Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elle Inn Hotel

98-14, Galwol-dong, Yongsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Interior Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Facilities Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Exterior Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Exterior Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Exterior Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Facilities Elle Inn Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Yongsan Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 403 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Good as they come for the value.

You can actually get a nights sleep on their beds.
8
Coming from the American point of view, the beds in the average Korean hotel are as hard as rocks and have weird shapes. Sure, you can spend a huge bundle of money and get a room with all the Western amenities. The other option is to go cheap and have to listen to the ladies of night walking down the hallway all night because you can't sleep on the rock hard bed. Staying at Elle Inn Hotel you will not be bothered by the night peoples and the bed is ok. The price is steeper than what you may expect but what in Korea is at a decent price to comparable items in the USofA?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to cross the street and visit the Korean War Memorial!
Hee S. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2013
Spacious room and good service

Room amenities
7.3
Tucked away in the corner of a street, the hotel has great room amenities and is close to nearby shops, restaurants and train stations. Room may seem dark for some as there is only a small window in each room. Large plasma tv, Jacuzzi, spacious bed and rooms. Will stay again in the future.
Ng A. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
lovely hotel and good service

bath tub
6.7
nice hotel although it's only 3 star hotel. good service, convenient location.
Roland R. Business travelers Germany, February 8, 2013
Already became a regular customer

big comfortable room with a window that can be opened, wireless and wired internet
8.7
I have stayed there several times already since I have business and friends in the area and like the hotel. But this time I was greeted with my name before I could present any document - it gave a very good impression to me. The good quality and service of the hotel remains stable, nothing to complain, just right.
Michael G. Couples Canada, February 3, 2013
Excellent room

Whirlpool tub in every room
9.3
Hotel room was clean, well equipped, and very comfortable. The whirlpool tub was awesome! An extra for late checkout was very reasonable.
Michael V. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
Nice rooms

Near Yonsan Base
4.3
I thought the room was over priced compared to what you can get at other hotels. The staff did not understand english very well. Breakfast ended on the weekends at 9:00AM.
Justin H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2013
good service, nice room

staff, comfortable room, no hidden fees
8.3
the room wasnt a big room but it did have a two person jacuzzi tub. the staff was friendly and spoke functional english, but don't expect a conversation. the refrigerator was stocked with free items, no suggestive overpriced drinks. food was priced ok for it being room service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is about 100 yards away from a subway stop.
Runae L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Good hotel but with some quirks

Shower/Hot tub, heated bidet, free internet w/ wifi, complimentary beverages
7.3
a very decent hotel in a good location within seoul (namyoung, which is one stop from seoul station, which is like the grand central station within seoul). getting to the hotel is fairly easy, although it takes you down a tucked away street. best for business travelers (due to location and connectivity), and travelers that want good value. rooms are cozy (not spacious), but are well-equipped with the following: heated floors mini fridge hot tub/shower combination separate toilet room computer (free to use) along with free wifi big screen tv w/ a dvd player for you to use perfumes and colognes for you to use, if needed however, the hotel feels like a family-run hotel. don't expect a lot of hotel staff running about - it appears there are one or two people that handle the front desk and anything else you might need. there is no in-hotel dining, although there are a ton of dining options within walking distance of the hotel. you can also order food to your room, but i think that is handled by a third party. they do offer laundry service, which i used. one thing to note is the bathroom - this is a korean-style bathroom where the sink area is shared with the tub/shower. those familiar with korean/japanese style bathrooms will find this to be normal, while those like myself travelling from the u.s. will find this different. not a big deal. good value for the money. would stay again, especially given how convenient it is.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have DVD's for rent at the front!
Tristan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Decent and good location

Excellent service
8.3
This was the first hotel I stayed at that really welcomed me in Korea. It was like they were just waiting for me to walk in. Strange: open bathroom/bedroom layout (no big deal for one person or a couple...friends might find it awkward. Wifi was great (40 Mbps up and down) Disadvantages were that the computer in the room was almost too old to use and the television signal was so-so. It was quiet and slept well.
Jeremy L. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2012
Quiet and Decent room

Spacious Room and close to Namyeong Station (Blue line)
6.7
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. Only problems I had was the in-suite computer didn't work this time and the free wifi kept losing signal midway through. As always, the convenience to Namyeong station is great.3min walk. While, a further 10-15min walk north to Sookmyung Women's Uni. station (light blue myeongdong) is also quite accessible. The downside in transit would be if you need to travel down to apgujeong area, it'll be more troublesome with the many transfers. I also didn't manage to get my early check-in request because I landed Seoul by 7am. And didn't have a room until 2pm which is much too long and tiring during the winter season. But all else, it's still a decent place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elle Inn Hotel SeoulElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - BathroomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomElle Inn Hotel Seoul - InteriorElle Inn Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesElle Inn Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesElle Inn Hotel Seoul - ExteriorElle Inn Hotel Seoul - ExteriorElle Inn Hotel Seoul - ExteriorElle Inn Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesElle Inn Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Elle Inn Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05