Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Island View Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Reception Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Exterior Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Exterior Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Exterior Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Beach View Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Shops Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Azmaara Spa Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Dive Centre Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Jetty Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Azmaara Spa
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Madi Restaurant Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and Bar Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and Bar Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Iruohsnee Bar Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Beach Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Exterior Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Exterior Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Exterior Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Guest Room Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Exterior Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
50 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Henrik E. Couples Sweden, January 4, 2016
Good value in the Maldives

Water bungalows are good value and fewer than in many other resorts.
9
Food is as good as in other four star resorts. Staff us super friendly and snorkeling is really convenient and easy. We got downgraded the first night but handsomely compensated. The resort is slightly dated and maintenance is needed here and there. However water bungalows are half the price of other resorts so excellent value. We are very pleased.
Report this review
Anette H. Couples Norway, December 30, 2015
Fantastic stay - great for snorkelling

Snorkelling opportunities, Beach Bungalow, Relaxation
10
We had a fantastic stay at Ellaidhoo. A big thanks to Ali and the rest of the staff for all their help during our stay. The resort was not too crowded, food was good and the surroundings perfect. The view from our Water Bungalow (room 412) was splendid. From the water bungalow we could see numerous fish swimming around. We also went snorkelling right outside the beach area a couple of times, and spotted among others a big sea turtle, a moray eel and a number of small sharks. A great choice wether you'd like to stay on the beach or you prefer to go snorkling (if you want to go diving they also have a diving center on the island). If we could we would have extend our stay by a couple of days but unfortunately all rooms at the resort were fully booked already. Had a nice flight back to the airport, would recommend taking a plane rather than going by boat as the distance was a bit far. Either way, thanks again and hope we get the chance to come back in the future!
Report this review
Yong M. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
Very Basic Resort Hotel!!!

LOUSY FOOD, LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE, LOUSY VIEW!!!
4.3
Even If u do have budget constraint, its still better to choose a better resort, service in this resort is 2stars, view 2stars, cleanliness 2stars, food 2stars. The overall standard of this hotel is really not up to basic standard, a lot of rocks and dead reefs. Very very disappointed!!!
Report this review
Mohammed H. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 2, 2015
No room service.

Rooms,entrance, lobby
6
Poor in entertainment, you can't swim, no sandy beach, it might be good for divers only, I don't advise others to choose this resort.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
Good

staff are friendly, staff are flexible n terms of arranging of our excurtion and beutiful place
7.7
good
Report this review
Whey F. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Staff, F&B & Surrounding

Staff, F&B & Surrounding
6.3
Friendly Staff always there to help, Various F&B choices and good surrounding for Snorkeling, diving and sun bathing
Report this review
Keng L. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Snorkeling

Great location for snorkeling
7.7
Report this review
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2014
Good Stay

Sea, Reception and Views
6.3
It was a pleasant stay at Chaaya Reef. Hotel grounds and food was ok. Not to big nor crowded. Food wise was a hit and miss as some dishes was being served again and again. Limited choice in their buffet spread. They will also make you go for optional meals at an additional cost which seems not very worth it. And what they do is to ask you daily. The good thing i can think of is the water villa with nice views and sunset. Fishes and sharks that swims past your villa daily. We had room 410 with was fantastic! Would like to mention Mr Ali from the reception too. Very assurance and informative service staff! Keep up the good work. Probably will stay in another resort to experience the exclusive feeling of Male.
Report this review
Yoruba E. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2014
Good vacation holiday without breaking the bank

Snorkling, Beach, Spa
8.7
Our stay was pretty delightful, we took the seaplane in and excellent to take photos of the surrounding islands. We only had one stop to drop off passengers and we were the only ones to go to our final destination. We land near a platform near the island and a boat picks you up. You a greeted by your gracious host, ours was very nice and helpful, she even sent fruit, chocolate and wine to our room. We got to our water bungalow and we had the one facing the ocean only. The water bungalow was nice, the mini bar was cheaper than the reg. bar. They don’t have room service, although my wife convinced them to bring some food to our bungalow…so nice of them. The door to the shower was broken and was a bit hazardous if you open the door while you have the sliding doors open to the ocean. The only thing I though could be better was a bigger patio/deck with maybe a hammock style bed hanging over the ocean. Our view was pretty awesome still in the morning you could see baby sharks swimming near the bungalow. We did some snorkeling and it was awesome as I never been before, we did a bit of the Kayak around the island. We stayed for 3 nights, but it felt longer. The food at the restaurant wasn’t all that great to me and a bit pricey to boot. The bars were good and again a bit pricey. We did love laying out on the beach during the night as the clear sky was wondrous, beautiful, spectacular. The spa was excellent, we got massages and we felt great afterwards. Make sure you bring mosquito repellant as the mosquitos bites on some people looked awful, I didn’t get bit as bad, my wife had a few bumps. Overall, I can say that we enjoyed our holiday, it didn’t break us at the bank. We would definitely try other hotels in the Maldives island chains as we saw some pretty awesome bungalows.
Report this review
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Nice and good services..

Hotel beach
6.3
Ok not bad..and restaurant serv8ces very good also but the services a bit slow..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives IslandsEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Water BungalowEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Island ViewEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ReceptionEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ExteriorEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ExteriorEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ExteriorEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Beach ViewEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ShopsEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Azmaara SpaEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Dive CentreEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - JettyEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Azmaara SpaEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Madi RestaurantEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and BarEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and BarEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Iruohsnee BarEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Floor PlansEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - BeachEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ExteriorEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ExteriorEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ExteriorEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Guest RoomEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - ExteriorEllaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon Maldives Islands - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03