My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elysia Beach Resort

Pangpang, Donsol - Sorsogon, Bicol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Romantic cottage Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Resort Exterior from beach Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Elysia Beach Resort Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Ocean View Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Pool Beds Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Walkway to Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Reception Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Super Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swimming Pool Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Relaxing cottage
Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Night pool light Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Fantastic Sunset View Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Perfect Relax Chair Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Relaxing Hammock Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Beach Front property Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Snorkeling with Whale Shark Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Whale shark interaction Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Souvenir Shop Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - PADI Scuba Dive Shop Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Pool light
Area: Donsol - Sorsogon Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Samantha N. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
I enjoy my stay in this new and clean hotel.

The food in restaurant, close to beach/ocean, clean and comfortable
7.7
This hotel is quite new and comfortable. The food in restaurant is quite good. I enjoy so much my stay there.
Lilibeth B. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2013
awesome

location, peace and quiet, private
9.3
Cheryll P. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, excellent staff!

Friendly and accommodating staff, food was good, room with bay window with great view of the sea.
8.7
Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms had just been fitted with TV and refrigerator. Although the resort was small (only 15 rooms) the swimming pool provided a good alternative to those not wanting to swim in the sea. Not much to do after the butanding (which we unluckily failed to see)and firefly experience.The Whaleshark tourism center was around 10 minutes walk.The firefly encounter station at Ogod town was 30 min by tricyle.We weren't disappointed by the fireflies!
Louisa R. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
Great get away

Clean room, good resort layout - hammocks, day beds
8
We stayed here for a few days in May. The food in Elysia is very good and the seating looking over the beach is fantastic. The rooms are simple but very nice, clean and modern and even have a couple of movies which you can watch if you want. The resort was very quiet when we stayed but I feel that it would always be quieter then the neighbouring resorts as there appear to be less rooms and alot of different places around for people to gather, ie – hammocks, day beds, pool, seating provided outside rooms and seating along the beach, etc. Also, other resorts appeared to have some loud pop music by their pools whilst Elysia resort just played soft non abrasive music during the day which was nice. We had complementary welcome drinks, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend any to stay here and I would stay here again.
Midori K. Couples Japan, May 13, 2013
The best hotel to swim with whale sharks!

near Donsol visitor center, nice pool, cute whale shark designed amenities.
9.7
The best hotel to stay at when you are willing to swim with whale sharks. It is about 10-15min walk to Donsol visitor center where you can apply for whale shark interaction tour. There is a nice pool just in front of your room. The towels with Whale shark print were really cute. I liked them. Fruit shake was delicious. I drank it twice everyday lol I will surely visit Elysia Beach resort again!! Had great experience.
Anadol G. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2013
Relaxing and fun

The hotel has clean rooms and bathrooms. The rooms are all near the pool. Nice view of the sunset.
8
Cheryl S. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2013
Beautiful grounds, on the beach.

Clean room, fantastic staff who were so efficient and friendly, and the resort grounds were gorgeous. Watching the sunset from the hammock, glass of wine in hand, perfect.
9
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Great staff, clean & cheerful

Restaurant, pool and general feel of the place
9
Michelle B. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2013
Unexpectedly great

Location, Ambiance, Service
7.7
Elysia resort is close to the dive centre where the boats for Whaleshark watching starts. I was pleasantly surprised when we walked into the resort as it was much better than I expected. We we greeted by friendly staff. Our bags were promptly taken to our rooms, and we were able to relax after a 2 hour drive form Legazpi airport. the cottages were beach front, and the pool was great for the kids. Although its not much of a swimming beach, we were able to lie on hammocks and relax while enjoying the ocean views. We loved Elysia.
Michelle B. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2013
Relaxing, beautiful ocean views and sunset

Gorgeous beach view, friendly staff
7.7
Our family had a great time by the pool, and relaxing by the hammocks. Great family friendly place. Thee sunset was beautiful from the beach. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Beach frontElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Romantic cottageElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Resort Exterior from beachElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Elysia Beach ResortElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Bicol - Ocean View CottageElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Pool BedsElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Walkway to RestaurantElysia Beach Resort Bicol - ReceptionElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Super Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Bicol - CottageElysia Beach Resort Bicol - swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swimming PoolElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Relaxing cottageElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Night pool lightElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Fantastic Sunset ViewElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Perfect Relax ChairElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Relaxing HammockElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Beach Front propertyElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Snorkeling with Whale SharkElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Whale shark interactionElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Souvenir ShopElysia Beach Resort Bicol - PADI Scuba Dive ShopElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Pool lightElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Pool bed with beach viewElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Fantastic sunset in PoolElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Beach viewElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Beach facilitiesElysia Beach Resort Bicol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06