Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elmi Hotel

Jl. Panglima Sudirman 42 - 44, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 225 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Joo S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Graet City Hotel

Friendly staff, Nice location & Value for money
7.7
Budi I. Groups Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Old hotel, value for money

location, big room, good bathroom, excellent food
9
I stay with friend for 2 days, old hotel, you can tell immediately, but comfort, clean, good bathroom. Location is very strategic at the center of Surabaya, although we can see traffic jam from time to time in front of the hotel. Food is very good, Indonesian food with quality taste.
Ika Y. Couples Indonesia, December 9, 2012
comfort, great loaction

clean and great location
8
lovely hotel, clean and comfort....old design but i really enjoy it..
John R. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
good "old fashion hospitality"

clean comfortable rooms ,great swimming pool , friendly helpful staff, dinning room that is homely ,comfortable
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Elmi hotel . Car parking was easy and undercover.staff were immediately helpful and genuinely friendly. the room though smaller than the more expensive hotel i usually stay at was adequately large,clean and comfortable enough. The swimming pool was great for doing laps with a game of 8 ball by the pool after. the gym was good enough fro a workout. Breakfast was excellent at no extra cost. I really liked the dining room as it was smallish not overly large as in the more expensive hotel . So it was comfortable and even a bit romantic in the evening with live music. Gammalon music in the foyer was a special.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get some exercise while here Great lap pool and nice small gym.
Arif T. Solo travelers India, November 16, 2012
very good/ excellent hotel

swimming pool , sona bath, gym, food court
10
the hotel is very close to all malls/ plazas . we can go for shopping by walking. hotel is very neat and clean. free trip to syrabaya plaza is good. but you must see the biggest plaza in sursbaya which is very close from hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: suramadu bridge trip is good. half day city tour is also good.
Jemmy D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

Best Location
8
The Hotel is downtown and also near mall and business center. Love the place
Jemmy D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Worthed the money

The Location
8
The hotel near the mall and business place. Great location
Jemmy D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2012
Worth the money

Location is great
8
Love the location. near downtown and near mall. and also for people who love to eat, this is the place.
Mohamed A. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Strategic location but hotel needs refurbishment.

Friendly staff and good food
7.3
Eventhough the hotel is old, the Front Office, Food & Beverage and Housekeeping staff are all very friendly offering good services. Encountered 2 different problems while staying at this hotel. Firstly, eventhough room booked was for double occupancy, hotel initially refused to give out 2 keys upon arrival citing security reasons. Complaint was lodged to supervisor but to no avail. Hotel Executive Asst Manager approved 2 keys on the second day. Totally counterproductive...and no apology extended by Exec Asst Manager. Secondly, the hotel contracted taxi that we took to Tunjungan Plaza (next to Sheraton)cheated us on the fare. This particular driver did not switch on the meter, but charged us Rp20,000.00. Approximate fare by meter is less than Rp7,000. He claimed it is a standard rate from hotel to Tunjungan Plaza. Complaint was lodged.
Igor B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 31, 2012
Decent hotel for reasonable price.

good first impression, flexible - willing to help if any problems
7.7
upon my yet another late arrival (i seem to arrive everywhere late), i checked in and had hotel staff show me to my room, where he asked me if the noisy/half-broken a/c is unacceptable, which i agreed it is. so we immediately headed to another room (looks like he was already prepared for this) and let me stay there instead (for no additional charge). both rooms seemed a bit old but it was well taken care of. newer room seems to have some tiny bugs in, bed included - after killing some, it seemed fine, and i had no bitemarks on my body the second day, so it'd appear that those weren't bedbugs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elmi Hotel SurabayaElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02