or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elite Palace Hotel

Sankt Eriksgatan 115, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 100 31 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 216

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Jukka P. Business travelers Finland, October 12, 2014
Basic hotel

Clean rooms, good breakfast and big rooms
6.7
Michael L. Business travelers Sweden, February 9, 2014
Good service, helpful staff and good communication

location, location, location
8
Nice bed, good breakfast and close to busstop. The staff were very helpful.
Ove S. Groups Sweden, November 23, 2013
A Sabbath night

Staff location beds
9.3
A gang of 5 Black Sabbath fans lived here for the Concert at friend arena. Arriving by car was easy and the hotel had their own parking garage. Friendly staff made check in quick n easy and the cosy pub Bishops Arms in the same building help us to get into the right mood. The train station was close by and made transportation to the arena easy and the calm atmosphere of the hotel with its great beds and steady breakfast gave us life back after a night of hellraising and beerdrinking.
Richard B. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Fully equipt gym, large confortable room

Fully equipt gym, large comfortable clean room and bathroom, great breakfast
8
Take the airport bus to Norra Stationsgaten bus stop, then just one minute walk to hotel. The gym is large, professional and fully equipt. The room size very large, clean and modern. Huge variety of hot and cold food for breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Some restaurants near the hotel. About 10 minutes walk to nearest metro stop. About 30 minutes walk to the city centre.
Seeh K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great hotel with nice breakfast

Great 4 stars hotel with nice buffet breakfast
7
I like this hotel compare to my previous stay in other area, however it still consider a bit far if we want to have nearer access to down town. I am considering to stay options around City Centre Station in my next visit.
Nightlife Tip: Can enjoy a few nice Chez beers next door to the hotel.
Chinyao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2012
Good Hotel

good location, big room
6
I had great experience staying here! it's a nice hotel!!
Shopping Tip: It's a good hotel.. located in a perfect spot
May B. Business travelers October 26, 2012
Not as good as the pictures

Big rooms
5.7
Stayed here for 4 nights for business. The website says that this is 5 minutes drive away from the center, but this is wrong. It took me 20+ minutes. Location is quite far with not a lot of restaurant or shops nearby. The pictures in the website were lovely but when I got there the rooms were gloomy and the reception area was very old. Also, the website mentioned that there is gym facility - but this actually relates to a gym beside the hotel (not part of the hotel) and you have to pay a fee to use it.
Aleks L. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Location not ideal and some rooms not renovated

Service and breakfast
6.3
Overall the hotel was good for service with very helpful staff. Biggest downside is the location which is about a 15-20 minute walk into the main part of town (or the metro is a 5-10 minute walk and a couple stops from the main part of town). Our room was very dated but we noticed some other rooms were newly renovated. Hotels in Stockholm seem expensive and we selected this one based on price so from a relative sense this hotel was probably good value for money.
Sander V. Groups Netherlands, March 7, 2012
Luxe hotel and good location

Location, subway, luxury versus price
9.3
i combined business with pleasure. this hotel is good for both purposes. the subway is about 600 meters away and the flightcoach busstop is almost in front of the hotel. there are a lot of places to eat in the neighbourhoud. also atm's and 7-eleven are closeby. the hotel got big and small rooms full with all facilities you need. for example an iron for ironing your shirts. the info desk staff is very friendly and helpfull. breakfast is great, fresh and got a lot of choice.
Restaurant Tip: If you exit the hotel go to the right untill the roundabout. Across the roundabout there is a nice Italian restaurant. Go there you won't regret is and the prices are very decent for Stockholm understandings
Sandor H. Business travelers Norway, September 3, 2010
Elite Palace Hotel

central close to city center
8.3
the hotel is a modern relatively central location approx 3 km city centre and on walking distance. also a nice Pub is in the lobby and no general negative about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07