or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Eltham Gateway Hotel

1339 Main Road, Eltham, Melbourne, Australia 3095 (Show on map)

Book now!

Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Suite Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room - Facilities Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Executive Spa Suite Room - Interior Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - Interconnect For A Large Family Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - Toilet Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - Spa Bathroom Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - Basic Kitchenette Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Marble Spa Suite Room
Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Marble Spa Suite Room - Spa Bathroom Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Marble Spa Suite Room - Lounge Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - Master Bedroom Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - 2nd Bedroom Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - 2nd Bedroom Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - Dining Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - Lounge Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - 2nd Bedroom Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - Kitchenette Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - Dining Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - Lounge Room
Area: Eltham Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Sharon P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Pleasent, quite stay.

Clean, view, peaceful.
9
The room was very clean, the view was lovely, and very quite.
Lee L. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
Excellent service

Cleanliness, Staff Friendliness and value for money
9.7
Impressive customer service, for example, we informed the receptionist that we had a parcel to be delivered to the hotel and would not be back till the second day morning. The next day when we got back to our room, the parcel was placed into our room desk with a note. Very happy during the stay. the room was clean and well maintained. It was located at a convenience area, quiet neighborhood and safe district.
Jessica B. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Great clean and spacious hotel room

Large rooms, clean, friendly accomodating staff
9
Had a family event close by. Great clean, comfortable hotel with everything we needed for a stopover. I would recommend to stay here for anyone looking for a hotel stopover in Eltham. Gorgeous country town with plenty of sights close by too.
Kathryn M. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Very happy with accommadation

Staff, cleanliness, convenience
8.3
Angela T. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
ok

cleanliness ,location for my needs .
7
ok ,its very old and needs updating , showers would be better than shower over bath ,availability for disabled
Vinetu G. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2014
An O.k place to stay for the price.

Quiet Clean...ish Price
6
Fine for the price. Need update to look like pics
Brooke Z. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Nice Hotel - Good place to stay

Close to Main Street, Good Breakfast, Nice quiet location
9
Ektham Gateway was a Good Hotel - Nice staff, good breakfast options, nice location, nice room. Its set in a nice location - Overall Great place to stay!
Lambrecht V. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Nice, quiet hotel in a lovely suburb

Staff were excellent, location suited why I was there, problem sorted immediately
6.7
Very comfortable, would stay again? Staff were very good, location was my main reason for choosing the Eltham gateway hotel, as I had a wedding to attend close by. I would consider staying there again for its close proximity to lots of attractions. Staff were extremely helpful, they advised a trip to Montselvat which was amazing! The staff were very knowledgeable about there area and I found them very accommodating. Actually the best thing about this hotel was the staff....from reception to the cleaning staff they were first class
Philip M. Families with young children Papua New Guinea, January 2, 2014
Superb location and excellent serenity.

Away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay. It was great. I will definately return to Eltham if I were to visit Melbourne again in the future.
Cameron P. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
needs a new bed

location and clean
7
I have stayed there a number of times before and found it very good, but, the room I had this time had a lot of water pipe noise and the bed was like concrete. it is an excellent location but that room needs to be looked at.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Eltham Gateway Hotel MelbourneEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Suite RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Standard RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Standard Room - FacilitiesEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Executive Spa Suite Room - InteriorEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - Interconnect For A Large FamilyEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - ToiletEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - Spa BathroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hillview Spa Suite Room - Basic KitchenetteEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Marble Spa Suite RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Marble Spa Suite Room - Spa BathroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Marble Spa Suite Room - Lounge RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - Master BedroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - 2nd BedroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - 2nd BedroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - Dining RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Suite - Lounge RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom ApartmentEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - 2nd BedroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - Kitchenette Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - Dining Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - 3 Bedroom Apartment - Lounge Room Eltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Conference RoomsEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Functions RoomsEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - BallroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - BallroomEltham Gateway Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08