Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elysia Beach Resort

Pangpang, Donsol, Donsol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Romantic cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Resort Exterior from beach Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Elysia Beach Resort Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean View Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool Beds Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Walkway to Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Reception Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Super Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming Pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing cottage
Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Night pool light Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic Sunset View Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Perfect Relax Chair Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing Hammock Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach Front property Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale Shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Whale shark interaction Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Souvenir Shop Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - PADI Scuba Dive Shop Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool light
Area: Donsol Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 199 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Darren H. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Best place in Donsol.

Tranqility. Staff. Great aircon in room!
9.7
Such a lovely place. Right on the beach. Met the owner who lives there. Great guy who loves the whale sharks and goes out on the boat trips most days.
Report this review
Stephane D. Couples France, May 4, 2014
Very relaxing and clean place.

Very clean, Relaxing, Very attentive and kind staff Decent restaurant (but can find better and cheaper around at Amor resort, and Bar a cuda if bigger budget)
9.3
Fantastic experience overall, well priced, and very clean place
Report this review
Tran P. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
The best resort in the area

Quiet place, nicely designed garden, seating arrangements for relaxing
9.3
We enjoyed very much our three-day relaxing vacation. The best things in this resort is its garden with a lot of shadows to rest underneath on the beach. The room could be better if more basic toiletries were supplied. Otherwise everything was perfect. The resort is truly the best place in the area. It is on a walking distance to the whale shark center and sometime you could be lucky enough to see sharks right on the resort shore. We will come back
Report this review
Diana D. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2014
Clean, efficient staff, superb service

Friendly staff, good food, rooms across the hotel
8
Hotel was clean. When we asked for extra foot rug or replacement for wet towels, they were replaced quickly. Food was good; freshly cooked. Staff are friendly. We feel safe all the time. While we were swimming, we were surprised to be given complimentary pineapple. Staff can all speak good English. When we borrowed the umbrella and accidentally broke it,they didn't charge us. They would advise us if there are whale sharks sighted. I highly highly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Donsol.
Report this review
Haydie E. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2014
Nice staff, serene environment but expensive

Best 3 things about this hotel? 1. Beautiful garden, 2. Nice pool 3. Relaxing room.
6.7
We went here as part of our family's one week summer vacation in Bicol. From Sta. Magdalena Sorsogon, it took us 5 hours to get here by public vehicle. There were few reviews about the direction of going here that's why I didn't expect this was too far since it's still within Sorsogon. Upon arrival, the staff welcomed us with iced tea. But we still needed to wait for almost 30mins for our room to be cleaned. We stayed in room 9 and 10 since the hotel have no family room. The hotel had 15 rooms surrounding the rectangular pool and one resto-bar which offered international and local cuisine. We had our lunch in the restaurant with food served ala carte and was so expensive for a basic local dish. So, for our dinner and breakfast, we opted to just buy outside the resort. Over all, the resort is recommended for people who are seeking for serene and relaxing environment. Not recommended for those who's looking for activities, nothing to do actually except swimming in the pool. Beach had lots of rocks, so it would be impossible to swim near the shore.
Report this review
Gilbert P. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
amazing!

nice beach, whale sharks, diving!
10
best family vacation we've ever had! best for diving! and whale shark watching!!!!
Report this review
Mari L. Families with young children Sweden, April 13, 2014
Butiful and friendly hotel

good food, nice rooms, perfect location
9.7
Quiet and nice hotel with good food and good service. Walking distance to the tourist center where we took the boat to the whale sharks. Can really recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Lisa L. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Relaxing, friendly but with food poisoning

friendly staff, good location and quiet
6
Elysia was very relaxing and really close to the whale shark encounter. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very basic but matched the price of the hotel. Unfortunately we were travelling with another couple and 3 of us had awful food poisoning and so we were unable to fly and stuck in bed for 3 days.
Report this review
Edmund C. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
A wonderful relaxing holiday.

Great service staff, delicious food and wonderful surrounding.
8.3
It has been a wonderful stay at Elysia Beach Resort. The attentiveness of the staff to our needs has been impeccable. Ms Janice, the manager was quick with our request and has been helpful and attentive in all ways. We had a great meals always and love especially their local Bicol Express dishes. The surrounding has been well maintained and peaceful and the sunset at Elysia was just beautiful!. Not to mention the close proximity to the Tourist Centre where we left for our whale shark snorkelling trip. The whole experience was wonderful and the hotel was a great place to relax after hours out at sea. Love to visit again.
Report this review
Kjersti J. Couples Norway, March 27, 2014
Love it!

Relaxing, beautiful and very friendly staff!
9.7
This was our second stay at Elysia, and we are in love with the place! The rooms are very basic, but you got what you need. It is the place itself that we really like.. Beautiful gardens, very friendly staff, peaceful and quiet. After spending the morning out on the ocean searching for the Whale Sharks, we could not think of a better place to come back to. Having a nice lunch in beautiful surroundings, reading a book outside your room - Listening to the waves of the ocean. Elysia is simply the best choice in Donsol if you would like some time off, not worrying about anything - just enjoy :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach frontElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Romantic cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Resort Exterior from beachElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Elysia Beach ResortElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean View CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool BedsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Walkway to RestaurantElysia Beach Resort Donsol - ReceptionElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Super Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Night pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic Sunset ViewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Perfect Relax ChairElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing HammockElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach Front propertyElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale SharkElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Whale shark interactionElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Souvenir ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - PADI Scuba Dive ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool bed with beach viewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic sunset in PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach viewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach facilitiesElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01