Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ellis Ecotel

Embarcadero de Legazpi, City Proper, Legazpi, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel Exterior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe Twin Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Reception Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Bathroom Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Embarcadero Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lounge Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To Do
Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Lobby Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Entrance Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room Ellis Ecotel Legazpi - Interior
Area: City Proper Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Hugo R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
the only good thing is the location, that's it.

Location, close to ocean and transportation.
4.7
There are better hotels than this one, wifi doesn't work, cleanness is not that good, I killed a big roach, spider and too many ants and the staff act careless.
Gary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Quiet

Only 1 good thing the lift out
5
Stay was ok. The breakfast was not so good and at the outside restaurant and seemed to be the leftover from the night before. Hotel clean but lacks maintenance. Reception staff leave a lot yo be desired very slow and and unhelpful still as a base to explore Legazpi it's ok
Raul B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2014
Ac leaking...mice are running thru corridors

Nothing
3.3
Not relaxing, escalator not working...mice are running thru corridors
Carmelita W. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
good and relaxing

close to the waterfront, business district, church, dining outlets, and transportation and shopping
6.3
The hotel is in a good location and not really expensive. It is very strategically located and you will have a great and fabulous view of majestic Mayon volcano. Close to everything. Rooms for improvement are: please train staff to be businesslike and professionals. Staff must be more proactive and gracious towards clients. Rooms must be thoroughly cleaned and leave no odor mist especially from the stinky washrooms. Walls must be cleaned as well as it appeared to have a lot of stains on the walls. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6am and it was already almost 8am and the cooking staff are still preparing while the clients are already waiting for breakfast. All the staff said was they are still cooking, and they did not even bother to compensate for their fault of not being on time. Service standards need to be upgraded and improved as they are basic requirements in the service and hospitality industry. Embaecadero is a tourist destination, and they are not even world class in terms of service to start with.
Arianne A. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
terrible. staff are rude. lobby is so hot

maybe the cheap price is the only good thing
5
front desk doesnt have initiative. no ac in the lobby. the room is ok though.
Arianne A. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
terrible.

the cheap price they offer for the back packers
4.7
it was terrible. the key card was already worn out then it got broken then the maintenance was telling me that i have to pay for it. then i talked to the people in front desk didnt even mention it. we had to call the front desk as well because the ac isnt working. the lobby doesnt have ac too.
Arianne A. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
disappointing and terrible

maybe the cheap price they offer for back packers
4.7
it was terrible. no ac in the room ( so had to call the front desk in the middle of the night to have it fixed)
Gaudencio L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2014
SUMMER FUN

clean room, nice staff, good location
7.7
Room are well maintained but its not spacious. Good location by the bay and under is a mall where you can buy all you need
Gina L. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
A nice budget hotel. Good value for your money.

accessibility, cleanliness, friendly staff
7
It was okay and comfortable
Ma C. Business travelers Philippines, April 27, 2014
Never again... not good for those claustrophobic!

Location, attentive and helpfull staff
5
I wouldn't dare book myself ever again in this hotel. As the staff was leading me to my assigned room, the corridor already had an awful smell as some rooms were open and it could be that the odour was coming from the bathrooms. My room smelled so bad that I had to ask them to send someone to deodorize my room. The table had a pool of water which came from the aircon. The towel was clean but damp. Although I would say the bed itself was comfortable and was provided with 2 pillows. For those who are claustrophobic, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all as they only had fake display window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ellis Ecotel LegazpiEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Hotel ExteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Deluxe TwinEllis Ecotel Legazpi - ReceptionEllis Ecotel Legazpi - BathroomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EmbarcaderoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LoungeEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Things To DoEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - LobbyEllis Ecotel Legazpi - EntranceEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest RoomEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - InteriorEllis Ecotel Legazpi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ellis Ecotel, Legazpi

AS-AGWEB-3B07