or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elmi Hotel

Jl. Panglima Sudirman 42 - 44, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Jemmy D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2012
Worth the money

Location is great
8
Love the location. near downtown and near mall. and also for people who love to eat, this is the place.
Mohamed A. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Strategic location but hotel needs refurbishment.

Friendly staff and good food
7.3
Eventhough the hotel is old, the Front Office, Food & Beverage and Housekeeping staff are all very friendly offering good services. Encountered 2 different problems while staying at this hotel. Firstly, eventhough room booked was for double occupancy, hotel initially refused to give out 2 keys upon arrival citing security reasons. Complaint was lodged to supervisor but to no avail. Hotel Executive Asst Manager approved 2 keys on the second day. Totally counterproductive...and no apology extended by Exec Asst Manager. Secondly, the hotel contracted taxi that we took to Tunjungan Plaza (next to Sheraton)cheated us on the fare. This particular driver did not switch on the meter, but charged us Rp20,000.00. Approximate fare by meter is less than Rp7,000. He claimed it is a standard rate from hotel to Tunjungan Plaza. Complaint was lodged.
Igor B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 31, 2012
Decent hotel for reasonable price.

good first impression, flexible - willing to help if any problems
7.7
upon my yet another late arrival (i seem to arrive everywhere late), i checked in and had hotel staff show me to my room, where he asked me if the noisy/half-broken a/c is unacceptable, which i agreed it is. so we immediately headed to another room (looks like he was already prepared for this) and let me stay there instead (for no additional charge). both rooms seemed a bit old but it was well taken care of. newer room seems to have some tiny bugs in, bed included - after killing some, it seemed fine, and i had no bitemarks on my body the second day, so it'd appear that those weren't bedbugs.
Liz F. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Bit of an odd experience

Very friendly staff. Huge swimming pool
5.7
Not an unpleasant stay but hotel is very worn out and in need of a refurbishment. Staff excellent but food was disappointing. Entertainment provided in lobby and at meal times but the "crooner" plus electric organ were a throw back to the 70s and the gamelan group in the lobby were bored and tuneless and spent a lot of the performance texting! They keep live cockerels in cages outside the front door of the hotel. Goodness knows why but all added to a slightly bizarre experience rescued by very willing staff......well almost!
Travel tip: Surabaya is a difficult place to find a good reasonably priced hotel. This is reasonably priced!
Geoffrey G. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Old & spectular

Service & helpfulness
9.7
Oldest hotel in Surabuya. Grand in its entirety. Helpful & friendly. All the services we needed. A great place.
James B. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2012
best value hotel in my 5 weeks in asia

great staff-from welcome at desk to check out
9.7
Could not believe the value for money. all staff friendly, and helpfull. would recomend Elmy to anyone going to Surabya,will stay there again if I return
Travel tip: check out elmi
Ronny D. Business travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good service, great location
8.7
Great location, well maintained hotel even though the building is a bit old.
Wiriawaty T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2012
Great location

Great Location
6
Hotel is quite oke. the room is clean, the staff are friendly, great location because near to our customer's office. breakfast is oke
Mat S. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Nice hotel but poor customer service

Nice and clean hotel room
5.7
Fadjar T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 7, 2012
Old Memories Hotel

nice location
5
the room was quite old furniture and not quite clean because the carpet was dusty. the bathroom was good because they had both bathtub and shower as well with cold and hot water. The various of breakfast menu was not much, but it was delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elmi Hotel SurabayaElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05