend). It stops at Omonoias Square in front of the Honda Shopping centre. Staff is friendly.
6.7
Loved our stay because it was so convenient to all the attractions. The hop on - hop off bus is an inexpensive way to see all the major sights. It is also close to train and bus stops. The rooms are very dated and basic but clean enough and servicable. The shower stall is so small it is almost impossible to shower without having the shower curtain in contact with your body all the time. The toilet did not always flush very well and we ended up using a large water bottle with the top cut off to help it along at times. Water supply was not consistent but perhaps that was because we were on the top (8th) floor. I did not mind the location but would recommend common sense caution if walking at night; stay away from the direction opposite to that of Omonoias square. The staff is friendly but some of them have limited English language skills.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hop on - hop off tourist bus to get around. Try to use public transport to get to and from the aiport or cruise terminal. Taxis are very expensive. Try to locate one of the many squares near where you are going, take a train or bus there and then take a taxi from there to get to your destination if you need to. For this hotel location, find a train to either omonoias square (3 blocks away) or Syntagma Square (10 blocks away).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elite Hotel AthensElite Hotel Athens - ExteriorElite Hotel Athens - ReceptionElite Hotel Athens - ReceptionElite Hotel Athens - InteriorElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - BuffetElite Hotel Athens - EntranceElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02