Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ellis Ecotel

Embarcadero de Legazpi, City Proper, Legazpi, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel Exterior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe Twin Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Embarcadero Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lounge Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do
Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 418 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Melanie G. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2014
Good

Location, room rates
6.7
Good
Report this review
Ruel A. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2014
wonderful

money-worth,
6.3
just fine. no available decent breakfast in the area.
Report this review
Ruel A. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2014
wonderful

money-worth,
6
just fine.
Report this review
Enrico N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 24, 2014
nice experience

reasonably priced, has about everything for the simple and not too demanding traveller, good location
8.3
satisfied with the basic service it has to offer.
Report this review
Maria S. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2014
Nice near port area n good resto,towel is dark

Near port area and you see majestic mayon and sea breeze along resto is good nice to eat on that ambience
6.7
Value for money but towels isn't not good look like old and dirty for its color is dark,bring your own towel,sink when you use it you will smell the sewer on it
Report this review
Ivih B. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2014
Affordable and has the basics of a good hotel

Fast check-in and check-out, accessible, and clean
7
Overall, our stay was okay though there are areas where they need to improve on their services. Say for example when our key card broke, they did not adjust the automatic system of the door according to the new key card overnight. Second, our room wasn't cleaned when we returned in the evening, to think I informed the front desk in the morning before we left. When I called for them to just change the sheets there was no immediate action. So I just asked a maintenance personnel who happened to pass by our room for clean sheets and we were the ones who change the sheets.
Report this review
Analiza A. Business travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
TERIFFIC

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, EASY ACCESS TO TRANSPORT
8
VERY FINE
Report this review
Aldwin D. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel on a budget

Clean, nice location, friendly staff
9.7
The room is relatively small but expected considering the price and is not a family room anyway as we book. The room is well arrange, neatly cleaned for a comfortable stay of the guest. They have friendly staffs that immediately attend to the guest needs, in addition they have a powerful Wi-Fi connection. The location is superb. It is within the port area, you will experience sea breeze anytime you want lifestyle center is within, recreational amenities for both young and old are available, have a majestic view of the Mayon Volcano. Airport service is free for direct hotel bookings. We are told that airport service is 100 peso per head for AGODA booking, a reasonable price though but future guest must be informed of this. The downside is their elevator is always under repair or shall I say they use under repair as an excuse to save electricity. This is physically challenge considering that the front desks is located on the 3rd level where the guest service is available. Imagine you have heavy luggage to carry on climbing the stairs up there. I presumed the guard post at the entrance is not part of the hotel staff but that of Embarcadero, otherwise I have to retract my impression that this hotel has a friendly staffs. The guard never leave a few step on his post when I ask for the direction of the lobby but merely point to the left and told us to go upstairs. The corridor going to the stair is a maze like hallway that a first timer on the place like us would hardly found. We are also not informed that the front desk is on the 3rd floor. The other option to reach the lobby is the Embarcadero facilities but the same all its escalators and elevators are all not functioning. Anyway we find this challenge physically and healthful alternative, it’s a free exercise anyway. Despite this few issues I have encountered I still have to stay on this hotel whenever I am in Legazpi and will even recommend this to my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Janelisa T. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2014
So-so

Quietness, View of Mt. Mayon, Bayside
4.7
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was okay but I don't think it's worth the price. The best asset of it is the unobstructed view of Mt. Mayon. The location is fine, although, you have to go to the 3rd floor of the mall to get to the hotel and the elevator/escalator going up did not work the whole time we were there. They said the mall is new in town but we rarely saw people shopping there. There were only a number of restaurants/fast food chains open for business. The public transportation is right in front of the mall so that's a good thing. The place is very quiet (which I like because we were there to relax) but outdated and the entrance to the hotel and the reception area has poor lighting and is dark. Check-in and check-out was hassle-free. We don't have any complaints with the staff. Their cafe/bar/restaurant didn't look like it was open or served any food. No one seemed to be operating the restaurant so we didn't even try. The room is not that pleasing. It had a musty smell. The door was busted, we had to slam it every time to get it to close properly and pull hard to get it to open. There was water dripping from the A/C to our vanity table so we couldn't place anything under it. The shower heater didn't really work in our room and the water wasn't draining at all so the bathroom was flooded. The only pluses were the A/C (except for the dripping), bed, TV and internet. With all this and the hotel's price, we most probably will just stay somewhere else if we go to Legazpi in the future.
Report this review
Isabelo Z. Couples Canada, May 14, 2014
inconvenient

by the waterfront
4.3
although value for money but very inconvenient to amenities...need to request for bath soap and shampoo, no drinking glass in the room, no windows in the room where we were booked...and a lot more of deficiencies... (elevator was not working the time of our stay)..and the worst, hotel entrance is loading dock/distribution center of a nearby grocery shop.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ellis Ecotel LegazpiEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel ExteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe TwinEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EmbarcaderoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LoungeEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01