or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elysia Beach Resort

Pangpang, Donsol, Donsol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Romantic cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Resort Exterior from beach Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Elysia Beach Resort Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean View Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool Beds Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Walkway to Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Reception Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Super Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Deluxe Room Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Cottage Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - swimming pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming Pool Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing cottage
Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Night pool light Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic Sunset View Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Perfect Relax Chair Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing Hammock Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach Front property Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale Shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Whale shark interaction Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle Giants Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Souvenir Shop Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - PADI Scuba Dive Shop Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool light
Area: Donsol Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Ashley C. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Perfect seaside getaway

The rooms and ambiance were fantastic as well as the proximity to the tourist center where you can go whale shark watching.
9.7
We stayed two nights at the Elysia Beach Resort and were amazed to find such a gem in the province. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The grounds were well kept and had hammocks, beach beds, cabanas and benches so it was easy to find a spot to curl up in with a good book or just to sit and have a drink. The pool was clean and very inviting - we enjoyed having daily swims and just lounging by the pool. Since there are only 15 rooms in the entire resort, it had that boutique feel to it which was perfect for what we wanted. The staff were nothing short of amazing. Unobtrusive, yet always on hand when you needed something. The drinks are very reasonably priced and they have a good selection considering that you are in the middle of a province. Our favorite dishes were the fried chicken, kinunot, calamari and the bicol express. A huge plus for us was that the resort was quiet and peaceful without the ubiquitous videoke machine that seems to plague almost every other provincial resort in the Philippines. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be going back again in a few months!
Vicky W. Groups New Zealand, June 1, 2013
Beautiful hotel with fantastic sunset view

Nice sunset close to beach and close to whale shark interaction
9.3
Nice hotel with sunset view and beach front hotel and amazing kindly staff.
Juliet K. Solo travelers France, June 1, 2013
Amazing whale shark place

Well maintained hotel and beach
10
Staff were very kind and helpful. Free Wifi in restaurant. The food were pretty great and pine daiquiri is the best in the world. Its best hotel in whale shark place.
Joan S. Couples Germany, May 31, 2013
Best location for whale shark

Quiet and peaceful place
10
Great hotel and very quiet surrounding. Highly recommend to my friend.
Chasun W. Couples Hong Kong, May 31, 2013
Lovely hotel and nice staff

Very close to whale shark spot
9.7
Great amenities and kindly staff. We saw three whale sharks on my stay. Cocktail from fresh tropical fruit is fantastic. Must try it. We will comeback next year and would be great to stay here.
Jessie M. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Relaxing and very beautiful

The friendly staff, the ocean outlook and quietness
5.7
Very nice, however the restaurant wasn't great, it was meant to be open until 9pm, when we got there to have dinner at 8pm, we were told the chef had left and that we could only order sandwiches. It then took over an hour before we were served our sandwiches which were made by the bar attendant. Otherwise the staff were really lovely and helpful and the grounds around the whole hotel were very neat and tidy with great areas to sit and look out at the ocean.
Leng H. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Very clean facilities and room.

Very clean with good food option at the restaurant. Walking distance to the visitor's centre for whale shark interaction.
7.3
Resort looked nice with clean and basic rooms. Staff were very attentive. Sufficient for a short stay and close to the visitor's centre for whale shark interaction
John C. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2013
relaxing

quiet and relaxing place, nice surrounding, good food
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in Elysia. The place is very quiet and made for a very relaxing stay. We love the hammock on the beach where you can lie down and watch as the sun sets. The food is very good and nicely prepared.
Aileen V. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2013
A very relaxing and serene place to stay

Strategic and romantic location of the rooms, the hammocks overlooking the beach and the relaxing atmosphere it offers
9.3
Samantha N. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
I enjoy my stay in this new and clean hotel.

The food in restaurant, close to beach/ocean, clean and comfortable
7.7
This hotel is quite new and comfortable. The food in restaurant is quite good. I enjoy so much my stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach frontElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Romantic cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Resort Exterior from beachElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Elysia Beach ResortElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean View CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool BedsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Walkway to RestaurantElysia Beach Resort Donsol - ReceptionElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Super Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Night pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic Sunset ViewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Perfect Relax ChairElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing HammockElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach Front propertyElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale SharkElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Whale shark interactionElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Souvenir ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - PADI Scuba Dive ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool bed with beach viewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic sunset in PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach viewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach facilitiesElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05