Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elsalvador Beach Resort

Km .30 Sabang, Danao City, Danao, Danao City (Cebu), Philippines 6004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Meeting Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Entrance Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool
Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Shops Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Lobby Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Playground Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Shops Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Garden
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Mike J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2015
Leering Staff

Beautiful, clean grounds, nice pools, good breakfast
4.7
I came with some friends and I felt the staff were like den mothers always seen leering at my friends, check in was like a hospital where their concern was about who was staying and less about our visit and comfort--I was put off by their attitude. My extra guests were charged 185 extra each and 50 peso for a towel which should have appeared somewhere other than "extra charges may apply." When we asked it was as almost they didn't believe we could pay or something. They notified one of our part they couldn't swim in jeanshorts but the others at the pool were observed swimming in all manner of clothing which was not an evenly applied standard. It wasn't a fun visit from the time I came until checkout where they presented the bill complete with extras AND THE CHARGE FOR THE ROOM which had already been paid through agora. All of these hassles made for a much less than 3-star visit for me. I won't go back!
Report this review
Evenizer M. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2015
Bathtub is broken and water flood

Staff are accommodating.
6.7
It was fine.
Report this review
John B. Couples Canada, May 28, 2015
A good family place however not so private given l

Garden was nice sea view and out door restaurant
6.3
Found stay typical Cebu hotel no hot water for shower smaller rooms dining facility good staff busy need guidance breakfast found overrated no second egg or toast extras seem to be needed at every turn. Friendly staff front desk helpful
Report this review
Mohamad A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
El-savador

The staff, restaurant and pool
5.7
The stay in Elsalvador was a pleasant stay and suitable for family vacation and also for business travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant serve a variety of meals. However travelling to nearby town or spot will require some assistant or improvement as not much taxi is available and you will rely on the local buses, the tricycle or the local transport that I am quite in doubt to take. Overall is a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Schihab A. Families with young children Maldives, April 24, 2015
Good place to stay

Good pool, Nice room,family friendly
7.7
My kids enjoyed themselves so I am happy to return back.
Report this review
Rechilda R. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2015
A great place to relax!

relaxing place, affordable food and accommodating staff
6.7
the room accommodation was okay except for the rest room. since we have kids ages 5 and 2, it will be helpful if there's a mat in the shower room to avoid any slippage or accident to happen. it became slippery when it's wet and kids are so active that sometimes things happen so quickly.... just sayin'.
Report this review
Nigel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Elsalvador Beach Hotel

Staff, cost, cleanliness
8.3
Very nice stay
Report this review
Jessica V. Couples Canada, December 26, 2014
Delicious food

I really enjoyed the staff friendliness, the pool facilities, kayaking and the restaurant was to die for.
9.3
Stayed for 3 days. It was a great experience.I would come back again. The restaurant as so delicious with so many different menu items. Well worth the stay. The gardens were well kept and the spa was a great experience
Report this review
Ian B. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
value

value.food.pool
7.7
Great value for money nice pools and food was excellent as usual will come back again.new restaurant is nearly completed.
Report this review
Siewsin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Resort on the seaside

Two pools, Sea view, Free breakfast
7.7
There is no beach at the resort as the waves hit the sea wall all the time. Best to swim in the two hotel pools or laze in the hot tub. It is outside of Danao town so will need to take a jeepney or bike into town for other food selection or the beaches.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu)Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Meeting RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - PlaygroundElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01