or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elle Inn Hotel

98-14, Galwol-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Interior Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Facilities Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Exterior Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Exterior Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Jerry G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
Convenient Hotel but lost my hearing aids there

Close to Seoul Station and the KTX
5
I arrived at Seoul Station from the airport by the airport train. It was easy to find subway line 1 (go out exit 2, and down the escalators). I took Line One one stop, walked down a side street and could see the hotel. The room was big and had a big screen TV. I slept well. But, I left my earning aids on the stand next to the bed. I didn't realize this until I checked out and was on the KTX going to Busan. I telephoned a few hours later, and although they said they tried to find them, the hearing aids ($2,000 in value), the said the hearing aids were not in the room. I am fairly sure that I left them there. But, I do not want to accuse the hotel of anything, as there is that chance they fell in the trash or were thrown out by mistake.
Kim N. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
nice hotel convenient to yongsan usag

large bathtub
7.3
check in was quick and easy. initially gave us a smoking room (which had a very strong odor) but switched us to a non-smoking room upon request. front desk staff were nice and accommodating despite limited english. hotel is located near 3 metro stations which made it convenient for us to quickly get any place in seoul. be aware hotel is not in the center of seoul, but closer to yongsan. there is a small closet in our room and no other place to put clothes. hotel is setup for one-nighters (aka love motel) for couples looking for privacy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room in Korea if you do not want a stinking room (smoke odor will permeate all your clothes and hair after one night).
Thomas R. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great hotel, but time to overhaul

Great toiletries but can't say the same for the other aspect of our stay
5
We were given a great 9th floor room with wireless connection, but Air conditioner not working right, so after waiting and they given up trying to repair it, they got us to shift to other room on 3 level with aircon working right but no wireless connection. So it was left for us to select, by then we were already exhusted from the long flight, just stayed on for 2 night and move on to better accommodation.
Justin W. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Fantastic choice!

Convenient, safe and worth every penny!
9.3
Concierge spoke English and our room was always cleaned nicely. Close to subway and great eating.
Nicholas S. Couples Canada, August 5, 2012
Good hotel close to Seoul Station

Close to Namyeong subway station and not too expensive
8
Room was good value. It was a little worn out, but everything was in working condition. If you have been to Asian love hotels everything will be fine. If you haven't it still is a decent option if you want something different than the 3 star hotels in it's price range because the room is larger and the TV and bathtub are much bigger.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: War Memorial museum is within walking distance towards Samgakji station.
J R. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2012
OK for the price- showing wear and tear

Close to subway, quiet, staff understands English
6
This is the second of 2 boutique hotels we have tried in Seoul and despite it's more central location, it was a little bit of a disappointment. We changed rooms after the first night because of a water leak appearing mysteriously on the bathroom floor and an AC that never cooled the room down. Our second room was similarly appointed but smaller. The jacuzzi tub did not deliver much force after a tiring day of walking and seemed to need cleaning of the jets which delivered some debris when we first started it. We refilled the tub. The neighborhood around the hotel is short on good restaurants but long on bars for men to hang out in. Something that I have a general gripe with in the boutique hotels is the mood lighting. There is no bright light available at the sink or vanity for shaving or putting on make-up.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lights and AC go off when you leave the room and lights will come on again automatically when you put your key card in the slot in the entry but you must manually turn on AC again.
Zulkifli O. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Good location and quiet

spacious and friendly staff
10
The room was cleaned, spacious and comfortable. It provides free wifi and also personal computers. Eventhough away from the office in Malaysia, I can still keep in touch with them. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They will help to call the taxis and informed them where you want to go. You can also excess the subway which is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, it is a good choice for travellers.
Margaret L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great location with reasonably large room

Big bed
6.3
Walking distant to station which take about 7 minutes. Plenty eateries near the hotel with reasonable price. There are some shops who sell clothing, cosmetic, shoes, sport items etc within walking distant from the hotel. The room is big but the lighting pretty dim. On top of the dim light the color of the furniture also dark and gave a very good feeling when staying in the room.
Shuh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great location but internet service is a bit slow

Convenient access to subway station
7.7
The hotel is just located 2min away from NamYeong subway station. The room is big with computer and LAN access. WIFI is not working during my stay.
Aubrey V. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Exquisite experience

luxury, bath tub, bed, modern, location
9.3
The room was sumptuously modern with beautiful dark tiles and a huge, comfortable, accommodating bath tub. For a couple that wants to enjoy a night in Seoul, this hotel will accommodate you without asking you to forgo any accommodations.
Nightlife Tip: The train station is a stone's throw away, granting access to everything Seoul has to offer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elle Inn Hotel SeoulElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - BathroomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - InteriorElle Inn Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesElle Inn Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesElle Inn Hotel Seoul - ExteriorElle Inn Hotel Seoul - ExteriorElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Elle Inn Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07