or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elysees Bassano Hotel

24, rue de Bassano, 16. Trocadéro, Paris, France 75116 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Elysees Bassano Hotel
Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest Room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Bathroom Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Restaurant Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Restaurantc Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Interior Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Interior Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - breakfast room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - deluxe room
Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - superior room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - classic room Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - reception
Area: 16. Trocadéro Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Ehab F. Business travelers Egypt, October 27, 2013
effective

clean, centered، inclusive
8
my stay at the hotel was effective I found it all inclusive, centrally located and everything was smooth going
Monica G. Business travelers Canada, October 12, 2013
excellent location at an affordable price

location, price, free internet
8
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room had no view but it was well appointed with a coffee maker, safe,and flat screen tv. It was also great to have free internet since there was very little selection of TV shows in English. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, however, the gentleman who worked there did not have any useful information to share although he was very polite. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who would like to be walking distance from both the Champs Elysees and the Eiffel Tower.
Douglas G. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
Lousy customer service

location, location, location
4
First, our room was not ready at 2 PM when we got to the hotel. They said to come back in an hour. We did and when we got to our room found 2 single beds instead of a double like we booked. I went back to the desk and told them that we had booked a double. They then gave us a room that had a double bed, but one of the lights did not work, a shear curtain was missing from one of the windows and the curtain rod was loose and ready to fall down. We were then given another room. By this time it was after 4 PM. Second, the lift was barely large enough to get two people in and our 2 pieces of luggage. I know Europe has small elevators as I have been to Paris before and Rome, but this was ridiculous. They say on their website that the rooms are soundproof. Do not believe this. We could hear people in the next room, out in the hall and someone laughing outside for about 2 hours. The phones have buttons that you are supposed to push for reception, room service, restaurant, etc. The first night there I tried to use all the buttons and all the phone did was ring and ring and ring. No one answered. I finally had to go down to the reception desk to get what I needed. I did not find out until our last night there that you had to dial 9 to get the reception. Was never told this and it was not in the room anywhere. The room that we did finally end up staying in, we found out later, had dry rot in the corner of one of the windows and the wallpaper was peeling off in different spots. In other words - do not stay here. It is not worth the money, even with the great location.
Omid Z. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
Good location

Good Internet speed, centrally located, close to subway station
6.7
We could have stayed at a hotel with the same quality in an area farther from the city of r a much better price if we knew an sport is so easy in Paris
Carol F. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
A poor nights sleep in an extroadinarily hot room.

It is very central
5.3
My room was so warm I could not sleep. I was disappointed that I could not check in when I arrive in Paris at 1pm. The reception staff advised me that I should book a taxi at 6am for a 10am flight from CDG. I didn't believe him, left at 6.30am and arrived at the airport at 7am. Still allowing far too much time. I could not leave the window open over night to cool the room as you could access it from a very small balcony. disappointing for a supposedly four star hotel.
Kathryn T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location, clean, comfortable bed
8.7
this hotel was in a great location. it is surrounded by a lot of local restaurants, markets, and some historical landmarks such as the arc and the eiffel tower. it is also incredibly close to the champ elysees where there are a lot of delicious restaurants and tons of stores for great shopping. it is in a safe area. one of the things that i liked best is that if you felt like a tourist and wanted to do all the tourist things, then they were all walking distance from the hotel. however, if you wanted a glimpse of the local life, because of the location of this hotel, you were able to see it first hand as well. the staff was also great and very accommodating.
Ching S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great Location

Service is good and the staffs are friendly and very helpful.
6.7
the best point of the hotel is the location. the rooms are small but not too small and acceptable. and a plus point is that it is a safe area. for tourist travelling on their own, safety is important. the staffs are very helpful. if you need directions, train schedules or good restaurants, the staffs will check it out for you.
Shopping Tip: Tourist who are on a shopping trip, this hotel is good for you.
Ching S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great Location

Great location and very near to shopping area
7
The location is great. Very close to the main shopping area and also restaurants.But most of all, the area is very safe for most travellers.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very close to all shopping areas
Cynthia N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, convenient location

Great location for shoppers
7
Convenient location - few minutes walk to Champs Élysées, especially LV, Hermes...etc. Nice breeze & view from the room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good with much variety. Strong shower.
Natsuko O. Couples Japan, October 26, 2012
Simple but sufficient

Great location
9
The hotel room was small, but that should be expected for a reasonable hotel located near the Champs-Elysee Street. The room was neat and clean and had everything you need. It is only a few minutes away from many metro stations, and Champs-Elysee Street. Easy to find open cafes or bars at nearly any time of the day!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elysees Bassano Hotel Paris - hotelElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - Guest RoomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - BathroomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - RestaurantElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - RestaurantcElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - InteriorElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - InteriorElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - breakfast roomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - deluxe roomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - superior roomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - classic roomElysees Bassano Hotel Paris - reception


AS-AGWEB-3B08