or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ellis Ecotel

Embarcadero de Legazpi, City Proper, Legazpi, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel Exterior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe Twin Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Embarcadero Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lounge Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do
Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Allan O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Good for short duration stay
7.3
It has at least all the things that I need when I visited Legazpi City when I travel solo. Good value for money. You have the view of Mayon volcano and the sea.
Oca M. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2014
budget friendly with an accomodating staff

good value for money, location is near the city and an accomodating staff.
8.3
Our stay at the Ellis Ecotel was generally pleasant. It has a nice clean room except for thr few bites from a mosquito. standard room is not spacious but its more than enough for what you paid. Location is in the city proper. Has a very accommodating staff. The only thing I dont like is the buffet breakfast. everything is very oily especially the scrambled egg. The price of the buffet breakfast is relatively cheap but I dont mind paying more if it will give me a good breakfast experience.
Hock B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Amazing

Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Close to Shopping Area
8.3
Good Sightseeing, you can view the Mt. Mayon just in front of the shopping mall that Ellis Ecotel located.
Yousaf D. Couples Pakistan, March 9, 2014
the hotel was nice. but no offer of water is bad

on sea side, inside city, budget, but very bad meals and breakfast.. not worth ed u can just eat aroind hotel more cheaper and nicer
7
Hotel is all over nice near every thing and romantic at night if ur I legazpi. Good and safr for couples.. but food is until 10pm. So eat before that either you have to travel 2km just to have your dinner.. hotel never provide any simple water. But they do provide complimentary transfer to hotel and from airport. I will recommend it for budget travellers. I will not recommend the bteakfast coz u can eat cheaperand nicer then hotel menu. 7.11 is very near to hotel walking distance
Ailene A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 28, 2014
Relaxing and friendly hotel

Nice people, friendly people and accommodating
6.3
Amelia C. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing

Its sea-side location, supermarket downstairs and located in a quieter area
6
The Ellis Ecotel was pleasant enough. The staff were polite, but didn't really know anything about anything, so were no help trying to find anything out about things to do, where to go, how to do it etc... The room was okay, but was only cleaned one day out of three we were there. The Agoda rooms don't come with a window, so be aware of this. The rooms are a bit dark, and would be much nicer if they had natural light and were well maintained. The location was nice, though slightly out of the main area. Wifi was often slow...
Maria A. Families with young children Philippines, January 11, 2014
Nice Short Stay

location,value for money,staff
8
Our stay in Ellis Ecotel this year was good,the same with our previous stay in this hotel.Its best feature is the location since it is located in a mall with groceries and restaurants below,so all the things you need are all within reach. It also has a nice view of Mayon Volcano which is a plus.It is our hotel of choice whenever we are in Legaspi because of the value for money,nice location and their nice staff.
Maria T. Groups Philippines, November 24, 2013
we should have just booked a real hotel

free internet, free shuttle service to/from airport
4.7
Our stay was just ok as the room was quite old than expected. The aircon in our room has leaks. The room has an unpleasant smell. There was no bidet in the bathroom. The hotel seemed to lack good lighting overall. But if you're just looking for an inexpensive place to sleep at, this would be ok.
Mark B. Solo travelers South Africa, November 1, 2013
Small but nice with awesome wifi

Wifi was awesome
8.3
Room is really small but it's basic and all you need, modern style and wifi is lightening fast in the room. No window in the room and it's in a shopping mall but let's stop finding small things to complain about, it was very value for money and I recommend it ! I'll be back
Mark B. Solo travelers South Africa, October 31, 2013
Very small room with no windows

Location
7.3
It's a very very small shoebox size room but to be honest it's all I needed and was quite cosey. Pillowcases did not smell too good and room was not too clean but it's value for money and I have even booked another night there in a few days. It's in a shopping mall which was good for me for food etc...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ellis Ecotel LegazpiEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel ExteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe TwinEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EmbarcaderoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LoungeEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ellis Ecotel, Legazpi

AS-AGWEB-3B07