or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elite Plaza Hotel

Västra Hamngatan 3, Waterfront/beach, Gothenburg, Sweden 411 17 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Waterfront/beach Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Alisa L. Families with young children Thailand, September 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great service, best location!

Location, service n beautiful room.
9.7
We had a great stay. I wish we could stay longer!
Goran B. Business travelers Sweden, March 18, 2013
This is one of the nicest hotels in Gouthenburg.

Good location, an exclusive hotel but good price.
10
We had a very good and comfortable stay. The room was splendid and with very nice design. The staff i always very serviceminded and the breakfast is terrific. We really recommend this hotel.
Jon P. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

Very Centralised
9.3
- location: excellent - room: generally good except that the toilet amenities should be improved
Paritat T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 10, 2012
Grand hotel with luxurious look.

Great breakfast with variety of food.
10
Elite Plaza Hotel is great and grand hotel with luxurious look. There are so comfortable to stay with nice bed and big bathroom. There are cable T.V. and free Wifi or you can use internet by connecting with LAN.The hotel has a nice decoration and good location that near to shopping area. It takes 10-15 min walking to the train station in Gothenburg. The staffs have great service mind. It's reasonable price with comfortable stay.
Shopping Tip: The hotel located at main street that near to shopping street. It takes 2 min walk to reach to shopping area.
Wanida T. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2010
Good location and cleanliness

Good location
5.7
Iris W. Business travelers Germany, July 17, 2010
great hotel in city centre

great building, very friendly staff, central location
8
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Very friendly staff. Got a room without a proper window to start with, but was moved into a lovely room when asking for a different room.
Olaf V. Business travelers Netherlands, July 4, 2010
Elite Plaza Hotel

Location is good
5.7
During the weekend nights there is a discotheque, which does not belong to the hotel but which is open to 2 am. So for nightrest not the best option.
Tonje G. Couples Norway, August 11, 2009
Elite Plaza Göteborg: Nice hotel

Nice staff in the reception, helpful. Great interior. Nice double room. The bath room was a bit small, but nice and clean. Good breakfast included.
8
I stayed here for one night in august, and I would highly recommend this hotel The location is good for both shopping, eating and sightseeing. If you come by car, there is a parking house just around the corner. The staff in the reception was nice and helpful. The hotel is looking great from the inside. High ceelings, big paintings.
Tor E. Business travelers Norway, October 25, 2011
Viktig industrihistorisk bygning

Bygningens betydning og flotte detaljer, mat og service.
9
Noen år siden sist jeg var gjest, tiden har stått stille - bygningen er like godt ivaretatt! - men behov for fornyelse av restaurant. Dessuten - har man rom med utsikt til staden og ikke inn mot atriet, så bør manager se til at gjesten får utsikten! Ellers serveres en utmerket frokost, delikat. Personalet er topp class, en forventning man har på dette nivå, men likefullt meget hyggelig!
Henriette T. Couples Norway, August 23, 2010
Elite Plaza

Flotte lokaler, bra beliggenhet, god service, god frokost
9.3
Elite Plaza Hotell er et flott hotell i veldig pene omgivelser. Nesten med et historisk sus! Ikke noe fancy og stilig, men klassisk og vakkert. Fikk følelse av å være på et slott nesten! Det ligger veldig sentralt, midt i sentrum av byen. Bra frokost og veldig fint at vi ikke trengte å sjekke ut før kl18. Rommet var stort og flott, med alle bekvemmeligheter man kan ønske. Alle detaljer er tilstede... Badekåpe, tøfler, badekar, sjokolade på puta, blomster på bordet osv osv. Alt i alt et bra hotell. Verdt sine 5 stjerner! Bare litt støy fra utestedene i nabobygget.. Men det sjenerte ikke oss når vi lukket vinduet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: liseberg!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08