Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ellis Ecotel

Embarcadero de Legazpi, City Proper, Legazpi, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel Exterior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe Twin Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Embarcadero Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lounge Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do
Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
435 reviews

381 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Irene M. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
true value for money, location is superb for me

within the city, band at night, ambiance to Mayon is cool
6.7
Personally, i was very satisfied. it's seaside location, the best for me.Ambiance was very cool specially at night with the inhouse band of Cisyd :)
Report this review
Edgel R. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Fine

Price,Location,Ambiance
6
Report this review
Blair S. Families with young children New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Ellis

Price, Location.
7.7
Report this review
Johanna B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2014
very accessible

good room. safety. convenient
8
I stayed in ellis Ecotel for 1 night only. It was very convenient for me since i traveled to Bicol alone. in the airport, ellis ecotel's shuttle is ready, even if you did not pay for their service will be waiting on the airport, 100php for the price of shuttle (not bad for me). The hotel is very convenient since it is located in Embarcadero. There are nearby restaurants and grocery. There are also PUV's available if you want to explore the city and other tourist spots. The room is really good, clean bathroom , very comfortable to sleep with. The staffs are very accommodating since they will help you on your way around the city. i did not avail the room with free breakfast so i cannot comment about their food.
Report this review
Ma V. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2014
Fantastic

Location, budget friendly and pleasant staff
9
Its was way beyond what i had expected. Though it was a budget hotel, the rooms were clean, facilities were up to date and the staff would go out of there way to make your stay comfortable. Though the room we booked was quite small, the hotel made sure every space in the room was utilized. My only bad comment would be the thin walls since i could hear what was going on in the other room.
Report this review
Gwenn J. Business travelers Philippines, June 13, 2014
the room is clea, just right for solo travelle

price, airport shuttle, great view of Mayon
7
the staff was attentive and helpful. the toilet had a leak and they transferred me asap to another room.
Report this review
Diana C. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2014
You've got all you want for a hotel like Ellis.

clean, centrally located to everything
9
It was a great stay for a friendly price. Staffs were accommodating.
Report this review
Emmylou H. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2014
Budget Hotel

Price, Location
7
The room was clean and the price very reasonable because of promo via Agoda. All we wanted then was aircon, shower, and a nice bed. The walls are rather thin so you can hear the people at the corridor and rooms beside you. Also I booked the cheapeest room so no window. Rooms with a view cost more.
Report this review
Dion C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2014
Short, nice stay.... With some comments

Staff, Location, location
7.3
The room was actually everything I expected after reading most online reviews: no windows, basic, hallow walls. Room: Nothing spectacular but what i really like was the number of fluffy pillows I had :D the beddings didnt seem washed after the last guest left tho. The trash in shower had used tissue paper in it. I saw a used disposable razor under the table. Basically, the room wasnt properly cleaned. I didnt really bother as I was on a 12-hour bus trip from Manila. Only Now that im writing this review that it feels awkward. Aircon was working well, cooled the room fast (or was it the lack of windows that kept the room cool when I was away). The glass walls made it feel bigger: smart idea. No hot water! Location: I was alone and didnt have a rented vehicle to take me around but Embarcadero de Legazpi is a turn around point for inter-town jeepneys which can take you to Cagsawa Ruins, Daraga Church and to points where you can also transfer to jeepneys going to the airport and Lignon Hill. Very convenient. It took me about 10 minutes to walk to LCC Mall, 15 minutes to Pacific Mall and about 20 minutes to the Bus Terminal. Tricycle Fare from the Hotel to Pacific Mall is 30 pesos, to Bus Terminal around 40 and 70 - 80 pesos to Lignon Hill gate. Food: they have some sort of a bar in the main lobby but it didnt seem to be doing any business at all. The buffet breakfast was downstairs in a place called Cisyd Restaurant. I didnt have problems getting something to eat as there were restaurants, fast food and food stalls within the mall. There was a supermarket called Puregold where I bought most of my midnight snack from. Biggs Diner was also a 2 minute walk from my bed, also within the mall. Overall: good place to stay if you are not expecting much. Perfect for Solo Travelers as well as groups on a tighter budget. If you hate hearing the guest next door snoring endlessly till his very loud alarm sets off, dont stay here. :)
Report this review
Hsin C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 7, 2014
Quiet location

Budget, Nice staff, Clean room
9.3
Convenient location, a supermarket on the ground floor. Sometimes the wifi is not working for a while.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 381 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ellis Ecotel LegazpiEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel ExteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe TwinEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EmbarcaderoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LoungeEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03