or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elmi Hotel

Jl. Panglima Sudirman 42 - 44, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Agus W. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2013
Classic aand Cozy

breakfast, bed, location.
9
Everytime i visit surabaya i always stay at this hotel. A very comfortable hotel with tasty breakfast and cuisine. This hotel suits couples and business travelers.
Benson H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2013
bad

location near shopping
4
slow service and slow internet. bellboy was good. limited english spoken. near shopping.
Abdul K. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2013
I would recommend this hotel for business trip etc

Breakfast, close city centre, clean room
8.7
Well its a 3 star hotel with still old fashioned, but its comfortable and clean hotel. Breakfat was great, staffs very frendly, location is in the city centre which are close to anywhere, Fast check in make everything feel so good. finally everything so great.
Muhammad I. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2013
It's a nice hotel and I like it.

Clean, Friendly hotel staff and good foods
8
Great..it's nice old hotel. I think I will recomendate to my friends because of their hospitality. The hotel staffs are always smile, so caring and friendly to all guests. I happy stay this hotel
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Great hotel

Service, large pool, restaurant
8
This may be an older hotel but I think that shows in a positive way in terms of service. Great food in restaurant and very large room.
Peggy K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2013
Location is good, Excellent traditional Food

Food, Location, free wifi
8.7
I mostly stay at this hotel whenever i go to Surabaya for a business trip. Although the room is quite old fashioned but it is clean and comfortable. What stands out about this hotel is they serve best traditional Indonesian cuisine.
Rebekka I. Families with young children Indonesia, April 12, 2013
I enjoyed staying at this hotel

location, clean and attentive staff
8
I would like to recommend this hotel to my colleagues, that has a good breakfast.
Prasetyo A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 12, 2013
good enough

nice food, friendly staff, centre of the city
7.7
Fast check in make everything feel so good, friendly staff, very nice indonesian food, especially the rawon, the rest make feel comfortable. Internet access in room was quite fast, make me so easy to stay connected. Beatiful garden, closed to biggest shopping centre in the city, finally everything so good.
Mary Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2013
ok

no comments
5.7
ordinary
Indah S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 12, 2013
worth the stay

Food, room service, massage
7.3
Walking in to the Elmi hotel is like stepping into a time Portal going 30 years back. Its an old hotel and clearly they haven't done any upgrading, but all in all it was worth my stay. The down side is that the lobby smells of cigarette as they allow people to smoke inside. The interior is old and looks a little dodgy, as for the hall ways they have this musky smell and looks uninviting Surprisingly the rooms are clean. Standard but clean. The bathroom was in good condition and for me personally that is whats most important. Positive points would be the food. The hotel is known for the food and you'll see the locals dropping by for lunch dinner and supper. They have a big variety you could choose from. If you like live music you should go down to the restaurant or else just order room service. I would also recommend calling in for the medical massage. they go up to your room. There are lots of restaurants near by if you choose not to eat at the hotel. The big shopping mall is a few minutes drive away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elmi Hotel SurabayaElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03