Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elsalvador Beach Resort

Km .30 Sabang, Danao City, Danao, Danao City (Cebu), Philippines 6004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
16 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
its ok

pooleresturant staff
7.7
it wasok would go back there if in the erae
Report this review
Mike J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2015
Leering Staff

Beautiful, clean grounds, nice pools, good breakfast
4.7
I came with some friends and I felt the staff were like den mothers always seen leering at my friends, check in was like a hospital where their concern was about who was staying and less about our visit and comfort--I was put off by their attitude. My extra guests were charged 185 extra each and 50 peso for a towel which should have appeared somewhere other than "extra charges may apply." When we asked it was as almost they didn't believe we could pay or something. They notified one of our part they couldn't swim in jeanshorts but the others at the pool were observed swimming in all manner of clothing which was not an evenly applied standard. It wasn't a fun visit from the time I came until checkout where they presented the bill complete with extras AND THE CHARGE FOR THE ROOM which had already been paid through agora. All of these hassles made for a much less than 3-star visit for me. I won't go back!
Report this review
Nigel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Elsalvador Beach Hotel

Staff, cost, cleanliness
8.3
Very nice stay
Report this review
Siewsin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2014
Resort on the seaside

Two pools, Sea view, Free breakfast
7.7
There is no beach at the resort as the waves hit the sea wall all the time. Best to swim in the two hotel pools or laze in the hot tub. It is outside of Danao town so will need to take a jeepney or bike into town for other food selection or the beaches.
Report this review
Paul P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Not worth the visit...

Nice swimming pools, massage center
5
It takes forever to get there from cebu city, and once you are there you cannot leave the resort because it's in the middle of nowhere. I had to switch rooms twice because of bugs all over the rooms. In my third room I just gave up and accepted them.... The private beach is tiny and doesn't look safe to go in the water. The restaurant looks very dingy and kind of uncomfortable to sit inside, but the outdoor seating was alright. The best part of the place was the massage center. Got a nice back rub for about 250 pesos. So basically, aside from getting a massage there is literally nothing to do, no real view, and you're trapped inside the resort ground.
Report this review
Charles K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Good For families and couples

Really comfortable bed, beautiful swimming pool, good food
7.7
The Hotel double booked my room and then tried to charge me for an upgrade. I don't know if it was a language communication issue or they were trying to gouge me. Ultimately, the issues was cleared up, but the desk staff was extremely unfriendly. The other staff were much more capable and friendly. The location is awful. Although the hotel is nice, it certainly isn't worth the standard rate based on location alone. Don't be fulled by this hotel being on the beach. It's beauty is comparable to Atlantic City at best. I was a solo traveler and a single guy. This place seems to cater more to couples that want to get away from the big city. However, there was a big company convention that overwhelmed the dining area. It left me soured but I understand that these things happen. However, a little warning from the staff would have been welcomed. In short. I would take a wife or girlfriend here. However, that staff needs to go to charm school and learn basic customer interaction.
Report this review
Winfred L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
Small rooms at hotel on the beach

Food was decent, friendly staff, right on the beach
5.7
The problem with the hotel is that the air conditioning in the rooms doesn't work well at all. I was in two different rooms and was sweating even though the aircon was going full blast. There are lots of mosquitoes as well and I was bit all over. It is far from anything. It is right on the beach and has two swimming pools and good restaurant.
Report this review
Eric M. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
Very enjoyable and comfortable

Huge room, great gardens, good view
8.3
Very pleasant and relaxing, the hotel was full (of happy people) but not noisy, compact, well designed and green. We liked the ambience and style of the resort and will happily return.
Report this review
Roger W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
Great resort for the $

Quiet, Attentive staff, professional managment
9.3
This Resort is a great place to stay. Good Value for the price. Quiet and peaceful place to relax. Good restaurant with great room service. Will stay here again when in the Cebu area
Report this review
Fred M. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Massage....pool....garden atmosphere
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu)Elsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Meeting RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - PlaygroundElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - GardenElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - RestaurantElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - EntranceElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - BeachElsalvador Beach Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07