Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 231 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 231 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Arlene V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
paying for your privacy
private, quiet
great stay . we were able to rest because the place is very quiet
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Grace G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
The place to be in Donsol
Amenities, Food, Service
Excellent. No worries.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

matt M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Staff. Location. Simple, comfortable and clean rooms.
Fantastic. Perfect place to relax and unwind. And of course swim with the whale sharks.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Kent L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
good hotel
private, good cocktails, friendly staff
The hotel was good.Not many places to eat near by lucky Elysia has a good restaurant
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Steven H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
No comment
No comment
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Gijsbert R. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Paradise
Staff, location, breakfast
We had a wonderful 5 days at Elysia. Location is beautiful, with a nice beach and garden. Just a small walk away is the village Pang Pang, wich we loved. Donsol is also very nice, be sure to visit that. Divng with the whale sharks is amazing. The room had the best view! (Nr.1), and was clean and functional. We missed shampoo in the bathroom. We had dinner there most nights, and breakfast every morning. We hope to stay there again!
Reviewed March 19, 2015

paul B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Peaceful place with super friendly staff.
Location, pool, staff
Excellent stay!
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lynda S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Swim with the Whale Sharks
Elysia Beach Hotel has a great location, all the comforts you need & friendly helpful staff
Elysia Beach Hotel is a great place to stay in Donsol Bay. The rooms are bright & clean with a pool, hammocks beside the sea & a bar & restaurant. It's only a 5 minute walk or a minute by trike to the tourist center & dive shops for day trips. If you visit at the right time of year you should see the whale sharks. I saw 9 over 3 mornings - it was an incredible experience! The diving at nearby San Miguel was great too.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

william R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
very nice place
1 the people working there 2 good food 3 peaceful location
Arrived early but still got our room right away. Food was very good but menu seems limited for anything longer than 2-3 days. The people working here were very helpful and cheerful.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Colin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Superb hotel
Great location and set up around the pool, fantastic staff always so helpful, wonderful space to hang out and watch sunsets.
Best vacation location in years, easy to connect with all that Donsol has to offer (whale sharks etc) easy walks along the beach to other hotels and bars. The hotel itself was a haven of peace and calm, a great place to relax and unwind for a few days or a few months. Loved it
Reviewed March 11, 2015