or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elizabeth's Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant

Boquete Island, Sto. Nino, Puerto Galera, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Twin Hillside Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Standard Double Seaview Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Restaurant Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Restaurant Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Entrance Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Garden Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Restaurant Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Restaurant Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Surroundings Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Interior Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Surroundings Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Interior Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Garden Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Surroundings Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Standard Twin Seaview Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Reception Counter
Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Beach Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Beach Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Beach Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Beach Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Beach Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Buffet Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Tennis Court Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Surroundings Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Recreational Facilities - Tennis Court Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Beach
Area: Sto. Nino Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
George P. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2013
The singular best vacation spot in the Philippines

Wonderful ocean views. Warm, hospitable owners/staff! Perfect for honeymooners.
10
This being our fourth time to Elizabeth's Hideaway, we are totally enamored by the resort. It's perfect location nestled between the inlets of Puerto Galera make it a divers paradise, be you a first timer or an enthusiast. But it's the warmth of the hosts, Elvie and Carlos who truly make Elizabeth's the place to return to in the Philippines for rest, relaxation and romance.
Derick E. Groups United States of America, May 05, 2013
bleh..

it was clean, have a nice swimming pool, very near the beach
4.7
elizabeth hideaway is not an easy access. we have boats though so we decided to stay there. the water on the 2nd to the upper levels is very LOW. having difficulty getting access with water and taking a shower. as in droplets of water. despite of their wonderful view of the pool and beach its a really nice place to stay if you don't plan to take a bath. i forced myself to take a bath near the pool area where the water is continuous and has pressure. no elevators though so good luck on hiking the stairs. staff is not so reasonable but they were nice. the beach infront was very nice and white (bring crocs or slippers), not as white as boracay though.
Derick E. Groups United States of America, May 05, 2013
NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS

Pool, Pizza and the View
4.3
Booked 2 Rooms here. The food was delicious no doubt. The rooms are fairly big but the main concern is the water pressure. Suggestions to those who wants to stay in this hotel, PLEASE GET THE LOWER FLOORS. I don't know why the rooms on the 2nd floor and 3rd floor barely get water. Only droplets of water can be used in the shower. Staff was not so pleasing. Simple requests takes forever! good side to the beach resort was its only near the beach. No nightlife here and must take a tricycle to get to white beach or sabang would cost 600 php to go back and fort. A REMINDER. KEEP AWAY FROM GETTING ROOMS IN THE 2ND FLOOR.
Arnie B. Couples Philippines, April 09, 2013
Excellent hotel with tranquil ambience

Serene beachfront location
9
We enjoyed the ambience and solitude that the hotel provided. Not much people when we got there which was also a plus since we don't like crowded resorts. Perfect place to stay to be close to the beach and away from the noise. Room was clean, comfy, spacious and has fantastic sea view. Nice swimming pool too. Definitely stay here again next time.
David C. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
its a relaxing and peaceful resort

peace and quiet , nice pool
5.3
the good things about elizabeths are , its isolated and very quiet, if thats what ur looking for , nice warm pool if you dont like the ocean ,room was good size and comfortable. i didnt like the food, but only ate there once, its isolated so would be nice if they had moto"s to rent to get around , have to rely on overpriced trikes, and didnt have all the standard cable channels, like australia network, and didnt have kayaks for use, quite good value for money and i would stay there again.
Frederick A. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
Very quiet place and friendly staff.

Location, friendly staff, affordable price.
5.7
Theresa P. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Beautiful setting, everything you need,

Constant breeze, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, no frills , good value for money
9
My expectation was low after reading some of the previous reviews,perhaps this is why I found this place way above my expectations. We had an end room with windows on 3 sides,so room was light and airy, with view of the ocean from the front and back windows (hotel is on a sandbar). It was clean and cleaned daily. Bathroom a bit dark due to no window just a louvre vent and we only got hot water once during our 5 night stay, but we didn't complain about it, so not sure if something could have been done to rectify it. Fantastic breeze blowing through the hotel constantly (maybe due to time of year? Feb), so very fresh. Staff were attentive and helpful when needed with good sense of humour and friendly. When you needed something they sorted it out straight away (we should have asked about the water!). Food was pretty good, with good Fillipino dishes and great pizzas All very reasonably priced Kids (10 and 12) loved the (well cared for ) puppies and cats roaming the place and the occasional sheep at the breakfast table Lots of grassy areas to run around and well maintained clean pool Eddie at the windsurfing was good and we did a 3 day dinghy sailing course through the PG yacht club that operates off the beach alongside the hotel (this was actually the main reason for considering this hotel, because of it's convenience for the sailing and windsurfing). They organised tricycles, vans and boats at good rates to get around PG. I had prebooked (for a bit more luxury)Coco Beach Resort for the last 2 days of our holiday. Though the rooms were really special there, the service and food was haphazard and really expensive. We all enjoyed Elizabeth's hideaway much more as it presented good value for money in a really fantastic location on the sandbar, in a friendly , clean, all that you need, environment. Would definately consider going back. A very nice touch was the 2 female travellers in our group were presented with red roses on Valentines day. A pleasant place to
Brian B. Couples Philippines, January 08, 2013
Personal touch from staff

very serene, quiet, perfect for relaxation
8.3
We had a very nice stay. We were taken cared of the moment we arrive at muelle pier as the welcoming party was already waiting for us. We had a short boat ride to the resort and welcome drinks were at hand once we stepped in at the reception area. The room was immediately ready, as it was not a weekend. The ambiance and the view was great and I recommend this to those who would like to relax and be at peace and as an alternative to the fun and nightlife in white beach.
Julie D. Couples Canada, December 06, 2012
Great location & services offered, yet deserted

Located on a sand bar, between towns and beaches, with onsite diving and windsurfing.
6.7
We enjoyed the quiet yet central location, we could walk to Puerto Galera which was an adventure but worthwile, and take a short trike ride to beautiful White beach. We choose the hotel for the windsurfing and diving services offered on-site and the personal service we got in these activities was terrific. The hotel was fairly empty and some of the staff were less than enthusiastic which made for a wierd vibe. Facilities were nice but power outages, lack of hot water most of the time and lack of drinking water provided were annoyances. The hotel does have its own generator which is nice so power was never out for long.
Fidelito G. Families with young children Philippines, December 01, 2012
Nice hotel worth coming back...

Great location
6.3
Over all hotel ambiance is satisfactory. We enjoyed the rest of the facilities, although at first we find it hard on our way going there. Service is okay although some staff needs more training on how to properly address their guests concerns. Food is okay. I love the surroundings... we enjoyed it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto GaleraElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Twin HillsideElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Standard Double SeaviewElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - RestaurantElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - RestaurantElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - EntranceElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - GardenElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - RestaurantElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - RestaurantElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - SurroundingsElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - InteriorElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - SurroundingsElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - InteriorElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - GardenElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - SurroundingsElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Standard Twin SeaviewElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Reception CounterElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - BeachElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - BeachElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - BeachElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - BeachElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - BeachElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - BuffetElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Tennis CourtElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - SurroundingsElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Recreational Facilities - Tennis CourtElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - BeachElizabeth’s Hideaway Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03