Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elite Plaza Hotel

Västra Hamngatan 3, Waterfront/beach, Gothenburg, Sweden 411 17 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Waterfront/beach Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
25 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Alisa L. Families with young children Thailand, September 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great service, best location!

Location, service n beautiful room.
We had a great stay. I wish we could stay longer!
Report this review
Goran B. Business travelers Sweden, March 18, 2013
This is one of the nicest hotels in Gouthenburg.

Good location, an exclusive hotel but good price.
We had a very good and comfortable stay. The room was splendid and with very nice design. The staff i always very serviceminded and the breakfast is terrific. We really recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jon P. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

Very Centralised
- location: excellent - room: generally good except that the toilet amenities should be improved
Report this review
Paritat T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 10, 2012
Grand hotel with luxurious look.

Great breakfast with variety of food.
Elite Plaza Hotel is great and grand hotel with luxurious look. There are so comfortable to stay with nice bed and big bathroom. There are cable T.V. and free Wifi or you can use internet by connecting with LAN.The hotel has a nice decoration and good location that near to shopping area. It takes 10-15 min walking to the train station in Gothenburg. The staffs have great service mind. It's reasonable price with comfortable stay.
Shopping Tip: The hotel located at main street that near to shopping street. It takes 2 min walk to reach to shopping area.
Report this review
Wanida T. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2010
Good location and cleanliness

Good location
Report this review
Iris W. Business travelers Germany, July 17, 2010
great hotel in city centre

great building, very friendly staff, central location
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Very friendly staff. Got a room without a proper window to start with, but was moved into a lovely room when asking for a different room.
Report this review
Olaf V. Business travelers Netherlands, July 4, 2010
Elite Plaza Hotel

Location is good
During the weekend nights there is a discotheque, which does not belong to the hotel but which is open to 2 am. So for nightrest not the best option.
Report this review
Tonje G. Couples Norway, August 11, 2009
Elite Plaza Göteborg: Nice hotel

Nice staff in the reception, helpful. Great interior. Nice double room. The bath room was a bit small, but nice and clean. Good breakfast included.
I stayed here for one night in august, and I would highly recommend this hotel The location is good for both shopping, eating and sightseeing. If you come by car, there is a parking house just around the corner. The staff in the reception was nice and helpful. The hotel is looking great from the inside. High ceelings, big paintings.
Report this review
Khalid A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 3, 2015
من اجمل الفنادق

الموقع الفندق نفسه من جميع النواحي
ممتازة ومريحه وكل شيء ممتاز وموقعه رائع
Report this review
Khalid A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 3, 2015
فندق رائع

الفندق نفسة الموقع النظافة
ممتازة وانصح جميع اصحابي بالسكن في هذا الفندق
Report this review
1 - 8 of 8 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.