Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elite Hotel

23 Pireos Street, Omonia, Athens, Greece 10552 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elite Hotel Athens - Exterior Elite Hotel Athens - Reception Elite Hotel Athens - Reception Elite Hotel Athens - Interior Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Buffet Elite Hotel Athens - Entrance Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant Elite Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room Elite Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Omonia Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Jennifer G. Couples Canada, April 2, 2015
Smokey rooms and dingy

None
4.7
We were on the first floor and the staff below smokes inside making our room smell terrible of smoke and all our clothing. We booked a double room and got two single beds and when I approached staff asking for a double (over7 floors and not full) he said no but you can move the beds together. We ended up doing that and having about a 5 inch gap in between the two wooden beds. Also the wifi is terrible, only works in the lobby downstairs. The area is also not the best. You could stay somewhere else for maybe a few bucks more.
Report this review
Theo K. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
Very friendly staff

Location, atmosphere and friendliness
9.7
I couldn't have stayed in a more friendly environment. the staff were so hospitable and this made my trip all the more worth my while.
Report this review
Dorothy C. Groups United States of America, September 28, 2014
You get what you pay for

Location. Price.
6.3
It was your basic hotel. It is near omonia station which made it easy to get on subway and do city tour. We had 3 in our group but in the room we had two beds plus a cot. Other than that I would say the price is as good as it gets.
Report this review
Dorothy C. Groups United States of America, September 27, 2014
you get what you pay for

location, subway, location
6
There were three of us staying here and one bed was a cot so that was uncomfortable. the location is near the Omonia subway and not far from historical sites. Other than that not much to it.
Report this review
Eftihia L. Groups United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Rude staff

price location clean
7
The price was very good, considering the hotels central location & rooms which were daily maintaned clean! The major downfall was the reception staff, who were incredibly rude & unfriendly!
Report this review
Noel W. Families with young children South Africa, June 29, 2014
budget accomodation. easy access to sight seeing.

hot water.
5
Very old and most things broken I.e. toilet seat, fridge door, bed slats not secured. If they just cleaned and painted the place and fixed the above items it would be acceptable.Only if you try speak a little Greek are the staff friendly.
Report this review
Zoltan P. Solo travelers Romania, June 15, 2014
A cheap well positioned hotel acceptable standards

good position, close to the metro, Varvakio market
7.7
Good price decent but old furnitures, clean room, no extras. A good solution for those who don't want to spend too much, but want to stay close to the center. The Omonia square is not as bad as I thought based on reviews on the internet, everyday the police was present on the square.
Report this review
Yohei Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2013
Just ok

Reasonable clean staff
6
It was just ok because the price is not actually so cheap for me like backpackers. The staff was really helpful though. When I asked him how to get to some place, he was like eagerly, properly taught me the way.
Report this review
Gerald C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2011
Acceptable Hotel, not great area, decent loation

centered for walking to major sites and transport
5.3
staff was not very friendly and only one spoke any english. Internet was in lobby. room was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: this is the last time i use agoda.com due to immediate charge on card at booking and 'non-refundable' status
Report this review
Pattanapong S. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2011
good location, not to bad, cheap

good location, cheap, friendly, clean
7
easy to go a metro or walk to restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elite Hotel AthensElite Hotel Athens - ExteriorElite Hotel Athens - ReceptionElite Hotel Athens - ReceptionElite Hotel Athens - InteriorElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - BuffetElite Hotel Athens - EntranceElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - RestaurantElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest RoomElite Hotel Athens - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02