or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elsalvador Beach Resort

Km .30 Sabang, Danao City, Danao, Cebu, Philippines 6004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - The Elsa spa & Fitness gym Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Playground Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Ballroom Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Wedding - Special Occasions Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Outdoor Jacuzzi Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room
Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Charles K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Good For families and couples

Really comfortable bed, beautiful swimming pool, good food
7.7
The Hotel double booked my room and then tried to charge me for an upgrade. I don't know if it was a language communication issue or they were trying to gouge me. Ultimately, the issues was cleared up, but the desk staff was extremely unfriendly. The other staff were much more capable and friendly. The location is awful. Although the hotel is nice, it certainly isn't worth the standard rate based on location alone. Don't be fulled by this hotel being on the beach. It's beauty is comparable to Atlantic City at best. I was a solo traveler and a single guy. This place seems to cater more to couples that want to get away from the big city. However, there was a big company convention that overwhelmed the dining area. It left me soured but I understand that these things happen. However, a little warning from the staff would have been welcomed. In short. I would take a wife or girlfriend here. However, that staff needs to go to charm school and learn basic customer interaction.
Winfred L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Small rooms at hotel on the beach

Food was decent, friendly staff, right on the beach
5.7
The problem with the hotel is that the air conditioning in the rooms doesn't work well at all. I was in two different rooms and was sweating even though the aircon was going full blast. There are lots of mosquitoes as well and I was bit all over. It is far from anything. It is right on the beach and has two swimming pools and good restaurant.
Eric M. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Very enjoyable and comfortable

Huge room, great gardens, good view
8.3
Very pleasant and relaxing, the hotel was full (of happy people) but not noisy, compact, well designed and green. We liked the ambience and style of the resort and will happily return.
Roger W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
Great resort for the $

Quiet, Attentive staff, professional managment
9.3
This Resort is a great place to stay. Good Value for the price. Quiet and peaceful place to relax. Good restaurant with great room service. Will stay here again when in the Cebu area
Fred M. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Massage....pool....garden atmosphere
7.3
Darren R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
Good hotel but the room was stuffy

The beach area and dinning
6.3
The rooms was better than average it just had a stuffy smell to it....maybe they should use more scented cleaning materials or have the AC on before guest arrive...
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Nice cosy hotel with nice rooms.

Rooms, with outside breakfast balcony, secluded grounds.
7.7
I only was able to stay two days, but I feel it was the best hotel I had stayed in out of all the hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a local to book to get local rate.
Akiyuki H. Solo travelers Japan, July 26, 2014
シングルユースは今ひとつ...

美味しい朝食、アットホームな作り、清潔
6.7
前回は2名用のデラックスルームに宿泊。バス&アメニティー完備で快適でした。 今回のシングルルームでは、バス無し&アメニティーの種類が少ない...でがっかりでした。
Tsubata R. Solo travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
セブ島初心者にはお勧めできません。

1利用料金が安い。 2一定の人数まで固定料金。 3セブのホテルに多い、シャワーの水量不足がない。
6.3
マクタン島内のホテルの多くは、シャワーの水量が足りず、洗髪には苦労します。場所によっては海水をシャワーに混入させているホテルもありますが、ここのホテルでは水量不足は感じられませんでした。 また、私は一人での利用で予約しましたが、実は3人までは同一料金で、幼児は無料でしたので、現地の親族や友人達と楽しく過ごせました。 しかし、難点もあります。 空港からホテルに向かう際は空港タクシーが使えますが、ホテルから空港や市街地に向かう際は、田舎街なのでタクシーは走っていません。 空港からホテルの先にあるダナオの街までタクシーを利用した客が降車し、街に帰るタクシーに乗れれば幸運ですが、そもそもここのホテルは空港からタクシーで1時間くらいかかります。 なので、一般的には公共交通機関を利用するしかありません。 で、公共交通機関のシステムですが、始発のダナオをGTエクスプレスと言うハイエース等を使った運転手所有のバスを利用することになります。 このシステムは、時間帯によっては始発駅を満席にならないと出発しないシステムで、ホテルから乗車するには途中駅から乗車することになりますので、満席で乗車できない事態も珍しくはありません。 立ち席はありません。 なので、ホテルからダナオのバスターミナルまでトライシクルで行き、そこから利用することをお勧めします。 トライシクルは一人8ペソ、GTエキスプレスはセブ中心街まで一人50ペソです。 つまり、現地に知人や友人、親族等がいる方には格安で利用できるホテルですが、言葉に不自由な日本人だけで利用するには不便です。 更に、大抵の物は揃うのですが、ドライヤーがなく、ルームサービスで貸し出す制度もありません。 ドライヤーは要持参です。 もうひとつ、朝食付きで予約しても、その朝食は一品だけの単一メニューです。 朝食代を別に支払うつもりで利用して下さい。
Takashi I. Solo travelers Japan, August 24, 2013
セブシティーから比較的近く、プール・プライベートビーチが楽しめるホテル

北部バスで手軽に行くことが出来る。宿泊費が手頃。プール・プライベートビーチが充実
7.3
北部バスターミナルからバスに乗り、1時間程度で到着できます。 バス通り沿いにあり、注意してみていないと通り過ぎてしまう可能性もありますが、それさえ気をつけていれば便利です。 レストランでの食事は合格点、ただコーヒーがインスタントのみだったのは残念です。 部屋も清潔で、プール・プライベートビーチを有する良いホテルだと思います。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elsalvador Beach Resort CebuElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - The Elsa spa & Fitness gymElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - PlaygroundElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - BallroomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Wedding - Special OccasionsElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Outdoor JacuzziElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08