or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elsalvador Beach Resort

Km .30 Sabang, Danao City, Danao, Cebu, Philippines 6004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Shops Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Playground Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Shops Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Garden
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Paul P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Not worth the visit...

Nice swimming pools, massage center
5
It takes forever to get there from cebu city, and once you are there you cannot leave the resort because it's in the middle of nowhere. I had to switch rooms twice because of bugs all over the rooms. In my third room I just gave up and accepted them.... The private beach is tiny and doesn't look safe to go in the water. The restaurant looks very dingy and kind of uncomfortable to sit inside, but the outdoor seating was alright. The best part of the place was the massage center. Got a nice back rub for about 250 pesos. So basically, aside from getting a massage there is literally nothing to do, no real view, and you're trapped inside the resort ground.
Ian B. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
great value

pool.food.location.
7.3
As per previous stays it was very good.the restaurant is undergoing a rebuild and dining is in conference area which was ok.still really good value.tv reception was very poor on all 60 channels.
Charles K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Good For families and couples

Really comfortable bed, beautiful swimming pool, good food
7.7
The Hotel double booked my room and then tried to charge me for an upgrade. I don't know if it was a language communication issue or they were trying to gouge me. Ultimately, the issues was cleared up, but the desk staff was extremely unfriendly. The other staff were much more capable and friendly. The location is awful. Although the hotel is nice, it certainly isn't worth the standard rate based on location alone. Don't be fulled by this hotel being on the beach. It's beauty is comparable to Atlantic City at best. I was a solo traveler and a single guy. This place seems to cater more to couples that want to get away from the big city. However, there was a big company convention that overwhelmed the dining area. It left me soured but I understand that these things happen. However, a little warning from the staff would have been welcomed. In short. I would take a wife or girlfriend here. However, that staff needs to go to charm school and learn basic customer interaction.
Winfred L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Small rooms at hotel on the beach

Food was decent, friendly staff, right on the beach
5.7
The problem with the hotel is that the air conditioning in the rooms doesn't work well at all. I was in two different rooms and was sweating even though the aircon was going full blast. There are lots of mosquitoes as well and I was bit all over. It is far from anything. It is right on the beach and has two swimming pools and good restaurant.
Ian B. Families with young children Australia, May 28, 2014
Good value

Service food.and pool
8.7
Stayed in garden view economy this time and it was good value for money with a nice outlook to gardens and only $45 pet night.
Eric M. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Very enjoyable and comfortable

Huge room, great gardens, good view
8.3
Very pleasant and relaxing, the hotel was full (of happy people) but not noisy, compact, well designed and green. We liked the ambience and style of the resort and will happily return.
Terrence L. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
just ok.

the pool the gardens and friendly stalf.
6
It was ok but there is no beach to say it was just rocks and sea weed the wifi was not very good at all,all up it was ok but i dont think i would stay there again. There' snot much to do in danao no restaurants in or near there apart from the one at the hotel and one way out the other side of danao.
Roger W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
Great resort for the $

Quiet, Attentive staff, professional managment
9.3
This Resort is a great place to stay. Good Value for the price. Quiet and peaceful place to relax. Good restaurant with great room service. Will stay here again when in the Cebu area
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, February 26, 2014
good hotel, but no have WI-FI in room and old TV

nice swimming pool
8
Pinky G. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
Very nice hotel

Pool, beach, grass
9.3
This is a great hotel for the money. The rooms are nothing special but the pools and garden are the best in Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elsalvador Beach Resort CebuElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - PlaygroundElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A03