or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong

129-1 Bukchangdong Joong-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Interior Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Kitchen Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Interior Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Bathroom Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Kitchen Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Exterior Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Interior Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Exterior Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Facilities
Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Interior Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Bathroom Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Mazleha M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
vaue for money

cheap and easy access to namdaemun and myeong-dong
6.7
comfort
Ran C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Meh. It's alright

Good location, close to subway and market
6
Bathrooms are a little rough but you get what you paid for. In the Namsan area so walking distance to the gigantic outdoors market and a few subway options nearby as well. My room was tiny and the staff was short with me. Not so great at giving recommendations.
Pedro D. Solo travelers Portugal, May 27, 2014
Tiny, windowless room in the center of Seoul

Location and close to public transportation
5.7
The rooms in Elm Tree Guest House are tiny and without windows. The room's cleanliness could also be improved. In May the room was already too hot as there is no AC; I cannot imagine how it will be would be the in July or August. There is no bathroom in the room and the shared bathroom was dirty and wet. Breakfast was very simple even for hostel standards. The only good thing is the location (right in the city center) and the proximity to public transportation. Just stay here if you are really on a tight budget and want a single room.
Heng C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Totally disappointed

Fast Check in and Check out
3
Firstly, at a comparable rate to other Guesthouses, Elm Tree is totally bad. The room is so small and it does not justify to say that because its cheap and therefore so. There are many guesthouses out there that offer the same rates but have almost 1.5 times bigger rooms. The guesthouse is located in the middle of an alley from the main street and from my opinion, it is dangerous for girls, no lightings at all. The location to the subway stations are not as close as it seems on the business cards or on google maps. There is a distance to walk and this usually is packed with many people on the main streets. During my stay there, I had to tell the staff to switch on the air conditioning every single night because it is centrally controlled. Even so, there was little ventilation in the room. The furniture is really really old and honestly, I'd rather sleep in my army barracks anyday.
Chloe C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
bad

nothing
3.3
very dirty place
Emily L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2014
Very small room. The bathrooms were dirty & moldy.

The location, easy access to public transportation & shopping
5.7
The room was smaller than what the picture showed and the bathrooms were pretty close. I don't think it's worth the price. I've stayed in hostels in Seoul that cost less, but were much better quality and were just as good of a location.
Sam Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Actual room is much smaller.

Close to airport bus stop. Cheap. Close to shopping area.
5
The room is so small. The shower is almost non existence where it's just a shower head installed in the toilet. I could barely turn around, not to mention bend down. The duvet seems not washed for a long time too. The pillow has no pillow case and I wonder how they keep it clean.
Cristal C. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
U get what u paid.

Close to airport express bus stop
6.7
I stayed at a bunk bed with private shower. The room was really small which 2 big luggages could not be opened wide at the same time. The room is clean, but ventilation was not toooo good. All of the windows were small. So better open all the windows in daytime so more fresh air can come in. The shower room was small so I always touched the toilet closet, but u got what u paid anyway. Staff was super friendly n helpful.
Animesh A. Solo travelers India, April 14, 2014
Pleasent and comfortable stay

Friendly Staff, Centrally Located, Walking distance to all major attractions and shopping area
6.7
Very friendly staff with good english will help to provide all the information and will help you to book the shuttle bus/tour bus for various attractions. Guest house is near by all major attraction, airport shuttle bus and shopping area. Although room is very small but its value for money for short stay. Good Wifi connectivity in room
Afdal A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2014
Budget Hotel

Cheap, close to public transportation, close to traditional shopping market
6
The Room was very small, but it fits the price. Easy access to subway and airport bus, as well as shopping spots. I dont mind about the small room or tv, but the very small bath room caused me a lot of problems every morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong SeoulElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - InteriorElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - KitchenElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - InteriorElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - BathroomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - KitchenElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - ExteriorElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - InteriorElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - ExteriorElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - FacilitiesElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest RoomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - InteriorElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - BathroomElm Tree Guest House Myeong-dong Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05