Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Elysia Beach Resort

Pangpang, Donsol Beachfront, Donsol, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 227 reviews

183 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Kent L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
good hotel

private, good cocktails, friendly staff
9
The hotel was good.Not many places to eat near by lucky Elysia has a good restaurant
Report this review
Gijsbert V. Couples Netherlands, March 18, 2015
Paradise

Staff, location, breakfast
9.3
We had a wonderful 5 days at Elysia. Location is beautiful, with a nice beach and garden. Just a small walk away is the village Pang Pang, wich we loved. Donsol is also very nice, be sure to visit that. Divng with the whale sharks is amazing. The room had the best view! (Nr.1), and was clean and functional. We missed shampoo in the bathroom. We had dinner there most nights, and breakfast every morning. We hope to stay there again!
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2015
Peaceful place with super friendly staff.

Location, pool, staff
9.7
Excellent stay!
Report this review
Lynda S. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2015
Swim with the Whale Sharks

Elysia Beach Hotel has a great location, all the comforts you need & friendly helpful staff
9
Elysia Beach Hotel is a great place to stay in Donsol Bay. The rooms are bright & clean with a pool, hammocks beside the sea & a bar & restaurant. It's only a 5 minute walk or a minute by trike to the tourist center & dive shops for day trips. If you visit at the right time of year you should see the whale sharks. I saw 9 over 3 mornings - it was an incredible experience! The diving at nearby San Miguel was great too.
Report this review
William R. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
very nice place

1 the people working there 2 good food 3 peaceful location
7.7
Arrived early but still got our room right away. Food was very good but menu seems limited for anything longer than 2-3 days. The people working here were very helpful and cheerful.
Report this review
Leanne G. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Best hotel in the area

Location on the beach; Excellent staff; Small, boutique atmosphere
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Elysia. We rate it 3-star rather than 4-star, because the rooms are very simple and no amenities provided - not even complimentary drinking water (but you can buy 1.5 liters across the road for 40 pesos). Also no WiFi in the room, unless you are in one of the rooms closest to the restaurant. All rooms are the same size, with 1 queen and 1 single bed - and not much else apart from a small TV connected to limited cable service, a small frig and a bathroom. The mattress on the bed is VERY soft - too soft for us (which is very unusual for the Philippines where the beds are generally too hard). And there was only 1 normal height pillow in the room, the others were too flat. Having said all that, everyone agrees this is the best quality hotel in the area (there is not much to choose from) and that is why they can charge higher than normal for this quality. However, we’re not complaining - we were happy to pay this price because it is a very small hotel - therefore very quiet. All rooms surround the pool and at most a 30 second walk to the beach. The restaurant overlooks the beach, has a limited but adequate menu for the 2 - 3 days most guests are likely to stay. The food comes out in very good time. Go to the hotel next door for another restaurant option. The hotel is at the quiet end of the beach, but still less than 10 minutes' walk to the Ecotourism Center where the whale shark watching is coordinated (or the hotel will call a motor-tricycle for you at a cost of about 20 pesos). It's best to register at the Center 1 day before your whale watching trip. We can't say enough about the friendliness and competence of the Elysia staff. They all speak and understand English very well, are relaxed and always smiling. They will help with organizing transport or whatever else you need. It was a pleasure to stay with them. If we ever go back to Donsol again, Elysia is the only place we would stay at - for sure. Definitely recommended.
Report this review
Colin S. Couples Australia, March 8, 2015
Superb hotel

Great location and set up around the pool, fantastic staff always so helpful, wonderful space to hang out and watch sunsets.
9.7
Best vacation location in years, easy to connect with all that Donsol has to offer (whale sharks etc) easy walks along the beach to other hotels and bars. The hotel itself was a haven of peace and calm, a great place to relax and unwind for a few days or a few months. Loved it
Report this review
James P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Great hotel, beautiful location, excellent staff.

Great hotel, beautiful location, excellent staff.
9
I really enjoyed my stay. It was very comfortable and in a great setting. Excellent base for whale shark spotting. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Florian K. Couples Austria, February 26, 2015
Great location, great staff, great time.

Location, Staff, Room
8.7
Report this review
Shenglan D. Couples China, February 19, 2015
Amazing experience, def a great place to stay

Location is great with view of beach and sunset;the clean and tidy room;
9.7
Wonderful experience and we had a great stay of 4 days there. Deinitely my top recommendation for ppl who go to donsol! Better book it early, room is popular
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 183 reviews Next page
Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach frontElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Seafood, Filipino food, Italian pastaElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Breakfast, Espresso, coffeeElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean view Restaurant Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Romantic cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Resort Exterior from beachElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Elysia Beach ResortElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale shark Elysia Beach Resort Donsol - Ocean View CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool BedsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Walkway to RestaurantElysia Beach Resort Donsol - ReceptionElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Super Deluxe RoomElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - CottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - swimming poolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swimming PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing cottageElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Night pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic Sunset ViewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Perfect Relax ChairElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Relaxing HammockElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach Front propertyElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Snorkeling with Whale SharkElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Swim with Gentle GiantsElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Souvenir ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - PADI Scuba Dive ShopElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool lightElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Pool bed with beach viewElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Fantastic sunset in PoolElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Beach facilitiesElysia Beach Resort Donsol - BeachElysia Beach Resort Donsol - Restaurant and Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07