or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elmi Hotel

Jl. Panglima Sudirman 42 - 44, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Bathroom Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Elmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
Nice place

Good food and lounge downstairs
8
I liked the pool area, nice and big and deep swimming pool outside ( i think the biggest in the city) also had a pool table out there. Good food downstairs and a nice little lounge next to the resturant in the lobby to pass some time. I would stay again if I return
Andrew P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Great location in the centre of Surabaya

Good selection for Breakfast
7.7
the hotel room was a little dated, they are currently updating the tv's in the rooms to lcd flatscreens, but there is a lack of power socket outlets, lan internet & wifi in the room. the hotel overall was ok, price was reasonable for the centre of the city and staff were very approachable and helpful.
Bayu P. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2012
nice hotel that deserves your attention

decent location
7.7
the stay here was simply above our expectation. well, we didn't have very high expectation for the price but it was a decent stay. service was okay, room was quite big, no problem with the shower. for the price, yes i'd love to stay here again.
Jeremy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Acceptable hotel.

Helpful accommodating staff
6.3
The description of the hotel states it is 0.5km from the train station. Add a good 2 or 3 kilometres. It is not walking distance with luggage.
Jemmy D. Groups Indonesia, February 1, 2012
nice hotel

near shopping center
8
nice hotel with wonderful location. near shopping center and near my meeting place
Shopping Tip: near the biggest mall on the city
Jemmy D. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2012
nice place

near my meeting place
8.3
love the location since it was near my meeting place n it was on downtown
Rebekka I. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a Smile

Buffet Breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at Elmi Hotel, which is located in Surabaya city, and not far away from the malls. The room is clean, the room service is good, and nice bell boys. The food tastes good.
Hotel Feature Tip: I will recommend my friends to Elmi Hotel.
Trudy J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
Older but nice hotel

Close to Gubeng train station
9.3
This is an older hotel, but certainly clean and the rooms and bathrooms were comfortable. The food in the hotel is quite good and all the staff were most helpful. Its about 10-15 minutes walking distance to a large mall. Its a 10-15 minute taxi to the Gubeng train station. Free wifi in the rooms good. Lots of international TV stations.
Azlan S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Average Mid-class Hotel

Friendly staff and value for money
6.7
rooms are basic and comfortable and value for money especially for budget travellers. notice that, mainly local indonesian stayed here. main reasons of choosing the hotel is due to nearby train station as we need to catch early train to bandung.
Simon Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Great location, but the hotel is a bit old.

Price is very reasonable and the location is near to mall.
7.3
this is the first time i am staying in elmi. location of the hotel is good, nearby to tunjungan mall and its just walking distance. room rates are very reasonable but the hotel is quite old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can consider this hotel if you are on budget travel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elmi Hotel SurabayaElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - BathroomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomElmi Hotel Surabaya - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04