or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elite Hotel

23 Pireos Street, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10552 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elite Hotel Athens - Exterior Elite Hotel Athens - Reception Elite Hotel Athens - Interior Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Buffet Elite Hotel Athens - Exterior Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Entrance
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Noel W. Families with young children South Africa, June 29, 2014
budget accomodation. easy access to sight seeing.

hot water.
5
Very old and most things broken I.e. toilet seat, fridge door, bed slats not secured. If they just cleaned and painted the place and fixed the above items it would be acceptable.Only if you try speak a little Greek are the staff friendly.
Zoltan P. Solo travelers Romania, June 15, 2014
A cheap well positioned hotel acceptable standards

good position, close to the metro, Varvakio market
7.7
Good price decent but old furnitures, clean room, no extras. A good solution for those who don't want to spend too much, but want to stay close to the center. The Omonia square is not as bad as I thought based on reviews on the internet, everyday the police was present on the square.
Yohei Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2013
Just ok

Reasonable clean staff
6
It was just ok because the price is not actually so cheap for me like backpackers. The staff was really helpful though. When I asked him how to get to some place, he was like eagerly, properly taught me the way.
Gerald C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2011
Acceptable Hotel, not great area, decent loation

centered for walking to major sites and transport
5.3
staff was not very friendly and only one spoke any english. Internet was in lobby. room was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is the last time i use agoda.com due to immediate charge on card at booking and 'non-refundable' status
Pattanapong S. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2011
good location, not to bad, cheap

good location, cheap, friendly, clean
7
easy to go a metro or walk to restaurant.
John H. Couples Canada, September 30, 2009
Modest but acceptable

Very near the major attractions of Athens. Within about 3 blocks of a stop for the hop on - hop off sightseeing bus (which I highly recommend). It stops at Omonoias Square in front of the Honda Shopping centre. Staff is friendly.
6.7
Loved our stay because it was so convenient to all the attractions. The hop on - hop off bus is an inexpensive way to see all the major sights. It is also close to train and bus stops. The rooms are very dated and basic but clean enough and servicable. The shower stall is so small it is almost impossible to shower without having the shower curtain in contact with your body all the time. The toilet did not always flush very well and we ended up using a large water bottle with the top cut off to help it along at times. Water supply was not consistent but perhaps that was because we were on the top (8th) floor. I did not mind the location but would recommend common sense caution if walking at night; stay away from the direction opposite to that of Omonoias square. The staff is friendly but some of them have limited English language skills.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hop on - hop off tourist bus to get around. Try to use public transport to get to and from the aiport or cruise terminal. Taxis are very expensive. Try to locate one of the many squares near where you are going, take a train or bus there and then take a taxi from there to get to your destination if you need to. For this hotel location, find a train to either omonoias square (3 blocks away) or Syntagma Square (10 blocks away).
Yoshiyuki T. Solo travelers Japan, September 14, 2010
値段相応

駅から近い
5.3
安かろう悪かろうのホテルでした。 駅から近く、バスの発着も多いのはよかったです。 あと、冷蔵庫が付いていたのがよかった。
Wataru Y. Solo travelers Japan, June 28, 2010
elite hotel

アクロポリスまで徒歩圏内
6.3
シングルルームで予約したのであまり広くない部屋かと思いきや、ベッドが二つあり一人で泊まるにはかなり広くよかったです。小さいながらもバルコニーもあり、ビールを飲みながら街並を見るのが格別でした。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: アクロポリス近し
Pitipol S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 10, 2009
เห็นวิว อะโคโปลิส

ถูก กลางตัวเมือง
7
ประทับใจ พนักงานบริการดี อยู่กลางตัวเมือง เดินทางสะดวก เห็นวิว อะโคโปลิสดัวย คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย ลิฟต์เก๋ดี แปลกไม่เคยเจอ
Chang C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 24, 2010
便宜但排水不佳

近地鐵站
5.7
適合只睡覺而且整天都在外面跑的旅客, 2010.10.31之前Omonia地鐵站在維修, 吃的東西以東方人來說缺乏多樣性, Omonia廣場有KFC速食可以吃, 原本有星巴克但好像關了, 目前只在Pireas的港口有看到星巴克.
Restaurant Tip: 隔壁有家樂福, 購物方便

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elite Hotel Athens - ReceptionElite Hotel Athens - ExteriorElite Hotel Athens - ReceptionElite Hotel Athens - InteriorElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - BuffetElite Hotel Athens - ExteriorElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C01