or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elysia Beach Resort

Pangpang, Donsol, Donsol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Romantic cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Resort Exterior from beach Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Elysia Beach Resort Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean View Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool Beds Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Walkway to Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Reception Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Super Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming Pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing cottage
Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Night pool light Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic Sunset View Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Perfect Relax Chair Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing Hammock Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach Front property Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale Shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Whale shark interaction Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Souvenir Shop Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - PADI Scuba Dive Shop Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool light
Area: Donsol Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Edmund C. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
A wonderful relaxing holiday.

Great service staff, delicious food and wonderful surrounding.
8.3
It has been a wonderful stay at Elysia Beach Resort. The attentiveness of the staff to our needs has been impeccable. Ms Janice, the manager was quick with our request and has been helpful and attentive in all ways. We had a great meals always and love especially their local Bicol Express dishes. The surrounding has been well maintained and peaceful and the sunset at Elysia was just beautiful!. Not to mention the close proximity to the Tourist Centre where we left for our whale shark snorkelling trip. The whole experience was wonderful and the hotel was a great place to relax after hours out at sea. Love to visit again.
Kjersti J. Couples Norway, March 27, 2014
Love it!

Relaxing, beautiful and very friendly staff!
9.7
This was our second stay at Elysia, and we are in love with the place! The rooms are very basic, but you got what you need. It is the place itself that we really like.. Beautiful gardens, very friendly staff, peaceful and quiet. After spending the morning out on the ocean searching for the Whale Sharks, we could not think of a better place to come back to. Having a nice lunch in beautiful surroundings, reading a book outside your room - Listening to the waves of the ocean. Elysia is simply the best choice in Donsol if you would like some time off, not worrying about anything - just enjoy :)
Martin F. Couples Germany, March 23, 2014
Very relaxing

Friendly and competent staff; food at the restaurant; basic but clean
9
Through out the TV from the rooms and instead put in some shelves so that you don't to spread all your stuff on the floor.
Boon H. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2014
Better than expected

Good service by the staff
9
Erwin C. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2014
Very quiet location. Minimalism.

Quiet. Quiet. Quiet.
6.7
Not bad but too quiet for our taste. There's nothing to do in the area.
Joe S. Groups United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Wonderful basic hotel

Clean, great food, close to whale shark tours
9
Basic but really nice hotel. Food was suburb and cheap. On a beach with hammocks and relaxation areas. Friendly helpful staff. Best place to stay at Donsol.
Jorgen P. Couples Netherlands, February 15, 2014
Great place to relax and enjoy the beach

Great beach location, good restaurant and very friendly staff
8.7
Elysia beach resort is a boutique 15 room resort located in a “of the beaten track” Philippine village. The rooms are basic and could in our opinion use a little more decorations and furniture, however outside the resort is perfect: a nice pool, perfect ocean view, hammocks between Palm trees, beach and a very nice restaurant. The restaurant is a la carte, we tried quite some different dishes and all we're very well prepared and delicious for around usd five for a main course. Staff was sincerely friendly and helpful. Some extra info: taxi from airport to Donsol is 1200 pesos, fun dive is a great diving school and whale shark sighting is unfortunately not always a guarantee. Keep the last one in mind before booking a trip…
Kenneth K. Couples France, January 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel in Whale shark area

Close to Whale shark interaction area and good quality restaurant
9.3
I loved to stay here, I had a great time. There is a Free WiFi and they accept credit card payment. Very useful and convenience.
Frederick H. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2014
Nice swimming pool and close to beach

Staff performance and room clean and perfect amenities
9.7
Great hotel with perfect amenities for relax. Staff were so kind and super clean Room.
Christine S. Families with young children Sweden, January 25, 2014
Perfect resort for family with young children

Lovely hotel with nice swimming pool
9.7
This is best hotel for family with young. Close to beach and perfect sunset, great restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach frontElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Romantic cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Resort Exterior from beachElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Elysia Beach ResortElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean View CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool BedsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Walkway to RestaurantElysia Beach Resort Donsol - ReceptionElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Super Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Night pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic Sunset ViewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Perfect Relax ChairElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing HammockElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach Front propertyElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale SharkElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Whale shark interactionElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Souvenir ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - PADI Scuba Dive ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool bed with beach viewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic sunset in PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach viewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach facilitiesElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A03