Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elsalvador Beach Resort

Km .30 Sabang, Danao City, Danao, Danao City (Cebu), Philippines 6004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Meeting Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Entrance Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Garden Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest Room Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool
Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Shops Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Restaurant Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Lobby Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Playground Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Beach Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Interior Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming Pool Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Shops Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Garden
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
60 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
its ok

pooleresturant staff
7.7
it wasok would go back there if in the erae
Report this review
Mary N. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Great Hotel!!!

Foods, Swimming pool, Staffs
8.7
Report this review
Emma N. Couples Philippines, November 23, 2015
Jacuzzi not turned on

The room, the staff, the food
9.7
I booked this hotel in behalf of my parents since I gave them a honeymoon treat for their wedding anniversary. Here's what my parents said about the hotel: "Everything was great, except for the jacuzzi that we couldn't enjoy much since it was activated (maybe due to very few customers staying at the hotel that time and not too many people swimming in the pool) but overall everything was great and we had a good time."
Report this review
Tim R. Couples Australia, October 22, 2015
patchy customer service

nice pool and garden, helpful restaurant staff
6.3
Room is basic and dim, with a small bed I am sure the upgraded rooms are nicer but the basic room is very basic no wifi in room as advertised, only the lobby and restaurant pool is questionably clean beach is just a view, cannot walk on it did not provide what i requested and the person at check in was unhelpful later the person on the front desk was more helpful the garden and the environment is very nice, the room is not so overall ok, probably a bit overpriced
Report this review
Mike J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2015
Leering Staff

Beautiful, clean grounds, nice pools, good breakfast
4.7
I came with some friends and I felt the staff were like den mothers always seen leering at my friends, check in was like a hospital where their concern was about who was staying and less about our visit and comfort--I was put off by their attitude. My extra guests were charged 185 extra each and 50 peso for a towel which should have appeared somewhere other than "extra charges may apply." When we asked it was as almost they didn't believe we could pay or something. They notified one of our part they couldn't swim in jeanshorts but the others at the pool were observed swimming in all manner of clothing which was not an evenly applied standard. It wasn't a fun visit from the time I came until checkout where they presented the bill complete with extras AND THE CHARGE FOR THE ROOM which had already been paid through agora. All of these hassles made for a much less than 3-star visit for me. I won't go back!
Report this review
Evenizer M. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2015
Bathtub is broken and water flood

Staff are accommodating.
6.7
It was fine.
Report this review
John B. Couples Canada, May 28, 2015
A good family place however not so private given l

Garden was nice sea view and out door restaurant
6.3
Found stay typical Cebu hotel no hot water for shower smaller rooms dining facility good staff busy need guidance breakfast found overrated no second egg or toast extras seem to be needed at every turn. Friendly staff front desk helpful
Report this review
Mohamad A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
El-savador

The staff, restaurant and pool
5.7
The stay in Elsalvador was a pleasant stay and suitable for family vacation and also for business travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant serve a variety of meals. However travelling to nearby town or spot will require some assistant or improvement as not much taxi is available and you will rely on the local buses, the tricycle or the local transport that I am quite in doubt to take. Overall is a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Schihab A. Families with young children Maldives, April 24, 2015
Good place to stay

Good pool, Nice room,family friendly
7.7
My kids enjoyed themselves so I am happy to return back.
Report this review
Rechilda R. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2015
A great place to relax!

relaxing place, affordable food and accommodating staff
6.7
the room accommodation was okay except for the rest room. since we have kids ages 5 and 2, it will be helpful if there's a mat in the shower room to avoid any slippage or accident to happen. it became slippery when it's wet and kids are so active that sometimes things happen so quickly.... just sayin'.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu)Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Meeting RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - PlaygroundElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04